Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blairsville PA

Nice hotel in a good location.

Posted Jul 28, 2015
We stayed over a Saturday and Sunday night. The breakfast both mornings was excellent. The staff was very polite all the time. Coffee and cookies in the lobby was a nice touch. There are several good restaurants near the hotel as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to our event

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: hotel was clean - staff was friendly.
Cons: hotel maintenance could be better if they know its broken fix it.
door to room was difficult to close. lock would not let door close completely. hotel staff was aware of the problem the next - " that lock has been giving us trouble" was the comment. shower head in bath would not stay upright. wanted to drop down and send the spray against the wall it was attached to. difficult time holding shower head and soap as well. not a pleasant experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga

sailing trip

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Very clean and friendly staff
Cons: Hotel managers or owners should put pressure on local mayors or town maintenance to clean up for it gives out a very poor impression of area
Location: Only interested in restaurants and these seemed lacking close by
Entered lobby receptionist was friendly, elevator was quite noisy, age could have been a factor, hotel situated under the freeway, no restaurant on site, took a walk to find a place to eat, no sidewalks, surrounding area really littered with garbage, unkempt streets and parking lots also not too many places to eat that are appealing. Breakfast was included and was excellent, inside hotel was clean and staff excellent but surrounding area poor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was great, clean and conveniently located!

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Loved it! Great pool too! Service was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

stay for elk mountain

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: I like how the room were really clean and comfortable upon arrival at the hotel, we checked in swiftly and there were no hassle or wait.
Cons: refer to experience
Well everything from check in to stay went smoothly until they had to call me at 12 in the morning to come down and get me swipe my card which they had forgot to do during check in. I was indeed very annoyed that it has to be done during that time and i was very tired from previously snowboarding at elk mountain. Another thing is that, this my be an international standard, and I would expect that the bring you extra towels and water. But, you had to go down to the concierge and get them yourself which i found was rather odd. other than that, everything else went great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for skiing Elk Mountain.

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Clean room, convenient location and great breakfast.
Location: Convenient to Elk Mountain.
Stayed on a Friday night. The kids used the pool and spa from 8 to 9:30. The beds were comfortable and the hotel was quiet. We went down for a hearty breakfast at 7 which was excellent and enjoyed by the kids. We went back upstairs to pack and arrived at Elk Mountain around 8:40. We will do it all over again sometime soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Aaron from PA

Great hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
Spacious room, very friendly staff. We used this hotel as a base from which to travel to Elk Mountain to ski. The kids looked forward to the cookies they put out in the afternoon, and the breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jeremy from Clarks Summit

Clean, Comfortable but Lacking...

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels
I checked in for a short overnight work stay. The room was quiet and clean, and the check in was easy. The ladies at the counter were helpful and nice. I have two issues; the desk chair was so old it couldn't go up. I checked in to WRITE because I'm on a deadline, but I found it VERY DIFFICULT to write at the desk when my arms and hands couldn't comfortably reach my laptop keyboard. My other complaint is that the next morning, an hour before checkout, while I was hurriedly cranking out words on my novel, I was interrupted THREE TIMES by housekeeping. I figured they knew I was checking out at 11, and they could come back then--no, they came back every 20 minutes. Very annoying and frustrating. Overall, the experience was nice, but I'd have to consider the room AND the desk chair before checking in there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cyntha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels