Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Except for the ants in the bathroom - clean - and good location.
We were just there for one night. Had a few small ants in the bathroom that the manager quickly took care of and then they were gone. Would definitely go back. Nice service - all clean, and good location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

hotel is kept in very good condition

Posted Jun 26, 2015
stayed there before and will probably stay there again next year.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Value not received for the price

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Poor experience with staff and room. Not what was expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Breakfast

Posted Jun 17, 2015
No fruit. Fruit juice in gallon container. Only cold cereal and milk in gallon container. No yogurt. Bare basics.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2015
The Hotels exterior is immaculate. the bedrooms on the interior are in exceptional condition. The bathrooms are definitely clean but are slightly dated. Overall I was pleased with this stay and if i needed to stay in a hotel in the sea girt area again i would stay here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bergen county

Jersey Shore stay

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Great place to stay if u are just looking to a have a brief get a way & be close to lots of great areas down the shore. Not on the beach but easy enough to get around & have a place to stay after visiting or just enjoying a quiet trip down the shore. We had a leisure breakbeat out in Bradley Beach then enjoyed Pt Pleasant or even drive to Ocean Grove for some lunch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Head

Very Pleasant stay

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: the look and feel outside, not cheesy, looks newer outside
Cons: bathrooms, and more blankets, internet connection dropped several times
Location: Location great it's about a 1.5 miles to the beach, walk across street to supermarket, shops, everything, it's right in the heart of Wall twp.
I stayed here for one night, the motel looks good inside and out. The room is somewhat modern except for the older yellow tiled bathroom (small shower stall only) which was clean however the exhaust was very loud. I would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blacksburg, Va.

Adequate, but could be improved with updating.

Posted May 16, 2015
Staff very helpful. Room clean. Good mattress and bedding. Toilet seat needed replacement, and towel bars missing. Owners could put some money into these improvements, and put wooden rockers out in front and it would have some of the charm of the 1960s park in front motel. Skip the breakfast, little room to eat and fake orange juice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean but minimal.

Posted May 16, 2015
Very few choices of hotels. Wifi connection intermittent. Minimal cont breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice close to everything

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Better beds
I stayed recently for a weekend getaway with my friend. I was pleasantly surprised by how nice it was! The rooms are small, but you can tell recently renovated. The beds are a bit hard, but the location is what gives it 5 stars! Its 8 minutes to Belmar , 3 minutes to The Parker House Bar in Sea Girt, and 10 minutes to Point Pleasant. It was so convenient. There is a shopping mall new buy with great stores, plenty of places to eat within walking distance. I would stay again!