Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Sue

WB Penguins

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Away from noise
Cons: a little softer bed
Location: Mohegan Sun Arena
We choose this hotel because after reading reviews of other hotels in the area bear the Arena this one was far enough away to not deal with all the noise of the night life. Beds were a little hard for my liking but clean. The lady in the room directly above us must have been in a marathon. Not hotels fault.
Comment from
Jan 10, 2014
Hi Sue... Thanks a million for offering your thoughts regarding your recent visit with us. I truly appreciate that you took the time to do so. I often wondered how our guests feel about being a mile away from the arena and I appreciate your input regarding it. I am sorry the bed wasn't to your liking and about your noisy neighbor. Should you decide to visit us again, let us know and we may be able to offer some assistance. Once again...THANK YOU!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Got stuck with weather

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Stayed due to weather delays and was very satisfied with the helpful staff, clean/quiet room, and the kitchen on site was really wonderful to help with meals. It was also a bonus to have fridges in the room. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area!
Comment from
Jan 3, 2014
Thank you so much...we very much appreciate that you took the time to offer your review of our hotel and even more so that you were satisfied with your visit. Your recommendation to others to stay is priceless in our eyes. Thank you again...and hope better conditions will be the reason we see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from Quebec, Canada

Driving through

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: The customer service. This hotel goes all out to try to please everyone .... one major task!
Cons: We did hear the TV next door. However, that would mean more insulation in the walls!
Location: I did enjoy Perkins restaurant with a10% discount for Econo Lodge guests. Otherwise, didn't stay long enough to have an opinion. Sorry.
Needed one restful night in order to be rested to continue our drive home. The room was clean and comfortable. Hotel staff very professional. The in-house breakfast (which included all food groups) helped us get on our way as quickly as possible.
Comment from
Jan 3, 2014
Dear Susan, We truly appreciate that you took the time to offer a review of our hotel. Our lives today are so hectic and just the fact that you shared your time to let others know your thoughts is regarded as a gift in our eyes. Please accept our sincerest gratitude.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from
Jan 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to offer your review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback, whether positive or negative is used as a tool to maintain our award winning status. I hope that you will be staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Thank you again ...
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bobbi from Jensen Beach, Florida

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would definitely come back and I will!!!
Comment from
Jan 15, 2014
Hi Bobbi... Thank you so much for your review and especially the positive comments regarding your recent stay at the hotel. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you again...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Clean and comfortable, close to interstate
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comment from
Jan 8, 2014
Thank you for offering your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be a pleasant one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by john from WV

Good Value for the Money

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Pros: Located right next to interstate 81.
Cons: Have access to the indoor pool in the hotel next door.
Location: Located right behind a 24 hour restaurant and about 5 miles from the shopping mall.
Hotel staff greeted me very warmly on such a cold night. Room was clean, comfortable and quiet. Next morning had a great breakfast - just enough to fill the empty space.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by JOHN from Atlanata

Econo Lodge in Wilkes Barre, PA

Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Friendly and helpful staff at check in. Room was clean, did not smell. We traveled with our poodle and the hotel is pet-friendly. Breakfast was not bad. First floor rooms are used for guests with pets. Overall the hotel is satisfactory. Would stay here again.
Comment from
Jan 1, 2014
I'd like to express my deepest gratitude for taking the time and offering your comments about your stay here at the Econo Lodge Arena. Your input in appreciated more than you know. I was especially pleased that, given the opportunity, you would return for another visit. That means we must be doing something right! Once again....thank you... and may you and yours have a wonderful New Year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by timmi from wilkes-barre

Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comment from
Jan 1, 2014
Just wanted to offer a quick thank you for taking the time to offer a review of our hotel. Time is such a valuable commodity these days and we truly appreciate that you gave us a bit of yours. Hope to see you again in the future and have a wonderful New Year.