Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent value

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Cons: Add a pool.
Everything was great. Very quiet rooms. Only negative is if you are a nonsmoker avoid 4th floor. They have smoking rooms on 4th floor so that hallway smells like smoke. Fortunately the room was not impacted by this just the hallway.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Double charged

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Before I arrived I had already reserved and paid for our room For two nights. I told the gentleman this when I checked in and he wanted my credit card. He called a manager and assured me that I would not be charged again. I got charged again and will Not receive a refund for Up to three days now.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean

Posted Jun 9, 2015
The hotel is very clean and the staff was very nice the rooms were clean breakfast was great
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Not the best choice

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: Nearly everything. The manager didn't seem to care at all about the hotel, the guests or much of anything.
Location: There is an excellent IHOP across the street for breakfast.
Despite having booked and prepaid a month in advance and having received an email confirmation, they did not have our reservation when we arrived. I showed the staff my confirmation and they started the whole process over again. After several attempts to run two different credit cards, we were told that our cards were both declined. We checked with our card companies and were told there were no problems with our cards. Another person on the hotel staff then told us that the problem must be with their machine and it hadn't been accepting credit cards all evening. This went on for nearly an hour until we were assigned rooms and given keys with the assurance that the numerous attempts to charge our cards would not result in multiple charges. The bathroom had a broken toilet seat, the sheets had makeup smudges, the wifi was out, and everything smelled of cigarette smoke in our non-smoking rooms and in the hallways. At breakfast the waffle machine was broken, all three apples were soft and rotten, there were no hot items as listed, and nothing had been replenished. We were told by staff that the lady who does breakfast must not have shown up to work that day. We went out to breakfast. Needless to say we will be next door at the Holiday Inn Express on our next visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Inexpensive option if ever visiting Searcy, AR.

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Cons: The front desk staff could have been friendlier and the smells in the hallway could be looked in to.
Overall good experience. I believe we got what we paid for. The only complaints I have were the floor we stayed on had a very strong odor of curry and the room what humid when we arrived. The bed was comfortable though and we had a large handicap accessible bathroom. It served our need of a room for the night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Brenda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Rate was affordable.
Cons: Most everything. Cleanliness, smell, housekeeping, breakfast selection.
Had a non-smoking room on the 4th floor but the entire floor smelled of smoke and some kind of cleaner that was trying to hide the smoke. Asked to be moved to different floor but was told there were no other rooms available. Room itself was not too smoky but was not too clean either. Room was supposed to sleep 5 but the 5th bed was a window seat, not my idea of a bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alisa from Kansas

Not real impressed

Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay was ok. The breakfast was terrible. Absolutely no protein the first day, just lots of carbs. On Sunday they had eggs and sausage, but they were terrible. The room could have been cleaner (edges of carpet and some being and towels) and I really wish there had been more counter space in the bathroom. Very difficult to get ready out of bags with no counter space. I would stay there again if I had to, but we much prefer the LaQuinta just down the road. It's worth the extra few dollars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kenneth from Metamora

stop over from Texas

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel,very convenient to major highways.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

5 year experiece

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Stayed here 1-2x year for family visits. Quality of hotel management, friendliness, compency, correctness of bill, ability to understand English all degraded. Breakfast amenities subsistant. Next time will stay somewhere else.