Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to I-81, not much traffic noise

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: Easy access
Cons: Update interior
Bed linens, carpeting and decor old. Walls, doors scratched, stained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jerry Allstott from Ventura, CA

Comfortable Night in Scranton

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels
Although the motel was off the main highway and a little hard to find by sight, the GPS unit got us right to the front door. The motel was very clean and the continental breakfast was very filling with plenty of tables in the breakfast area.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

DO NOT STAY THERE

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels
Wow. All we wanted was to sleep. Didn't want to pay extra for unused pool and breakfast. We wanted the bare minimum and figured the price was right for an economically depressed town such as Scranton. It was scary. It looked like it was out of business. (It should lose it's right to Eco Lodge franchise). We booked it sight unseen. We went in to check it out and then left for dinner. My husband asked if I left anything in the room. I said no. He said good we are not going back" Looks like a compound for anti-social or perhaps homeless housing. Just gross!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bowie, MD

Nice hotel in middle of industrial district

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Romm was very nice. Continental breakfast.
Cons: Put some butter or some spread for the bagels
Location: Convenient to I 81.
Room was very good, but hotel was a bit isolated in a middle of an industrial area. Only a mile from I-81, but restaurants and shops not within walking distance.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeannette

Bad Customer Service

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels
I'll start with positives. It's really close to Montage Mountain, food, and gas which is great to have everything you need within a couple of minutes. Also the price was great, and the room a bit bigger than I expected. But that is literally it for good things. We went to a concert and after getting dinner it was after 1 am. Nowhere does the website say that there's a night window from midnight to 6. We were exhausted and rang the bell for a few minutes before the front desk person showed up, and we were almost ready to leave because the place looked abandoned and no one was answering the phone. We finally get checked in, ask for a late (noon) checkout (which the clerk said was fine), and go to our room. The room was big and clean but there were tons of noticeable damages around the inside of the hotel. So we asked for a later checkout cause my husbands on an overnight shift schedule and the later he can sleep the better. Housekeeping pounds on our door at 11am, and when we say we're not ready yet we get a call from front desk asking if we're staying another night. Husband was already up between having to talk to housekeeping and front desk so we just checkout. If I hadn't already paid in the reservation, I wouldn't have stayed there. It's good in case of an emergency need but I don't think people will be happy if it's a reserved experience.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maygen from Long Island

Disappointed

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels
This hotels location is located in a very creepy area. Staff was some what helpful when we could find someone. Waited 15min at check in counter for someone to come help me. Bathroom floors were extremely sticky. The room an hallways smelled like moth balls. Hotel was not inviting at all. Location was horrible it was off some beaten path.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Econo Lodge Scranton PA

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: The shower and overall impression of the room was good.
Cons: The breakfast should not be indicated as 'deluxe'. I personally do not handle strong scents well and feel any public area should be scent free.
Location: Located down a not well lit winding road off the beat and path, would make it difficult to find if arriving after dark even though it is near the HWY
Quick, easy check-in through the Expedia Booking. Without GPS location may be a little hard to find. Lots of well lit parking with good access to our room. Hallway tired and air filled with a strong overpowering scent. Room was spacious, clean, and welcoming; the bed a little hard, but I loved the shower. Breakfast was bare minimum for a continental offering.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Stayover on the way to DC.

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Fine for a one night stay. The room was really clean, but I'm sure that's because they were just starting to clean it when we got there, so they took some extra time. For the cheap rate, it's fine for a night or two if you don't plan on staying there all day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Aug 7, 2014
I just need a place to sleep and nothing else and the cost fit the bill.