Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was very nice, clean, good service,

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: . Very clean, Indoor pool.
One complaint that we had, We asked that the two room be close together. We ended up on different floors. Comfort Inn told us that you did not forward our request for the room to be close together.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staff

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast better than we anticipated. Close to casino and all main roads.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel at reasonable price.

Posted Feb 2, 2014
We were in town to attend a funeral and only staying overnight. The hotel was near our destination, clean and comfortable with a wonderful staff. The free breakfast was much nicer than most, with fresh food and a good variety. Although we didn't use the pool or visit the bar/lounge, they were amenities not always found in lower cost hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cathy from Philadelphia

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Good experience for a good price with a nice selection for breakfast. Everyone was very friendly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

the hotel is nice. It is in a good location.

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: Location! Very convenient to everything I needed.
Cons: Update the hotel. Give it a 3 *** rating.
Location: I was in town for a funeral. The location was close to family, church, cemetery, etc.
The staff was very friendly. The accommodations were good. The hotel is old and in areas it showed. All in all, I enjoyed my stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location.

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Courteous and helpful desk staff. We enjoyed our conversation with the staff in the on-site "pub." Room was clean. Typical free breakfast buffet. Overall, the feeling was that the place was too small. Room has very little space around 2 queens and desk. No room to change clothing in the bathroom. Only one elevator and that was a very tight squeeze for 3 persons and luggage. Pub has just 4 tables. Even the lobby was so small that one has to step aside to allow others to pass. For travellers just passing through and needing a bed for one night it is an OK place. We stayed two nights for local event and would have appreciated more comfort from this Comfort Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jan from Dauphin Pa

We were going to the Pocono Race

Posted Aug 7, 2013
Pros: The staff were friendly and helpful. As already mentioned, the breakfast was great.
Cons: It would have been nice to have more than a pub to eat in
All the closer hotels and motels were booked up. We were lucky to find this comfort Inn, first time we'd stayed in one, and really liked the place. The room was cozy and well kept and the breakfast offered was very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Suzanne

Average hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2013
Pros: Nice lobby an dinning area Good variety of breakfast items
Cons: Larger elavator Larger bathroom Update bedrooms Normal size pillows
An ok hotel for $$$$ Mini pillows were very uncomfortable !
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jamie from Bronx, NY

Posted Apr 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
My family and I had a great stay. No complaints except the indoor pool was too cold for me. Everyone else enjoyed it though. We even were greeted with fresh chocolate chip cookies one night. I'd stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel but a little tricky to get to.

Posted Mar 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff was friendly, hotel was clean, need to pay close attention when coming to hotel from the south as directions are a little trickly. Area was not the best, and when I took a cab to the casino the driver said it was a bad area with stabbings and shootings. Some parts of the city were run down, but had a great time at a comedy club called Wise Crackerz. Overall stay was great!