Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lock Haven, PA

In town for a visitation

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Free Breakfast and Free Wifi
Cons: Enclosed walkway to swimming pool
Location: Wilkes Barre, PA located near the Mall and close to casinos
the hotel room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good also
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MI

Nice hotel, excellent value for the price.

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Front desk staff was very kind when I arrived late due to flight issues. The clerk on duty was very accommodating, and made certain the room I was assigned was acceptable. He even offered to move me to a room closer to the main lobby so I wouldnt have to go as far to get to the room. I have stayed in many different hotels, and received varied service. However, just because a hotel is new or "looks" fancy doesn't mean the service is just as good. This isn't a 5-star property, but given the service and the overall condition of the property, I'd have no p[roblem recommending this hotel to anyone. It is an excellent value for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Does not merit 3 star rating

Posted Feb 1, 2015
- Facility and rooms look tired. - Exterior corridors (drive right up to your room). - Pool is in the hotel next door. The pool building reminded me of a garage. - The staff were fine. - Beds were comfortable. - The breakfast sported an unimpressive selection compared to the offerings of similar chains, but it was well-maintained. - I know this could be a one-time mistake, but the cleaning staff had not turned off the alarm set by the previous guest and it went off at 5:15 am on Saturday morning. I'd compare this to an old Super 8 Motel or Red Roof Inn - maybe 1 or 1.5 star.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2015
The bed mattress was great, staff was nice, but the room was extremely noisy.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom pensylvanja

Hotel needs updating

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Hotel room carpet old and torn sheets on bed wrinkled. The toilet and bath tub needs to be replaced. Stairs to room needs to be clean. Breakfast was awful. Paid 100$ was not worth that should have been (50$ would not stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Very nice...

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Quiet, Clean and Convenient. Does not look great from the outside but the Lobby, Pool area and the rooms were very nice. Best of all - Clean. That's really all I care about.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Windsor, CT

Great overnight stopover!

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: The front desk clerk was amazing.
Cons: Everything seemed to be ok during our short visit.
Location: This hotel is right off the highway and there is a TGIF Fridays attached to it.
We stopped here on Christmas Eve on our way to Virginia to visit family for Christmas. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. The room was clean and accommodating. The beds were comfortable. Made for a wonderful night's sleep. I recommend this hotel to travelers heading north or south on 81. Great place and great rate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Williamsport, PA

Convenient hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and shuttle service
Cons: Update the rooms and bathrooms
Location: Close to the Mohegan Sun Arena, Casino and shopping
The hotel is close to everything, such as shopping, Mohegan Sun Arena and Casino, dining, etc. The staff was very friendly and they provide shuttle service to events at the Arena and to the casino. The rooms were ok. They served the purpose. I would recommend this place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2014
You get what you pay for. Room was dirty, staff was kind, pool was in another hotel which was disappointing.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

Motel, not a hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2014
The staff was nice, but the rooms were poor. Walls were cracked, with multiple mis-matched patches, greasy marks on the walls, the carpets looked very worn, the door was hard to open, and did not seal well. We didn't let our kids use the bath tub. The exterior was missing the landscaping shown in the pictures, just rough sidewalks and gravel. Cheap, but not very inviting- not up to Quality Inn's usual standards