Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very small room, soft mattress

Posted Jun 2, 2014
excellent breakfast, staff made the waffles wow, small indoor pool, we asked for queen beds and got double beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for a quick overnight stay.

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: The bed, clean bathroom, cookies upon arrival and free continental breakfast.
Cons: The room was basic, maybe it could be a little cozier? Add a chair or something in there...full length mirror too perhaps?
Staff was friendly and attentive. Ironing board was missing a cover and iron was broke and they replaced right away. Room was clean, fine for what we needed. Continental breakfast was awesome, had hot food which most do not. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Good location with a TGI Fridays next door and a 10% discount for staying at motel. The room was very quiet even though it was next to the elevator.
Cons: The area around the food service needs to be cleaned better. Sitting on the sofa in front of the fire revealed food items left from the breakfast.
Location: Casino is near by with the mall right across the street.
Hotel employees were excellent, friendly, and helpful. The bed was very comfortable and the room clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place but no to breakfast

Posted Jan 15, 2014
I won't go into details but suffice it to say the breakfast was inedible and coffee pots were empty for over 5 minutes when I first arrived. Rooms, staff and location were great though.6
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I had a great 2 day trip

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Everything was perfect besides that I had a noise complaint talking on my phone 9:30PM on a Saturday... Also no smoking room & on my Itinerary it says I booked a smoking room. A lil upset about that, besides those two things it was very clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A pleasant stay

Posted Oct 4, 2013
Pros: Very competently run. A good experience overall.
Helpful, pleasant staff, a nice -- and very clean -- room and even a palatable breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Melany from New York

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was an extended king suite which was a little small. King size bed with air conditioner very close to bed which caused a draft. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. The hotel was doing some outside renovations and had the windows covered with white plasticl. We couldn't look out. The little alcove was comprised of couch that opens up, 2 sit up chairs and a unit with another television. Breakfast was nothing to speak of. It was more continental then a cooked breakfast. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Good area, close to restaurants, shopping centers. The Casino and race track were a couple of miles away which was convenient. The hotel had two computers you could use free of charge as well as an indoor pool, whirlpool and exercise room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Columbus, Ohio

Convenienly located

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Location: Near dining, shopping, casino, seven tubs nature area and access roads
It was easy to get to from any direction and near many dining options. Just miles from the Casino. The staff was friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the free continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

The best hotel in a weird complex of hotels

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Fairfield Inn @ WB was a great choice considering the surrounding less than ideal looking other hotels in the same complex. While both other hotels looked sketchy, the Fairfield was busy, bright, clean and friendly. Nice pool and spa. Good location overall for accessing the area's sights, shopping, dining. Would stay again despite the too soft beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Cory from Selinsgrove

Weekend Getaway

Posted Jun 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
We have stayed at this hotel before and found it to be a convenient location and the staff is always polite and cheerful.We were disappointed at the condition of the bathroom.One bath towel had holes and was torn and the bottom of the shower curtain was yellow and filthy.