Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal,Qc,Canada

Clean but...

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Good beds… Clean sheets,,,
Cons: Room smell… Breakfast facilities and food...
Location: We were just passing thru...
Could not open windows and room had a strong smell of cleaning products.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2014 by Raj, Hotel Management
Thank you Denis for your time to review us, Thank you that you appreciate rooms being clean but we are sorry that you wanted to open the windows however we have only enclosed windows which donot open throughout the property .As far as strong cleaning product smell is concerned we are sorry for the inconvenience this might have been a result of deep cleaning session of the room around that time. Maybe your next trip will be a beter one with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room had bad odor. Steps leading to rooms needwork

Posted Jul 3, 2014
I wanted to stay on the other side but was denied.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2014 by Raj, Hotel Management
We are sorry to know that your request was declined to stay on other side . We request our customers to make any special request at the time of making reservation due to prior customers request , availability, commitments or any other arrangements. There would have been a definite reason for your request being declined. As far as bad odor is concerned we request our customers to make our front desk aware of any uncomforatable issue upon which we can take immediate action. The steps do need some work and we are working on things that need attention. We hope your next stay will be a beter one. Thank You Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable night in well appointed room

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: It was clean and you can tell that this older motor inn has been very well updated.
Cons: Maybe include a refrigerator in the room.
Location: We basically were there just in passing but did go to dinner at a nice sports bar with stadium seating called "Damons".
Just spent one night here on our way further up north. The room was very nice, comfortable and clean with plenty of towels, plenty of pillows and a nice flat screen tv. Staff was very nice and we would definitely stay there again and recommend this hotel to others. Yes you can stay down the road at one of the bigger brand name hotels and pay a lot more money for very little more amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2014 by Raj, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for taking your time to complete our survey. We thank you for your comments & we always welcome suggestions from all our guests. We will work harder to make every guest experience at par with there expectations. Thanks & Regards Property CHI Raj Manager EconoLodge
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Zara

Queen Zara

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: Nice park and walking trails across the street. For the price of the room overall good place to sleep.
Location: Didn't stay long just over night did enjoy the walking trails.
Rooms are small and the train runs right outside your room.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2014 by Raj, Hotel Management
Dear Zara Thank you for taking your time out to review our hotel. We appreciate it. We are sorry to know that you were not so happy about the trains passing by & rooms being small size. Although we cannot do anything about the trains , but for future reference we have rooms of different sizes but are available depending on the occupancy of the day,Customers can always ask to have a look at the room , if available to make adecision that is what we can do the best. We are glad that you enjoyed your day at the trail. We again appreciate your business & welcome your inputs for the conveince & better service to our customers. Thanks & Regards Property CHI Raj Zaveri 570-586-1211 econolodgepa482@comcast.net
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jonathan from Houston, Tx

It was great, service was awesome.

Posted Feb 13, 2014
It was great, the service and the hotel staff were a great help to me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by perry derogatis from new jersey

man from jersey

Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
my 4th or 5th time there is always very good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Good enough

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed for 2 nights at this location with a friend for a local event. I found the room clean, and usable. On day 2 of the trip it doesn't look like we saw maid service at all; I am unsure why (friend might have occupied the room when service came). There is a railroad line nearby. I only heard the train twice though. Overall, I would come back here again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Frank from NJ

Only if desperate

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Dirty and sleezy. Noisy heater and could not change channel on TV. Bed was ok and shower was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Fladmir Woo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Katie from Perth, Ontario

Fine for one night.

Posted Sep 13, 2013
Pros: Overall it was a clean and private room.
Room was clean, shower was fantastic (no tub). Wifi was good in the room. Do not count on a good breakie- 4 English muffins that were hard as rocks. I had a bowl of no name corn flakes that got soggy before I could put the milk back on the counter.