Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jonathan from Houston, Tx

It was great, service was awesome.

Posted Feb 13, 2014
It was great, the service and the hotel staff were a great help to me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by perry derogatis from new jersey

man from jersey

Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
my 4th or 5th time there is always very good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Good enough

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed for 2 nights at this location with a friend for a local event. I found the room clean, and usable. On day 2 of the trip it doesn't look like we saw maid service at all; I am unsure why (friend might have occupied the room when service came). There is a railroad line nearby. I only heard the train twice though. Overall, I would come back here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Fladmir Woo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Katie from Perth, Ontario

Fine for one night.

Posted Sep 13, 2013
Pros: Overall it was a clean and private room.
Room was clean, shower was fantastic (no tub). Wifi was good in the room. Do not count on a good breakie- 4 English muffins that were hard as rocks. I had a bowl of no name corn flakes that got soggy before I could put the milk back on the counter.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mama from Dubois

If you don't mind stained sheets, stay here!

Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
No matter what price I pay at a hotel, I expected to have spotless clean white sheets and a nice bedspread. Not the case here. Yellow stains on the sheets and towels made me afraid to use them. The bedspread was worn and torn on the underside. On the postive side, the tv worked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Kathy from Fishers

Posted Aug 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Would not recomend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Locations

Posted Jul 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good Price and service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Charlie from Rochester

Overnight

Posted Jun 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean and convenient for an overnight.
2 out of 5
by Anon from UK

Avoid

Posted Apr 13, 2013
Cons: BBedding needs replacing. Carpet too.
Location: NNoise from road and training at the back. Don't remember that being mentioned. 5am wake up call from goods train.
I guess I shouldn't have expected much given the cost was quite low for one night but the room was nasty. Felt unclean and I'm not sure the bedding was cleaned properl and the edges were ripped. We didn't use one of the beds as the sheets had stains. I would have mentioned it to the guy on reception but his manner at check in was unfriendly and there was no one on the desk when we checked out. Definitely would not recommend and would avoid Econolodge in the future unless desperate.