Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jasonfrom Wilkes-Barre, PA

Excellent

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I loved the place and staff the second i walked in... Great lounge areas and facilities, comfortable rooms, really friendly staff. Would definitely stay again and would recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wilkes barre, pa

upgraded

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Location: close to seven tubs park and casino
upgraded to conference room, large rooms, ample kitchen, fireplace, jacuzzi tub. salt water spa and pool. gas and charcoal grills and a nice patio. great price
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice place, clean and updated. It needs better roadside signage. Doesn't follow well on GPS
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tonyfrom Usa

Great!

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very accommodating! Great hotel, awesome breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Cherylfrom SC

A very nice stay for the discounted price

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were skeptical about staying at a non-chain name, especially when having to drive through the parking lots of two other hotels to find the building. We were pleasantly surprised to find the suite clean and comfortable. The staff were professional, and the breakfast was generously stocked. We wouldn't hesitate to stay again for the discounted rate, but might opt to go someplace else for the full price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice clean reasonably priced hotel with suites, including a kitchen. the staff was very friendly and helpful. The only complaint I have is, because I booked through hotels.com and not directly through the hotel, i was bumped from my king bed suite to a 2 double bed suite due to availability.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Robert M.from Toronto

Peach Music Festival

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall a good experience on our stay. The only real complaints were that the room was not up to handicap standards and not enough towel (which were like sandpaper) .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Located in the mountains, therefore, the view from the dining room was spectacular!
Cons: Brighter lighting in the hallways
Location: Lots of restaurants close by and shopping as well
Pleasantly surprised! Spacious and very clean. Hard to find hotel building as 2 other hotels share same parking lot and located kind of behind / beside another building. Would go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tomfrom Wilkes-Barre

smelled like an ashtray

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The one BIG complaint I had about the hotel room was it smelled like an ashtray... just terrible. My room was in the "no smoking" section as specified on my online reservation but when I walked into the room, the air was heavy and reeked of cigarettes. There weren't any other rooms we could be moved to so I was handed a spray bottle of "air freshner" and got a "hope this helps" comment from the front desk. I would have thought that SOMEthing could have been done by maintenance to reduce the smell. I had the windows open and sprayed the entire room down with their commercial air freshner hoping it would help. It didn't at all. I was there for a hockey tournament benefit and having allergies / asthma, it didn't do me any favors with my breathing. I was hesitant to leave because it was Pocono raceway weekend so rooms were very hard to find. Last year's stay was great...this time around, not so much. I doubt I'll try staying there next year even though the first year stay was good. I'm supposed to be "comped" one nights stay due to the room "quality" so we'll see if it happens. I know the hotel can't be faulted because of someone breaking the no smoking rules in the room but house keeping should have told the front desk about it so special cleaning could have been done.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Bern Nc

Pocono Race Attendence

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Loved the room. Only one bad comment. Did not like the frozen cheese omelet. Great location and good price.