Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Southeastern PA

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: Nice breakfast
Cons: Really, felt satisfied with the accommodations at the price we paid.
Location: N/A. We booked it on price alone, not nearness to any other consideration.
Very acceptable. We really prefer blankets and sheets to the big duvet. Hard to vary the covering when the temp fluctuates. Otherwise, very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Judith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Convenient to local venues

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is convenient to I-81 and Wilkes-Barre. the room included a microwave and refrigerator which was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dustin Yeater from PA

Great Stay!!!

Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel, very nice. The employees were very nice and helpful. Just an overall great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Margaret from Pittsburgh

good for the money

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
this hotel was clean and comfortable. The little pub in the hotel was very handy - a good place to go for a quick meal, mostly sandwiches, or a drink. It felt safe and homey, even for a woman traveling alone. The hotel is not the Ritz, but it's a good choice for this price range.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Amy from Walton

Nice place

Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

The bartender

Posted Feb 28, 2015
What can I say the food is good and the bartender Tom is excellent. This is the second time staying here and the bartender remembered me and what I drank from the first time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from baltimore, md

UGH!

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: not much
Cons: see narrative
Location: n/a, we were there for a funeral
The hotel appeared old and showed signs of wear. When we first walked in we were greeted with an overwhelming smell of old grease. We arrived late due to coming from out of state and the check in staff were not very courteous and rather abrupt. When we entered our room we were again overwhelmed by another awful smell that was unidentifiable. No heat was on in the room and we were assigned a handicapped room which meant all accommodations were geared to someone wheelchair height and not in line with our 68-69 inch heights. The bed and pillows were comfortable and clean. The heat was difficult to adjust to a comfortable temperature as there was no thermostat. The water temperature was fine, but again the shower nozzle was for a handicapped person and not adjustable to our height. All of the staff except those that checked us in were very courteous and accommodating. The breakfast buffet was ok too. Had we not arrived late, around 10pm, we would have left and sought other accommodations. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone and since this was our first experience with Expedia, we will not recommend this website as well. This hotel was not worth the $100 a night cost. Very disappointed with the hotel and Expedia and will not be repeating....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfort Inn in Wilkes-Barre, PA

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: We liked the location and friendliness of staff.
Cons: Zero.
Location: Shopping, restaurants and my Mom's assisted living facility nearby.
Our stay was pleasant and very comfortable. We both slept well in very comfortable beds. Buffet breakfast was excellent. We're from Florida, so the one digit temperature was shock, but inn was warm and cozy.....and quiet.