Ratings based on 322 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom St. Clair Shores, MI

Nice hotel - Great staff

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: The staff and the location. You can walk to everything.
Cons: Shine up the elevators.
Location: It's convenient to anywhere you want to go in Scranton, even all the colleges. We walked everywhere.
This is a well run, clean, friendly hotel. The staff goes out of its way to make your stay comfortable and easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Nice Hotel in Great Location!

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: It was conveniently located to the university and the staff was very accommodating. The room was very comfortable & the hotel facilities were good.
Cons: The atmosphere in the hotel Pub left much to be desired. Loud, drunk locals ruined an otherwise pleasant environment.
Location: We were there for an event at Scranton University but look forward to checking out the locale on our next trip
The facility was very comfortable & the staff was most gracious! The housekeeping Manager even called me to inform me of an item I left behind before I even missed it. I look forward to returning to this Hilton!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new jersey

My favorite hotel in Scranton

Posted Feb 10, 2015
My daughter got sick, the staff was thoughtful, helpful and kind
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Absecon, NJ

Great experience

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Great overall. Nothing bad to say at all! Staff very friendly. Great location. Clean room. Very good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Laurenfrom Philadelphia

Elk Mtn Weekend Ski Trip

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very nice stay overall. Disappointed parking garage was a walk outside in the cold/rain to get to the hotel and not comped by Hilton. Beds were really comfortable, but we would have liked firmer pillows. Convenient location to restaurants and surrounding attractions, recommend Osaka Hibachi for dinner. Starbucks coffee shop in lobby only open limited hours. Very clean and tidy hotel lobby and rooms. Would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Davidfrom Hoboken, NJ

One of the best hotel staff's I have seen in years

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
I was in town for a funeral, the staff was top notch professionals, super friendly and very accommodating. For the price, the Room was a little small and just on the edge of calling it dated. We decided to stay a second night and informed the front desk late of this, result: they never services the room. I called for towels and they placed a stack on the toilet bowel. The hotel is in the nicest section of town. Over all, I would stay there again, I might try for a better rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Arnold

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Lovely the second time around

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Thank you. Very much for making my children smile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kallyfrom Binghamton

Awesome

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I am giving the hotel 5 because the hotel was awesome I was celebrating my quick wedding so this was a little honey moon. The only thing that made me mad was it was more for me to go through hotels.com then to go through the bank...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Matt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels.com