Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bowie, MD

Nice hotel in middle of industrial district

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Romm was very nice. Continental breakfast.
Cons: Put some butter or some spread for the bagels
Location: Convenient to I 81.
Room was very good, but hotel was a bit isolated in a middle of an industrial area. Only a mile from I-81, but restaurants and shops not within walking distance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Econo Lodge Scranton PA

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: The shower and overall impression of the room was good.
Cons: The breakfast should not be indicated as 'deluxe'. I personally do not handle strong scents well and feel any public area should be scent free.
Location: Located down a not well lit winding road off the beat and path, would make it difficult to find if arriving after dark even though it is near the HWY
Quick, easy check-in through the Expedia Booking. Without GPS location may be a little hard to find. Lots of well lit parking with good access to our room. Hallway tired and air filled with a strong overpowering scent. Room was spacious, clean, and welcoming; the bed a little hard, but I loved the shower. Breakfast was bare minimum for a continental offering.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Stayover on the way to DC.

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Fine for a one night stay. The room was really clean, but I'm sure that's because they were just starting to clean it when we got there, so they took some extra time. For the cheap rate, it's fine for a night or two if you don't plan on staying there all day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Aug 7, 2014
I just need a place to sleep and nothing else and the cost fit the bill.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New york and CA

convenience to airport.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Cons: Needs much in terms of deferred maintenance, infrastructure improvements and capital investment. It seems to be getting done. Workmen busy during day
Stayed one night due to proximity to airport. Came in from NY. Worked well for me. Seems like new management that is struggling to fix up an old old place. I expect it to become progressively better and I will definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Not bad for the night

Posted Jul 11, 2014
The staff was nice. The room was clean. TV, ac, microwave, fridge, hot shower, comfy beds. Not bad for the night we needed it. Lots of food near by. Hallways smelled a little musty but the room was fine, it didn't bother us. Great room for the cheap price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jonesboro, GA

Nice hotel, good area

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: The room, very clean.
Cons: Customer Service.
Location: I was only picking up my grands for the summer,
The guy at the front desk didn't smile and rude. He was mad because I asked him to help me with my key. He came to my room and opened the door.....I guess I was doing something wrong, but when I said thank you he just walked away very upset because he had to help me....The Customer.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lee from olympia, wa

second thoughts

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lots of deferred maintenance. Car in parking lot had 4 flat tires in morning. Think twice before booking. Also, no water in pool.
2 out of 5
by ingrid from nj

Bedding

Posted May 10, 2014
Sheets do worn that you could see through them TV antiquated. Remote useless
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Claire from NY

Was pleasantly surprised after reading reviews

Posted May 9, 2014
Staff was very nice, rooms were minimal but clean. Hotel was somewhat rundown (you get what you pay for), but absolutely worth the price I paid for this room.