Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Marlene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014
The staff was very hospitable . . . nice hotel, not too far from the venue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stevefrom CT

Perfect

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms were excellent, beds comfortable and location perfect. Check In & Check Out was painless. Staff was informative , helpful and pleasant. Access to cookware was available upon asking, which we did not know until checkout. All in all a very pleasant weekend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Checked in, was assigned to a room went up to the room opened the door only to find it already occupied. Wasn't happy. I thought once a room was booked its supposed to be annotated.
3 out of 5
by Mitchellfrom New Jersey

It's all in the details

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Clean room. Friendly staff. Plenty of closet space and lots of outlets. FREE Wi-fi!
Cons: Someone should, once in a while, refill the doggy poopy bag dispenser. It's a VERY friendly doggy hotel but, it's a good thing we brought our own.
Location: Mohegan Sun at Pocono Downs, casino and race track. The Arena's concert series. It's beautiful country. Be prepared to drive to anywhere. Rural!
The staff were very friendly. A smile and a warm welcome was greatly appreciated. That didn't seem like a queen sized bed. Maybe an oversized twin but my wife and I kept bumping (not in a good way) into each other. The pillows are so mushy...totally useless. Bring your own. The pull out sofa was your typical torture chamber pull out. The door to the room must have been designed for a bomb shelter, it weighed a ton and was VERY difficult to open. I'm not sure what a 'grab-n-go" breakfast is, but it was gone by 9am. I've stayed at places that had full breakfasts. Not here. Fortunately there are plenty of "Perkins" restaurants in the area....THE place for breakfasts! Sorry, but I do have to mention how easily the toilet backed up. The staff responded quickly with a plunger and towels, and left the plunger. The remark "Oh, this happens all the time', didn't make me feel very comfortable and every flush was followed with a prayer. There are plenty of alternatives in the area. Next time I'll pass on Extended stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Excellent stay here in Wilkes-Barre Extended Stay.Room, facilities and staff were good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by passing thru

Close to mohegun sunglasses

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Room was clean, with refrigerator, stove, and dishwasher. Very close to the Mohegun sun.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Curtfrom Harrisburg

Large Rooms

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
At first it is a little odd getting to the hotel as it sits on top of a hill, through an industrial park, with only one sign. The outside is very nice. the lobby is very small but who really cares as no one is ever in the lobby anyway. The hotel staff was very nice and offered me everything under the sun. I would stay here again just because I thought the service was good. The rooms are a bit dated but the price point matched the quality. All in all I would stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mikefrom new york

Nice place convenient close to everything.

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Good trip hotel was good, staff awesome, just wish it had a hot tub...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Johnfrom Fleetwood, NY

Good choice

Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good. Recommended.