Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Don't have all this time...it was a satisfactory experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Crappy Place to Stay!

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Tear it down!
Location: Nothing near by. No restraurants or amenities.
Very poor location. Hard to get to and in industrial location. Very poor reception from staff. No attention to guests. Poor hotel layout. Room we had was in separate wing with no access inside to fron desk. Terrible room and not kept well. Smells and odour of cleaners strong. Never stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom trois-Rivieres ,qc ca

Scranton

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Endroit très tranquille et pas loin de l'autoroute
Cons: Place pour déjeuner
Location: Seulement de passage en route vers domicile
La chambre était propre mais la place pour les déjeuner manquait de table et de chaise ,le choix pour déjeuner était plustot restreint seulement des bagel pas de pain pour faire des rôtis mais la place était propre le café était bon et le bagel aussi
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Decent hotel for a one night stay. Breakfast was minimal, but the coffee was good. Staff even helped with a jump start for a dead battery- above and beyond the call.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2015
plumbing left something to be desired. ash on the carpet. had to wait 10 minutes for someone to show up at the desk. lots of tv channels though!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom C.

Fair enough

Posted Dec 3, 2014
The road leading to the hotel is very deplorable and it's in a very remote location. I found the staff to be very friendly and professional. The room was very clean and comfortable. The environment was peaceful and quiet. I like it overall.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to I-81, not much traffic noise

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: Easy access
Cons: Update interior
Bed linens, carpeting and decor old. Walls, doors scratched, stained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jerry Allstottfrom Ventura, CA

Comfortable Night in Scranton

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although the motel was off the main highway and a little hard to find by sight, the GPS unit got us right to the front door. The motel was very clean and the continental breakfast was very filling with plenty of tables in the breakfast area.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

DO NOT STAY THERE

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wow. All we wanted was to sleep. Didn't want to pay extra for unused pool and breakfast. We wanted the bare minimum and figured the price was right for an economically depressed town such as Scranton. It was scary. It looked like it was out of business. (It should lose it's right to Eco Lodge franchise). We booked it sight unseen. We went in to check it out and then left for dinner. My husband asked if I left anything in the room. I said no. He said good we are not going back" Looks like a compound for anti-social or perhaps homeless housing. Just gross!