Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Very comfortable. Only "problem" was no drain for the tub which the staff tried their best to resolve.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Home away from home.

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: The motel is affordable and right off the Interstate and close to the areas of Wilkes Barre we want to visit.
Location: We went to Mohican Sun Casino- 5 minutes away
Our family and we have stayed at this particular motel at least twice a year to visit relatives in Wilkes Barre for the last 30 years (probably more).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Quiet, but room needs a good cleaning

Posted Jul 11, 2015
We changed our hotel plans mid way through our trip from staying at Motel 6 to Red Roof Inn. Motel 6 was lacking in many areas, but Red Roof Inn was a much better place to stay. The 2 main complaints that I have are that the security latch on our door was broken off, so we couldn't use that lock at night and the bathroom needed a deep cleaning. There were a few small dead bugs in the corners on the floor and there was pink soap scum around the tub and on the shower curtain. Overall the staff was very friendly and helpful and I would recommend this hotel to others staying in Wilkes-Barre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nh

Very impressed!

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Inexpensive, close to highway. Room was very spacious, excellent staff, very comfortable. As I read in the reviews there were hints of mold stains on the shower curtain- seriously, no big deal. No odors, very happy with my stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Central PA

Overall, good value

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: Great value, overall clean room
Cons: Remove mold from shower curtain.
Location: Near Wilkes University, my Alma Mater.
I had a comfortable stay and staff were courteous and friendly. Only complaint was that there was some mold on the shower curtain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

very nice hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Close to where we wanted to go.
Cons: Needs hair dryer and refrigerator.
Location: The restaurant we went to was great!!!!
The room was very clean. The room was ready for us when we arrived. The people were very nice and friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OHIO

Breakfest

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Location: there was nothing to do near by, even had to drive for dinner
I will start staying in other Motels that offer breakfest. For what I PAID BREAKFEST SHOULD HAVE BEEN DNCLOUDED
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy, Disgusting, Dirty, Repulsive, Moldy

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: Absolutely nothing.
Cons: CHANGE YOUR SHOWER CURTAIN AND REPLACE YOUR CIGARETTE BURNED AND STAINED SHEETS.
We were passing through on our way to NY and thought the pics of the hotel looked clean enough. Once we got there it was too late in the night to check out and find something better but we regret not just leaving. The room was filthy and had a terrible smell. The sheets were stained and had cigarette burns on them. Worst part was probably the incredibly moldy and absolutely filthy shower curtain that made us feel sick just looking at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

RED ROOF INN WILKE BARRE

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: IT WAS VERY CLEAN AND NICELY DECORATED
Cons: NEED A POOL
Location: CASINO
IT WAS A NICE HOTEL VERY CLEAN AND PLENTY OF PARKING
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Decent red roof

Posted May 30, 2015
This was a typical red roof inn stay, with a multi story red roof inn. The only downside here while I stayed was the local college kids and rednecks coming through loudly. It is also very close to the local casino and race track which is a really good value.