Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2015
I would stay here again!! The hotel clerk was friendly upon arrival and overall my room was very nice.. The bed was comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Great Location and Clean

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Breakfast Location
Cons: The person who checked us in was unfriendly. However, everyone else at the Front Desk, beyond check-in was friendly.
Location: Restaurants, lots of small Delaware towns.
My family and I stayed at this hotel for one evening while attending a family event. The hotel is in a good location (numerous restaurants nearby and on the main drag). The hotel must be relatively new so it is clean. Our room was clean and well equipped. The breakfast is good, try the waffles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good basic hotel with a great pool!

Posted Jan 3, 2015
We stayed 4 nights while visiting family. Breakfast was good but the same each morning. Sofa bed was horrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dover, DE

A quiet retreat with many ameni ties

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Great staff, and facilities
Cons: Roon cleanliness OK but not great.
Location: Convenient location next to Diner and McDonalds.
Spent Christmas eve and morn there with pleasant people and comfortable accommodations..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york, ny

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Our stay at comfort suites was good. The room was clean and the staff were polite. The only thing worth complaining about was the breakfast. Everything looked and tasted like they were days old, nothing was fresh. Other than that, everything else was okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Jersey

Nice hotel right on Delaware RT 13 & 1.

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: Location, access to RT 1 & 13. Food outlets nearby., Rate, Clean Room, Desk Clerk was nice.
Cons: Clock/Radio. Difficult to set up.
Location: In summer plenty. Winter not so much. Heated pool in hotel.
On my recent 1 night stay hotel was easy to locate. Good parking, no fee. Heated indoor pool. Room clean. Desk clerk friendly and helpful. Free am breakfast, good. Room clean however the clock/radio is difficult to set up for wake up. Best to request same form front desk. At least 5 food outlets within 1 mile. The area is geared to Summer activity. My business visit was in winter, thus a very quite area. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by henry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joseph Jfrom Bristol, Pa

On my list of nice hotels

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed at other hotels in this area for my work. This area is much nicer then where i was staying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Loisfrom Long Island N.Y.

beds were super comfy

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I hope my traveling brings me back to this area, I would definitely stay here again. from the great nights sleep to the breakfast the next morning, we had a very enjoyable stop
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brianfrom Kissimmee

nice stay

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
convenient and comfortable