Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Passing through.

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Price and convenience
Cons: Advise guests of stairs into rooms and offer alternatives is possible.
It was very nice, clean, as expected for price. The end was unfortunate as the power went out, to no fault of the hotel, and therefore breakfast was not available and departure was rather rapid.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Western Pa

Bare bones , No frills

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Pros: The separate entrances to each room .
Cons: Rooms need to be updated .
The price is right . It serves it's purpose for my twice a month nights out . Rooms could do with some updating , showers are small but it does the job . Front desk is friendly .No frills .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good quality for the price

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed here with my son and when we first arrived I was a little worried. The Clarks Summit area looks a little sketchy at night, and the exterior of the hotel isn’t particularly inviting. The employees were very polite, however, and I was happily surprised at the quality of the room. Everything was bright and clean, had lots of amenities I wasn’t expecting (coffee, hair dryer, iron), and was nice and toasty when we arrived. A few notes: 1. The carpets could use a good shampooing, but the beds were nice and fresh. 2. The breakfast is pretty sparse, mostly just baked goods, coffee, and cereal. It was enough for us, but it might not be enough for everyone. 3. The wifi wouldn’t work for me. Not sure if it was my computer or the wifi itself. 4. Unlike so many other hotels, there were plenty of pillows and towels, but I wish the blankets had been a bit thicker and the mattresses a little more forgiving. Also, the curtains didn’t quite block the windows, so we had a bright light shining in the middle of one of the beds all night long. 5. Based on the parking lot, there were lots of other people staying at the hotel, but we didn’t hear a single person through the night. Hooray for good sound proofing! All in all, I was delightfully surprised by this hotel. The staff was very nice and accommodating and the rooms were so much nicer than the exterior implied. This isn’t a five star hotel, but for the price, I doubt it can be beat. Definitely recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kathleenfrom NY

Keep looking

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
The outside is very rundown, the room smelled musty, the bed was comfortable though.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by LEEfrom Taiwan

價錢便宜,品質普通。

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
房間有異味,早餐選擇少。房價不貴所以總體品質也不是很好。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Frankfrom Smithfield, VA

Nice visit

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice facility. Staff followed up with me when I was a wee bit late getting up the NE Extension of the PA Turnpike to ensure I was coming. Room appropriate. No distractions. Overall very nice experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Best value on a hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I've been to many Econolodges throughout the past several years and this was by far the nicest. The room actually has some interior decorating and it is not the usual drab look of other cheap hotels. Even the bathroom was nice and the people at the front desk were very friendly too. A ton of restaurants and stores right down the road, too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Long Island

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: We chose this place because they allow pets. The manager was very friendly, attentive, and helpful. He got us a small fridge for our room right away
Cons: The outside looks a little old and tired.
Location: convenient to Univ. of Scranton. also beautiful Aug Nay park with fantastic waterfalls
The rooms are very nice and neat. The hotel was quiet with a manager walking around regularly asking if anyone needed anything. Breakfast was fine with hot coffee, juice, muffins, cereal, bagels.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good for a two star

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had to make a last minute stop....don't usually stay at places like this, but the lady that ran the place was EXCEPTIONALLY nice and accommodating. If this is your normal budget range of hotels, I would say this is a good place.