Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cambridge, MA

Hospitality

Posted Jan 14, 2015
I've never experienced a more accommodating and helpful staff. I expect a certain quality control at Hampton, which is why I regularly look for one. Staff vary from one to another, but the two folks I dealt with were more than hospitable. It was like staying at a B&B where they know your name.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bronx N Y

Very near to the Mohegan Sun Casino

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Very impressed with everything on a positive note.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Great option for Wilkes-Barre area

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Staff was all very friendly and helpful. Entire hotel was spotless, I'm wondering if it was brand new, it was that clean. Needed a later check out, which was no problem. There are a lot of hotel options in the area, but the Hampton was very nice, included breakfast which was good, with all the standards. Coffee, tea and hot chocolate all day in the lobby, fresh cookies in the evening. Wifi worked great and we had several things going at once in our room alone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom VA

Very NICE Hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Sofa Sleeper Mattresses! TV needs to be bigger than 32 in...
I've come to expect a very clean and modern stay when utilizing Hampton Inns for our stays. This one was no different. My only complaint would be not to rely on the "sofa sleeper" as a viable sleeping option!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom roanoke, VA

Nice NewHotel

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Friendly staff finish off this nice new hotel. Very accommodating with special requests. We will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Harrisburg

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Beds are very comfortable and breakfast was great!
Location: Very close to restaurants and Mohegan Sun Arena
Everything was great! Check-in and check-out were easy, the room was incredibly comfortable and we really enjoyed the complimentary breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2014
New hotel, convenient location close to the interstate and downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Easton, PA

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Clean Room, Quick Check in and Check out. A lot of places to eat local to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom N. C.

Nice hotel. Very clean. Staff very courteous and h

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Access to interstate and accommodating staff.
Cons: I was very satisfied with everything.
Location: Close to interstate. Restaurants and shopping nearby.
Very enjoyable. Everything was very clean and staff was courteous and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maine

Great place for this area.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Only wish it would give reward points for the Honors program!