Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bowie, MD

Nice hotel in middle of industrial district

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Romm was very nice. Continental breakfast.
Cons: Put some butter or some spread for the bagels
Location: Convenient to I 81.
Room was very good, but hotel was a bit isolated in a middle of an industrial area. Only a mile from I-81, but restaurants and shops not within walking distance.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeannette

Bad Customer Service

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I'll start with positives. It's really close to Montage Mountain, food, and gas which is great to have everything you need within a couple of minutes. Also the price was great, and the room a bit bigger than I expected. But that is literally it for good things. We went to a concert and after getting dinner it was after 1 am. Nowhere does the website say that there's a night window from midnight to 6. We were exhausted and rang the bell for a few minutes before the front desk person showed up, and we were almost ready to leave because the place looked abandoned and no one was answering the phone. We finally get checked in, ask for a late (noon) checkout (which the clerk said was fine), and go to our room. The room was big and clean but there were tons of noticeable damages around the inside of the hotel. So we asked for a later checkout cause my husbands on an overnight shift schedule and the later he can sleep the better. Housekeeping pounds on our door at 11am, and when we say we're not ready yet we get a call from front desk asking if we're staying another night. Husband was already up between having to talk to housekeeping and front desk so we just checkout. If I hadn't already paid in the reservation, I wouldn't have stayed there. It's good in case of an emergency need but I don't think people will be happy if it's a reserved experience.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maygenfrom Long Island

Disappointed

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotels location is located in a very creepy area. Staff was some what helpful when we could find someone. Waited 15min at check in counter for someone to come help me. Bathroom floors were extremely sticky. The room an hallways smelled like moth balls. Hotel was not inviting at all. Location was horrible it was off some beaten path.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Econo Lodge Scranton PA

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: The shower and overall impression of the room was good.
Cons: The breakfast should not be indicated as 'deluxe'. I personally do not handle strong scents well and feel any public area should be scent free.
Location: Located down a not well lit winding road off the beat and path, would make it difficult to find if arriving after dark even though it is near the HWY
Quick, easy check-in through the Expedia Booking. Without GPS location may be a little hard to find. Lots of well lit parking with good access to our room. Hallway tired and air filled with a strong overpowering scent. Room was spacious, clean, and welcoming; the bed a little hard, but I loved the shower. Breakfast was bare minimum for a continental offering.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario, Canada

Stayover on the way to DC.

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Fine for a one night stay. The room was really clean, but I'm sure that's because they were just starting to clean it when we got there, so they took some extra time. For the cheap rate, it's fine for a night or two if you don't plan on staying there all day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Aug 7, 2014
I just need a place to sleep and nothing else and the cost fit the bill.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by O Smithfrom Reading

close to venues

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed three nights. Cleanliness was sub-par at best. Did not require any service. Live in owners had kids and dog running about in hallway all hours of the night during our stay. Hard to get sleep. Sofa and chair in room had stains on covers, mini frig frosted with ice. No wonder this was so cheap. Would not stay here again. Wonder why it would be recommended by Hotel.com. Need to try a more reliable web site next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New york and CA

convenience to airport.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Cons: Needs much in terms of deferred maintenance, infrastructure improvements and capital investment. It seems to be getting done. Workmen busy during day
Stayed one night due to proximity to airport. Came in from NY. Worked well for me. Seems like new management that is struggling to fix up an old old place. I expect it to become progressively better and I will definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Not bad for the night

Posted Jul 11, 2014
The staff was nice. The room was clean. TV, ac, microwave, fridge, hot shower, comfy beds. Not bad for the night we needed it. Lots of food near by. Hallways smelled a little musty but the room was fine, it didn't bother us. Great room for the cheap price.