Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom md

Very accommodating for price

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Had a great experience at this hotel. The staff was super nice. Had everything you could possibly need. Most of all though , it's proximity to shopping malls and restaurants made it awesome.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2015
The front desk people could have been a bit friendlier. Not much eye to eye contact. Kitchen area people very nice. Hotel was clean and neat. Was a good stop over for a night or two. Very convenient nice to have a free breakfast there and a TGI Fridays at same site!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami. Fl

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Kinda noisy, smoke travels through vents, but other than that OK.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lock Haven, PA

In town for a visitation

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Free Breakfast and Free Wifi
Cons: Enclosed walkway to swimming pool
Location: Wilkes Barre, PA located near the Mall and close to casinos
the hotel room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good also
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MI

Nice hotel, excellent value for the price.

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Front desk staff was very kind when I arrived late due to flight issues. The clerk on duty was very accommodating, and made certain the room I was assigned was acceptable. He even offered to move me to a room closer to the main lobby so I wouldnt have to go as far to get to the room. I have stayed in many different hotels, and received varied service. However, just because a hotel is new or "looks" fancy doesn't mean the service is just as good. This isn't a 5-star property, but given the service and the overall condition of the property, I'd have no p[roblem recommending this hotel to anyone. It is an excellent value for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Does not merit 3 star rating

Posted Feb 1, 2015
- Facility and rooms look tired. - Exterior corridors (drive right up to your room). - Pool is in the hotel next door. The pool building reminded me of a garage. - The staff were fine. - Beds were comfortable. - The breakfast sported an unimpressive selection compared to the offerings of similar chains, but it was well-maintained. - I know this could be a one-time mistake, but the cleaning staff had not turned off the alarm set by the previous guest and it went off at 5:15 am on Saturday morning. I'd compare this to an old Super 8 Motel or Red Roof Inn - maybe 1 or 1.5 star.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2015
The bed mattress was great, staff was nice, but the room was extremely noisy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom pensylvanja

Hotel needs updating

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Hotel room carpet old and torn sheets on bed wrinkled. The toilet and bath tub needs to be replaced. Stairs to room needs to be clean. Breakfast was awful. Paid 100$ was not worth that should have been (50$ would not stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stevefrom Stroudsburg

Good enough to stay safe.

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
We rented our room just for a place to stay New Years Eve so we were not traveling home after drinking. The hotel had a shuttle that took us where we needed to go with no extra charge. The beds were very comfortable with clean linens. The room did show signs of age but nothing was broken or unusable. My wife and I would have liked to use the pool that was advertised but it is on a different part of the property and was just to cold to walk from our room to the other hotel for the use of the pool.