Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Spontaneous Trip!

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Non-smoking for the entire hotel, very pleasant staff, and comfortable room.
Cons: Pool hours longer!!
Location: Beach
We were just driving learning out the area and needed a place to stay. This hotel was a great bargain and very nice and clean. Breakfast was also delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jeff from Raleigh, NC

Convenient

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
No complaints
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly. Liked having a fridge, microwave, and safe in the room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Anthony from Chester county pa

Hot muggy stuffy room

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room 80 degrees. Air conditioner didn't work. Nowhere to move me. Told me maintenance would be in in a half hour to fix it. 1 hour later maintenance man came into my room ( close to midnight). Told me it worked. All he did was move the thermostat back to heat and pull in outside air. Room cooled down a bit Woke up to an 80 degree room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by susannae from WV

Excellent stay

Posted Apr 21, 2014
The bed was very comfortable, parking was easily accessible. Very clean place! Would recommend to anyone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Susanna Lee from Seaford DE

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay was great; however, I left my small jewelry bag by mistake. I called when I realized it, but the communication has not been good. No call back from the manager, I've call and every time the manager is not available. I asked if someone would talk with the housekeeping staff that cleaned my room and I do not know if that happened since she has not been at work when I called. I understand it was my fault, but I would hope that they would have given it some attention. Still holding out hope - but not my breath.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wendy from Pennsylvania

The Housekeeper was MIA

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: The bed was super comfy and we liked having the sofa bed, refrigerator, and microwave in order to save money on eating out.
Cons: Better housekeeping.
Location: Seaford is really built up in the past 11 years since we last visited. The beaches are only 45 minutes away. There are some stores nearby.
I know some folks are up and at 'em when they go away for a mini-vacation. However, my family and I like to get up and leisurely eat our breakfast. So, we didn't remove the "Do Not Disturb" sign until 12:30 p.m. We arrived back to our room at around 4:30 p.m. and I noticed that our trash wasn't taken out; microwavable cups were not replaced and there were no fresh towels. I went down to the front desk and asked for two trash bags and microwaveable cups. My kids took the trash out to the dumpster, and I replaced the bags with fresh ones. I said something to the front desk person when I checked out on Sunday and she was very apologetic and promised that she would make sure I had the best housekeeper assigned to my room the next time I visit. However, we probably won't stay at Seaford again for another year or so--if at all. We were visiting some old friends. So, how's that solving my problem????
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Corey from NY

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay. The room was nice and comfortable. The Jacuzzi was very relaxing. The breakfast was great and the workers were nice and friendly. My only issue was my shower drained extremely slow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jamie from Maryland

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice, no complaints.