Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom philadelphia, pa

Great hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Was excited to have a bit more space for the night. It was also nice that some dishes and silverware was provided
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B

Hotel with everything you need around it

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Wonderful! The only thing our room heat did not work for one night and it was COLD! We switched rooms the next day around 2;30pm which took along time and they only gave us 100.00 of the room for the following night should have been FREE! Otherwise their breakfast was GREAT
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Chester, PA

Nice Hotel near Elk Mountain

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Our stay at this Residence Inn was very nice. The room was larger than expected, and included a gas fireplace which was a nice surprise. It was clean and comfortable. The best part was that we were able to bring our dog, thus saving $150 in boarding fees. There is a $35 surcharge for bringing a dog, but it was still much less than the boarding would have been. The breakfast was not spectacular, but it was ok , and the dining area was very nice. The lady serving was also very nice. The only complaints about the hotel was that the bed was a little soft for our liking and the highway noise was noticeable. One caveat- avoid the buffet next door! There is a Denny's 5 minutes away, which was much better.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom A

Facilities are old.

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Stayed fortunately for only one night. We woke up at 3 am because room was too hot. Solution of staff was a small fan. The room took like two hours to cool down. Did not sleep. Also, the ac unit does not work if outside temperature is too cold. Furniture had holes. Better hotels for better price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2015 by Chelsea, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, Juan. We are very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations and sincerely apologize for the temperature issues you encountered in your room. This issue has been brought to our team and we will address this issue immediately. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Konstantinfrom New York

A home away from home

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice service, especially breakfast ! Very lenient towards dog. Only one down side- the sofa bed was uncomfortable .
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Chelsea, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, Konstantin! We are happy that you and your dog were able to enjoy your stay and that our service and breakfast met your expectations. We apologize that the sofa bed was uncomfortable in your suite and will investigate how to fix this. Thank you again for your time and choosing to stay with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by eugene

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Chelsea, Hotel Management
Thank you, Eugene, for taking the time to rate our hotel. We are happy that you chose to stay with us and hope to see you the next time you travel to Northeastern, PA!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by williefrom Baltimore

Great stay.

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Truly enjoyed our stay. Great breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Chelsea, Hotel Management
Thank you, Willie, for choosing to stay at our hotel and for taking the time to review your visit. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and breakfast! We look forward to seeing you again the next time you travel to Northeastern PA!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by jajanesfrom Clifton Park, NY

Friendly staff, Clean Rooms

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great experience - the staff was friendly and the room was clean and well stocked. I'll definitely be staying there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Chelsea, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and can't wait to see you again the next time you are in Northeastern PA!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Teresa

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Chelsea, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel! We hope that we can accommodate you the next time you visit Northeastern PA!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by KDfrom New Orleans

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
The carpet was wet in our suite, rooms were stinky, pets were allowed. Would not stay here again.