Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unusually shabby

Posted Feb 17, 2015
I try to stay in Fairfields whenever traveling by car. This Fairfield in Scranton had a shabby look even as entering lobby. It was discouraging trying to pull the old style lobby door open with luggage. Even hotels of lesser rates have now installed automatic doors. The lobby itself was in serious need of updating. I rarely answer requests for reviews, but knew I would answer this request as I was quite disappointed to my overall experience. I will add that at least the room was clean, but almost did not see it as I was so reluctant to check into this shabby looking hotel. The staff was excellent by any standards.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Nicole, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Scranton Fairfield Inn. I'm glad you found our staff to be excellent and our rooms to be clean. While we are older, we do what is in our power to make our hotel enjoyable for guests. I'm glad we could do that for you in spite of our need for a renovation. We hope to welcome you back the next time you're in the Scranton area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Place

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly, clean, warm and welcoming!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Toms River, NJ

Close to the highway, great for convenience

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Clean, great location by the Viewmont Mall.
Location: Interstate is close, as well as the Viewmont Mall. Easy to get to.
Staff was very polite and accommodating! I needed a little later of a check out and it was given without question or charge! Would definitely stay here again for longer!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a night in the electric city

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: The pool
Location: The coal mining museum is terrific as is Stem town. The local food seen is also goo. stay away from the chains.
The room was nice the location was nice but could have been a little closer to down town. Over all it was a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by fabianfrom wayne

5 stars

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
very nice ..good service room ,,very comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Chelsea, Hotel Management
Thank you, Fabian, for taking the time to review our hotel! We are glad that you chose to stay with us and that you found our rooms nice and comfortable and that our service was good. We hope we will see you the next time you travel to Northeastern Pennsylvania!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ANTHONY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Donnafrom Mineral, VA

nice hotel, nice people

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, nice people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom s

nice hotl close to shops!

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Great hotel. Near shops and the local colleges. Nice pool- would be great to add a exercise room. Overall, we totally enjoyed our stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pricy

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Too pricy for what I got. Breakfast was a disappointment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2014 by Lois Anne Graham, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your response in regards to our hotel. We appreciate any and all feedback. We do apologize that you felt our hotel was too expensive for what you had received. We pride ourselves on our free deluxe breakfast and apologize that you did not feel that was good either. Thank you again for your response. If ever in the Scranton area we hope you will give us another opportunity to impress you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Andiefrom NY

Clean and great breakfast

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was impressed with the cleanliness of the room, the hotel did not have a "smell". The beds and pillows were great. I thought the breakfast staff did a WONDERFUL job with the high volume of people using the continental breakfast service. It was so busy but she kept all items stocked and food areas clean. The front desk staff was helpful and friendly.