Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Stop over during long trip

Posted Aug 25, 2014
After a long drive is was very good to find a clean hotel with pleasant staff, nice pool, and good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

fast and nice service

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Free parking. Free and nice breakfast. Nice staff. Clean room. A little far from Pocono.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Very nice hotel. Very clean, comfortable. If you are staying in Wilkes-Barre, I would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Staff was pleasant and breakfast was good. Breakfast area was very nice.
Cons: TV in room did not work!
New hotel with large rooms. Reasonably quiet. Location was very close to I81. Staff was very nice. Wifi worked well. TV did not.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

The hotel was very nice and close to restaurants

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: We liked the accommodations and the breakfast area. We also appreciated the hotel's proximity to restaurants. My husband enjoyed the workout room.
Cons: We had a great experience and would have no suggestions to offer.
Location: We found nearby restaurants which was helpful for us.
The hotel staff was helpful. The room was great--very tidy. The hotel offered a nice breakfast; we really liked the dining area arrangement and furnishings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lyn from PA

lovely escape

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
very nice hotel, great staff, The bed was just a little too soft. No refrigerator in the handicapped room but the staff brought one when I requested. Will definitely stay there again when in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dale from Akron

Graduation

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
1\2 way stop. Nice clean,new hotel close to freeway and restaraunts. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jim Mann from Bear, De

Outstanding Place

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very convenient and close to our local traveling needs around town. Great service, and clean living conditions. Their complimentary breakfast was great. Will look forward to staying there again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Fawn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Family Weekend in Wilkes-Barre area

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the Hampton Suites with our teenage children for two nights over the weekend. we took 2 rooms, and we have only great things to say about the hotel. the rooms were very comfortable, the staff was very accommodating and made a real effort to make us feel welcome. The hotel serves a great breakfast (no complaints from teenagers - now that's a accomplishment!), great pool with spa, and the hotels location is fantastic. very easy to get to all the major attractions, very close to the highway and next door to a whole variety of stores & restaurants in two big strip malls. i would highly recommend for families.