Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Love it! 4 times in one year!

Posted May 3, 2015
My heaven and haven! Its my favorite place on earth now!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tiburon, California

Wonderful escape!

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: SPECTACULAR LOCATION/VIEWS WONDERFUL STAFF EXCELLENT FOOD
Cons: NOTHING! LEAVE IT ALONE!
Location: ON THE OCEAN HIKING, TENNIS, GOLF READING MEDITATING EXPLORING AREA
Sea Ranch, special place on the spectacular North Coast with beautiful sea views! Classic 60's architecture. You'll find comfortable rooms, a friendly helpful staff and a great restaurant. Great escape from city & suburban hustle, bustle! Enjoy hiking, reading, tennis, golf and exploring the small towns nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Wonderful getaway

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: The setting is absolutely gorgeous and the hiking trails are amazing. The complimentary breakfast was great--a full, hot meal with coffee and juice.
Location: See above.
We had a fantastic stay at Sea Ranch Lodge. They welcomed our dogs warmly and we had a large, beautiful room with a fabulous ocean view. We hiked and played on the beaches and spent as much time exploring the spectacular coast as we could.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Tyler TX

Great service staff!

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: Take the walk down by the cliffs.
We arrived after 10 PM. The kitchen was closed. We were hungry! The staff reopened the kitchen and prepared grilled cheese sandwiches and chips along with drinks for us. The sandwiches had 3 different cheeses and bacon! These guys were great. If you do happen to check in late and are hungry, ask them for their new Late Nite Gourmet Grilled Cheese Plate!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Lee, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post these absolute wonderful comments. Please know I will be sure to share your great feedback with the staff. On a side note we are currently in beginning stages of creating a limited menu for guests who arrive later into the evening. I am so glad the staff was able to accommodate, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Adriennefrom Tulsa

Amazing retreat

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
We stayed here the last weekend in January and it was truly special and absolutely wonderful. Views of the ocean, sleeping to the sound of waves and a fireplace, beautiful beach to walk along. The only thing that could improve is the restaurant food. It's totally adequate and tasty but nothing special.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2015 by Lee, Hotel Management
On behalf of the team thank you for sharing your experience with us. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. Lastly, I am excited to say we are currently creating our new Spring menu for Black Point Grill. I hope your travels will bring you back into the area again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom South San Francisco

What a location!

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Restaurant was excellent
Cons: The walls are a bit thin so noise travels from other rooms, we had someone talking loudly and playing music until 1 am next door.
Location: Golf at Sea Ranch Golf Links - fun course and great greens. Drive down or up highway 1 for amazing scenery -Point Arena Light House and Mendocino
Great place if you want to go and get away from it all and get a little closer to nature. The lodge is a wonderful place and our ocean view king room offered a wonderful place to watch the sun set over the ocean. There are numerous walking trails close by and I went to the Golf course (<10 minutes away) and had a great time there. Not sure if it was just the time we were there but the demographic skews a little older.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Lee, Hotel Management
I could not agree more that although close to the city we are worlds away. As soon as you arrive in Sea Ranch it's almost as if all the stresses of daily life float away. I'm glad to see you were able to soak in the natural beauty of the rugged Sonoma Coast. I was glad to see you were also able to experience The Sea Ranch Links. This is a great course that offers some terrific views of the Pacific.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Courtneyfrom Napa

Wonderful hotel, restaurant could be improved

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The property is beautiful and secluded. We had a fabulous time doing absolutely nothing for the entire weekend. The only suggestion I can make for the hotel is that it would be nice to know if you are getting a room with a fireplace or not when you book, but I think booking through a third party prevents that info from being confirmed. The staff was friendly and made an effort to recognize us by name. The walking trails surrounding the hotel were perfect for a light stroll after breakfast. The breakfast included in the room rate is lovely--you can order any breakfast item on the restaurant menu. Dinner was a little hit or miss, though--they had a limited dinner menu the night we dined in the restaurant, but didn't tell me that when we made our reservations. The service in the restaurant was mediocre as they were obviously busy with a larger party (hence the limited menu) so service for two-tops took much longer than expected. Some of the mussels were undercooked, and the carrot-ginger soup was INCREDIBLY gingery. On the other hand, the seafood chowder was so good we got it for lunch again the next day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Beverlyfrom St Louis

Enjoyable Costal Trip

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Sea Ranch. We thought it was a lovely property and enjoyed our hikes and walks. It was a wonderful opportunity to take lots of photos. It was very relaxing, enjoying our walks as well as sitting in our rooms and watching the crashing of the waves along the coast line. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We had dinner and breakfast in their restaurant and thoroughly enjoyed both meals. It was a wonderful experience and I hope we are able to come back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Quiet hotel on amazing location!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Gorgeous location!
Cons: I only had breakfast at the hotel restaurant, but I would have liked larger portions. Maybe lunch and dinner are heartier?
Location: Head up North 15 minutes to Gualala for a day of eating, browsing, and just plain goofing off.
The hotel was just as I imagined - quiet, intimate, comfortable...and with amazing views and terrific hiking.Overall my experience was very good. All of the employees were friendly - especially the cleaning staff, they were the best! The view from my room was gorgeous, and the fact that there are no TV's, made it the perfect getaway I wanted to reading & writing. The only thing preventing me from giving this a 5 star rating is the price, which was a bit steep, at least for me.