Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Island

Good for price

Posted Mar 23, 2015
The staff was very accommodating and friendly. The hotel was good for the price. It was clean. I have been to nicer Sheratons but overall it was nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't stay here again.

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: Not much
Cons: Rehab, needed. Water filter system installed. Better supervision of housekeeping.
Checked into room, and room was dirty, hadn't been cleaned. Old Chinese food containers, etc. got a different room, this was cleaned, but water for shower in AM was brown...was totally turned off. Only one elevator worked also. Won't stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dirty, poor food, noise

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: dirty-clean, poor food-fresh food, noise
sub par experience, did not meet expectations. dirty, poor food, noise
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2015
nice clean room . the suite was just a few $ more than a regular room, and there was a door separating the room in two. that was perfect because we were with a child, and when he went to sleep, he was not bothered by us due to the door.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Manager terrible

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Worst customer service I have ever seen. Will never stay here ever agian or would I let anyone else. Stay away from this place its worst than the Devils pen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newburgh NY

hotel is close to Steamtown

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Everything was very nice and clean. Nice big room, we had a problem with the toilet filling up very slow. Told the front desk to fix it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Stay in Scranton

Posted Feb 2, 2015
One night stay to ski at Montage. Great location close to the mountain and downtown. Staff was great. The restaurant was very good and even had gluten free options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh, PA

Trip to Scranton

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: The room and the amenities!
Cons: The elevator could be improved. It is slow. Other than that everything was pleasant!
Location: Town called Moosic to visit. Very neat town.
I enjoyed the hotel. It is unfortunate that I got there too late though. Anyway the room was nice and beautiful! I recommend this to anyone!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pleasant hotel. Restaurant was good and staff very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Location: I chose the hotel for its proximity to Steamtown and for being a reliable, quality brand.
The staff were friendly and helpful. The coffee maker in my room was missing the basket to hold a coffee pod. They provided a new one immediately. The restaurant food was good and served promptly.