Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lovely hotel. Great location and amazing views

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: It was in a great location and very clean.
Cons: There is nothing that could be improved we were happy with everything.
Location: There are boat trips. Great location for diving with the seals.
We both had a lovely time. Nothing was too much trouble for the owner she was so welcoming and full of knowledge of what to do around the area. The room was lovely and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Solihull

Great location

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Location. Breakfast.
Location: 5 minutes walk into town and we did Spice House one night, Neptunes Fish and Chips another, and Bamburgh Castle pub the next. Lots of variety.
Great position in Seahouses overlooking the beach and Farne Islands. 5 minutes walk into the town for all the pubs/restaurants etc. Lovely room. Great breakfast. Judy really looked after us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom yorkshire

Last minute break

Posted Aug 7, 2014
We stayed for two nights and Judy's hospitality greeted us from the moment we arrived. Her breakfasts are amazing and nothing was too much trouble, we recommend the high summer jam.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Trishafrom United Kingdom

Lovely stay

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Well situated, 5 minutes walk away from Seahouses, the beach is over the road outside the hotel.
We stayed at Gun Rock for the Easter break, 19th to 21st April. It's a B&B rather than a hotel, but fully deserves its 4 star rating. The room was spacious and very clean, as was the en suite with a full sized bath with shower over, with complimentary toiletries, and plentiful fluffy clean towels. The king size bed was very comfortable and cozy, as the nights were chilly despite the lovely weather we enjoyed during the day. The breakfasts were cooked to order, with a very good choice of fresh fruit, cereal, full English or fish, and toast and tea/coffee supplied as often as you wished. The owner Judy is very helpful with local recommendations for eating, and will book premises for you. All guests can visit the nearby ocean club for swimming and Sauna, etc., at a reduced price with a pass which Judy can supply. Guests also enjoy 10% reduction on Billy Sheils@ boat trips to the nearby Farne Islands. We had a great stay, and I wouldn't hesitate to visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Celestefrom York

A great B&B with a brilliant sea view.

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Friendliness, cleanliness, comfort, good food, location.
Location: Close to a beautiful beach, the Farne Islands, Bamburgh Castle, Holy Island and Dunstanburgh Castle.
We have just got back from a wonderful break in Northumberland, staying at Gun Rock. Having read many good reviews I booked 3 nights at Gun Rock and was so glad I had. The B&B has a fantastic position in Seahouses. So close to the beach with a brilliant view of the Farne Islands and Bamburgh Castle. After a warm welcome we were shown our room which we were delighted with as it had an amazing sea view. The room was clean and comfortable with a very nice en-suite. Judy was extremely helpful and informative. On our request, she booked us onto a boat trip to the Farne Islands to see the seals. Most enjoyable and we learnt a lot about their history. Judy provides a great variety of options for breakfast and she was happy to cater for individual tastes. We would recommend Gun Rock to anyone wanting to visit this area. We'll definitely be staying here again on our next trip to Northumberland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paulfrom Chesterfield

Our Gun Rock Stay

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: The location was excellent, close to the sea and to the amenities (But not to close) very very quiet. Good car parking facilities (Off the main road a
Cons: Nothing - enjoyed everything about Gun Rock
Location: Lots to see and explore WOW the part of the country is in abundance of places to see. The owner was a very helpful and knowledgeable lady, and gave us
We had a very enjoyable stay and was made more so by the very hospitable owner. It was very comfortable room with a nice on suit (very powerful shower and loads of hot water).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jofrom Shropshire

Home from Home

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Pros: Judy the owner goes out of her way to provide all you could possibly need.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Excellent location for exploring the Nothumberland coast.
This is an excellent B&B overlooking the sea with great views. It is comfortable, clean,warm and welcoming with many litttle extras whichmake it special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Britonbizzfrom Bedford

Great Location

Posted Nov 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Guest house is in a great location with sea views and access to miles of pristine beach.The village is only a 5 minute stroll away with a good selection of pubs and restaurants. The rooms are compact but comfortable and well furnished. The landlady is very knowledgeable and helpful and will make reservations for tables and boat trips. The breakfast is very comprehensive and excellent quality, especially the fruit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Paulfrom Lincoln

What a hidden gem!!

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were made welcome from the moment we arrived. Lovely clean rooms with the most stunning views, we almost didn't need to go out. Breakfast was first class, including the local kippers. I would recommend Gun Rock to anyone visiting the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ellenfrom UK

Gun Rock

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: excellent position - in sight and sound of the sea, good breakfasts catering for all tastes, warm, comfortable and clean.
Location: easy short walk to local shops/pubs/harbour/boat trips. invigorating longer walks along coast, many places of historical interest short drive away.
First holiday in Northumberland - loved it, people friendly, B and B excellent, coast magnificent.