Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Quiet hotel on amazing location!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Gorgeous location!
Cons: I only had breakfast at the hotel restaurant, but I would have liked larger portions. Maybe lunch and dinner are heartier?
Location: Head up North 15 minutes to Gualala for a day of eating, browsing, and just plain goofing off.
The hotel was just as I imagined - quiet, intimate, comfortable...and with amazing views and terrific hiking.Overall my experience was very good. All of the employees were friendly - especially the cleaning staff, they were the best! The view from my room was gorgeous, and the fact that there are no TV's, made it the perfect getaway I wanted to reading & writing. The only thing preventing me from giving this a 5 star rating is the price, which was a bit steep, at least for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southern US

Beautiful location but very thin walls

Posted May 27, 2014
The location is remote and very, very beautiful. Seagulls and pelicans are abundant and we even saw several deer including a baby deer in the early morning on the property. Wildflowers are everywhere. The complimentary breakfast was great and we appreciated having a choice of anything on the menu. Our only real issue with our stay was that the walls in our room were very thin. So thin that we heard the neighbors on both sides of us doing things we'd rather not have been able to hear. We also heard lots of noise from the room above us. Footsteps, doors slamming, etc. This is most likely the real reason why they do not provide TV's in the rooms. Also cell coverage is non-existent but there is free wi-fi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

What a cool spot!

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: It comes with a full delicious breakfast of your choice!
Location: Hiking, dining in Gualala, birding.
We loved it! The decor was so cool and the room was very clean and comfortable with a great view. The staff was very friendly, and the breakfast that comes with the room was very good as well. We hiked around the property in the morning and the views were amazing. We wished we could have stayed longer and will for sure next time! The only downsides: no tub in the Coastal King room (not sure about the other rooms), no hot tub anywhere on the facilities, and the walls are a little thin due to the age of the buildings. Overall we were completely satisfied with our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and excellent stay

Posted Aug 15, 2013
We had a wonderful stay and had a beautiful room with a beautiful view (15). They have a very good restaurant with a very reasonably priced menu and wine list. I would definitely recommend staying there. The rooms have been renovated recently and are very nice. Very comfortable mattress. There is no TV in the but it was perfect for us. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gilroy, CA

Get away and relax

Posted Jan 28, 2013
Nice getaway for peace and quiet and great scenary. Not high scale amenties and no cell reception. Restaurant was very good. Enjoyed the golf course nearby but not much else to do except relax and enjoy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debfrom Central Valley, California

Great weekend, great place!

Posted Nov 9, 2012
Pros: Scenery, staff, comfortable room
Cons: Nothing at all.
Location: Tucked in between trees along Highway 1 and the Pacific Ocean.
Prior to our weekend stay to attend a sea side wedding nearby, we had only had dinner at the Sea Ranch Lodge. We arrived after dark on a Friday evening , and had the misfortune of hitting a pothole on the way, which we later learned bent the inside of the rim of the wheel causing us to lose tire pressure. The next morning my husband flagged the attention of a wonderful maintenance man, who came to our rescue with a portable air compressor and good information for where to go to seek repair. Within the hour, we were good as new and not leaking air! Disaster averted!! The two mornings of our stay we enjoyed an elegant and delicious breakfast, with very attentive waitstaff. The views of the ocean from our table were beautiful. Our room, (#6) was very comfortable and clean with an ocean view. Robes are provided as well as wine glasses and corkscrew and drinking water in the refrigerator (for no charge!). We were out most of the time except for sleeping, but the sleep was DELICIOUS in that bed..... I regret that I could not bring that bed back home with me! After double checking that I hadn't left anything behind, I was approached at the checkout desk by one of the housekeepers who was holding my scarf that I had overlooked ! I was so thankful! Everyone was so wonderful there, and apparently nothing was too much trouble for this great group of employees at the Sea Ranch Lodge. I would stay there again in a heartbeat- too bad it's a long drive...but oh, so worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect For Couples Looking for a Short Getaway

Posted Aug 26, 2012
We usually rent a house in Sea Ranch, however we were only staying one night this time and decided to try out the lodge instead. Our experience was very pleasant and I would recommend a short stay here, probably not more than 2 nights. The room was very nice with wonderful views and recently updated (although the carpets seemed quite a bit inferior to everything else). For a longer stay I would still recommend renting a house to avoid the noise and access to the other amenities that Sea Ranch has to offer. The positives about staying at the lodge are: -- beautiful views from the rooms & coastal trail right outside the door -- breakfast included with the room and it was excellent -- the restaurant on site was very good and it is nice to have a bottle of wine with dinner and not worry about having to drive anywhere -- our room was very nice and the staff was very nice The potential downsides are: -- the walls are very thin and you can hear a lot of noise from other guests. The lodge asks folks to be conscious of this and there is nothing they can do about it. It was OK during our stay but I can imagine how bad it could be with a barking dog next door or inconsiderate neighbors. -- staying at the lodge does not give you access to the rec centers at Sea Ranch, so you can't use the tennis courts or pools. -- you do not get a parking pass to get up close to the various beach access points, I guess you have to park in the public access lots near the highway like everyone else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mukufrom 日本

おすすめです

Posted Mar 29, 2012
Pros: すべて
Location: 最高です
MLTW設計のコンドミニアムの隣に建つとてもすばらしいコテージです。建築好きでない方でも大変満足できるところだとおもいます。2泊以上でゆっくりされることをおすすめします。