Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklyn, Ny

There is a paradise!

Posted Mar 27, 2015
I just couldn't believe how beautiful this place is! There is no where else that I would rather go to than say maybe the great Barrie reef! Lovely staff, great excursions, unbelievable scenery and the ultimate place to relax.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom pennsylvania

absolutely boring!

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Location: nothing to do. awful location. food was terrible. people were friendly.
stayed one night before flying out of beef Island. the hotel was way overpriced, the food was disgusting, the location stunk. even the airport shuttle (which was free) was disappointed with a $20 tip! Would not recommend this for anyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alabama

Great hotel, nice amenities, wonderful experience,

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: Amenities and services , very attentive friendly staff
Cons: Food is wonderful but menu is limited and one restaurant has a dress code that was not advertised so we did not have appropriate clothes.
Location: centrally located and resort shuttle that will get you to ferry dock and help with taxis
Excellent food, friendly staff, comfortable rooms, everything was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom EU

Piece of heaven

Posted Jan 14, 2015
The hotel is excelent,new and very good position. Very nice view from our suite. North beach is beautiful and quiet. The view from infinity pool is breathtaking. Good food and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Great hotel for a smaller scale of occupants

Posted Jan 4, 2015
My husband and I were looking for a smaller size occupancy rate for our honeymoon. We were pleased with everything about our stay. We look forward to going back next year for our anniversary!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Alleinlage auf Karibikinsel

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Gehobene Preisklasse, aber rundherum perfekt; Hotelstrand (Traumstrand unter Palmen am eigenen Riff mit eigener Bar) etwas abseits, ca. 500m, Transfer möglich, wenn man nicht laufen möchte
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Fabulous place to stay

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: The views, the rooms and the kitchen, the spa, and the restaurants.
Cons: Pullout couch in our room was unusable it was so bad. No cots, so you need it if you have a family of 5 and are in a 2 bedroom unit.
Location: Great location near Tortola. Snorkeling, swimming, sailing, sea kayaking, hiking.
Scrub Island Marriott was a terrific experience for my family. The hotel is as beautiful as the pictures suggest and it is clean, well run, and well maintained. North beach was a fabulous location to spend the day on the island and the pools are beautiful at the main hotel. The staff were helpful and kind and made a real effort to make us comfortable and happy. I was there with my family, but there were also many couples there. I think it would be a great environment for both. The unit we were in had a kitchen with amazing appliances and equipment. The onsite market had everything we needed to keep the kitchen stocked for quick meals. The spa was amazing and had fantastic staff. The marina and bar have more activity at night for people that want to go out, but there are cottages and units that are away from that if you prefer complete quiet. We would definitely go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Agnes

Everybody should come to Scrub at least once

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is breathtaking and all of the staff is so friendly. The food is delicious. Their key lime pie is to die for. A hotel shuttle picked us up at the airport and took us on a 30 second ride to Trellis Bay where a hotel ferry was there to take us and another couple to the hotel. We got a welcome rum punch. We had a one bedroom suite with full kitchen that had a large balcony with a spectacular view. They offer L'Occitane amenities and leave two bottles of water every night. We took a one day cruise to Norman Island and snorkeled the Caves and the Indians aboard the 80 ft Silver Queen where Paul and Diane had very interesting stories and recommendations about the BVIs. Can't wait to go back to Scrub!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joanfrom Long Island,NY

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: Where it was located.
Cons: The lack of handrails.
The only thing about this hotel that was neg. was the amount of stairs. I find it hard to go up stairs that don't have handrails.If it wasn't for my husbands help it would have been even more difficult. Overall it is beautiful,the staff was very accomm odating when we had a early flight.