Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near VA Hospital

Posted Sep 15, 2014
We choose this hotel because it was close to the VA Hospitial and had rooms available for our dates. We didn't know there was an event that week in town and when arrived to check in there was five people ahead of us in line, one clerk and once we got check in the computers where down and she gave us our keys which was a room already occupied, then had to walk all way back to desk with our stuff and she knew she gave us wrong number and keys our room had stains on the sheets and comforter, the trash can was nasty dirty inside and out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Akron Ohio

clean and comfortable

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Room was fine. No suggestions on how to improve.
Our checkin process went smoothly and the desk person was quite friendly and helpful. The room was available, clean and comfortable. This was our second stay at the Red Roof Inn. The second stay was just as pleasurable as the first. We will continue to use Red Roof Inn facilities when they are available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

decent hotel for decent price

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: The newer rooms.
For an inexpensive place to just sleep and take a shower, it was not bad at all. We were most pleased with the new rooms and d├ęcor. I am very fussy about OLD bathrooms. This bathroom had very evidently been redone. Nice!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Illinois

Nice and helpful staff

Posted Aug 31, 2014
The beds should be replaced. It was fine for a night because the price was right. Super small bathroom. It was clean but run down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Great stay for a great price

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Friendly staff, room was good size. Overall stay was good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Would not Stay again

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: It was easy to find and it was clean.
Location: There is a lot of shopping, restaurants and the casino, but not in walking distance.
This hotel is not in walking distance to anything. I was pulling a u-haul and was disappointed that I had to drive it to restaurants. The hotel had no pull through parking for the u-haul, so I had to park sideways and take up 5 spaces. There was no toothpaste in the room, and no hairdryer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kingwood wv

Great hotel, clean and comfortable, great view

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Great coffee, great view
Great hotel, very clean and comfortable. No smoke smell as stated in other reviews, smelled fresh and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Excellent room for an excellent price

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Pretty much everything. Gorgeous balcony view, clean rooms, super comfortable beds (haven't slept that well in a while) wonderful staff, good coffee
Cons: Maybe some half and half for the coffee. Other than that, it was awesome.
Location: The location is gorgeous, in the mountains. Tons of shopping, casino, and lots more. Harley dealer right across the street is a bonus.
I stayed for 3 nights, the room was clean and comfortable, smelled fresh and clean, the beds were super comfy, there was stuff to watch on the TV, the tub was nice and big so I got to relax, and the staff was REALLY friendly and courteous. They went out of their way to accommodate me, even the coffee was good. I was a little hesitant after reading some of the reviews, but I can tell you, there was no smoke smell, not in the lobby, and not in the rooms, and I have a supersonic sense of smell and HATE cigarettes. The housekeeping staff did a wonderful job, and were not intrusive at all. The staff didn't even mind when I made a huge mess in the lobby, I accidentally spilled coffee everywhere... :/ Patty at the front desk was AWESOME, if you get a chance, drop in and chat with her, she is really nice. I don't know what the other reviewers were complaining about, this hotel was great!!! And the best part? The price! I stayed 3 nights for the price of one elsewhere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Firs of all i thought it was a hotel , its not. It is a motel. I found out that after i booked by expedia.com. Rooms were somehow cean, but i found bunch of cats hair on the floor, i guess previus visitors had pets. so i was not pleased by that. I'm alergic to that much hair.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2014
no laundry equipment at all. little bit hard to find this inn.