Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted May 12, 2014
Good Location. Everything was fine. Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2014 by Chelsea, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and rate us with five stars! We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to seeing you again in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: The people were nice. A follow-up email came right away.
Cons: A little freshening up might help.
Location: There is a small mall nearby. There are chain restaurants around.
It's located near a bookstore, that made me happy. The hotel staff was very nice and accommodating. The room was clean, but a bit worn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2014 by Chelsea, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We're happy that you enjoyed our location, cleanliness and staff and hope to see you the next time you visit Northeastern PA!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleased and would return

Posted Mar 17, 2014
We stayed only one night but my entire family was impressed and slept well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2014 by Chelsea, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are glad that you were able to get a good nights rest and hope that we will see you the next time you visit Northeastern PA!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Will from Pa

Big rooms, lots of features

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Enjoyed the couches and chairs, much better than sitting on the edge of a bed the whole stay. Plenty of room to entertain the whole group before going out for the day/night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2014 by Chelsea, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad that our rooms were able to exceed your expectations and that you found our accomodations comfortable. We look forward to seeing you the next time you visit the Scranton area!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2014 by Chelsea, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad that you found our rooms comfortable and look forward to seeing you next time youi visit Northeastern PA!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by SB from Long Island, NY

Great for our family of 6

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Location: Lots of choices of restaurants, Target, Walmart and Viewmont Mall - all 2 minutes away. Only 20-25 minutes from Elk Mountain Ski Resort too!
We stayed in the Queen suite - perfect for a family of 6. Loved that breakfast was included - great choices of hot and cold foods. We used the kitchen in our room - cooked dinner a few nights so we didn't go over our budget. Staff was great, so nice and helpful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2014 by Chelsea, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear that we were able to meet your expectations and that you enjoyed our breakfast, room accommodations, and our friendly staff. We hope to see you again the next time you visit Northeastern PA!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nilesh from Monroe, NJ

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Cons: Add a hot-tub next to the pool
Location: ViewMont Mall IMAX Theater Many Restaurants
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Chelsea, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating us 5 stars! We hope to see you again the next time you visit the Scranton area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by John from Buffalo, NY

Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2014 by Chelsea, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating our hotel with 5 stars. We hope to see you again the next time you visit the Scranton area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Picking up from College

Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was fine, It snowed so could have plowed the parking lot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2014 by Chelsea, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking he time to review our hotel. We are sorry for our parking lot and have addressed this issue. We hope to see you next time you visit the Scranton area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Len from Queens Village, NY

Close to family

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
great hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2014 by Chelsea, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and rate us five stars. We hope that we see you the next time you visit the Scranton area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alan from VA

Restfull

Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Friendly and helpful front desk person. A very nice hotel. We had great difficulty with our phone call to Hotels.com. Finely booked the room on line after arriving at the hotel for a lower rate than quoted on the phone. Also we were told there was only one room left which was not true. I am certainly not happy with our phone call to Hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2014 by Chelsea, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our front desk staff met your expectations. We hope to see you again the next time you visit the Scranton area!