Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Great value for families

Posted Jun 23, 2014
We were traveling with our two teens and needed a room with two queen size beds. This was a great value, easy to find, great location and includes free breakfast. Would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2014 by Chelsea, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are glad that we were able to accommodate you and your two teenagers at the Scranton Fairfield Inn. We are happy that you found our location convenient and were able to enjoy our hot breakfast buffet! We hope to see you again the next time you visit Northeastern PA!
3 out of 5
by coco

The hotel I will not stay again

Posted May 27, 2014
I think they are price for their facility's . Breakfast was ok
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2014 by Lois Anne Graham, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your response. We greatly appreciate any and all feedback and utilize it to help make our hotel better. Thank you for your business with our property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient located

Posted May 3, 2014
Just one night ... comfortable , ok breakfast..no problems
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2014 by Chelsea, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and rate us four stars! We are glad you found our hotel comfortable and hope to see you again the next time you visit Scranton, PA!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: I do not care
hotel lobby filthy carpets dirty all over I had asked a room with small fridge none in the room paid 127.00 does not compare to Hampton Inn overpriced for the quality on top could not get the address on my GPS will never go back to a Fairfield
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2014 by Lois Anne Graham, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for providing us feedback in regards to your stay. I would like to apologize for the lobby cleanliness as well as the fact that you did not have a fridge in your room as you had requested. Unfortunately, I do apologize for these inconveniences, however I hope if you are ever in the Scranton area that you will give us another opportunity to impress you. Once again, I do apologize, but thank you for your feedback and your business with our property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Marywood & all activities

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: Clean, roomy, comfortable
Staff was extremely helpful and pleasant. Information for possible future stays was offered with no pressure and extremely helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2014 by Chelsea, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are glad that you found our location convenient and our staff friendly. We hope to see you the next time you visit the Scranton area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was nice n staff was helpful

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Need microwave n refrigerators in the rooms. Staff was very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2014 by Chelsea, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We appreciate your feedback and are glad that our hotel and staff were able to meet your expectations. We do have microwave and refrigerators available on request and apologize for the inconvenience you endured.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Robi from MD

Old and worn but great staff

Posted Jan 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is located in a shopping mall. Not a bad thing necessarily some might find that convenient. It's a very, very basic setup with a fairly large pool and not much of a lobby. The entire hotel is in desperate need of a renovation, and I hope it gets it because they have a great staff that works hard at doing their best with what they have. The rooms were clean and neat and even though everything is dated you can tell that someone regularly tries to freshen things up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2014 by Chelsea, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, Robi. We appreciate your comments and are happy that you recognized our staff, pool, and cleanliness for being up to Marriott's expectations. We take great pride in our friendly, service-oriented team and it's great to hear that you noticed their hard work!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from CT

Great place for a quick stay

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff. Clean pool. Breakfast in the morning.
Cons: Room was nice, but seemed like it was built with cheap labor...crooked mirrors, bad caulking/tilework, countertop was wonky.
Check in/out was easy. Helpful and friendly staff. Room was average, but clean and did not smell. Parking lot was snowy, but still ample space. Location was a bit out of the way, but still not difficult to get around. Pool was clean and refreshing. Breakfast in the morning was sufficient and had something for everyone's tastes. Cable tv and the room had a refrigerator and microwave. Good water pressure/temperature.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michael Leach

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2014 by Chelsea, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel 5 stars and we hope to see you again the next time you visit the Scranton area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by KD from Washington, DC

Great service & amenities for price

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean, quiet and perfect for an overnight after a long day of driving. Large, clean room, king bed, quiet and dark (good curtains)! Free breakfast in the morning, indoor pool, and even nice shampoo, conditioner and lotion in the bathroom. Very impressive, especially for the low price!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2014 by Lois Graham, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your stay at the Scranton Fairfield Inn. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back if ever in the Scranton area!