Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Simonfrom Wrexham

Nice little b&b

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay just could do with having a cooked breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by georgefrom doncaster

Good location

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Very good close to shops and bars on see front rooms clean would recommend visiting great fish and chips!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jan Tfrom Clifton Brighouse West Yorkshire

Really good sleep

Posted Feb 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Little hick up getting into hotel, soon sorted, up graded us. Beds really comfy, room clean and quiet had our two year old with us. Loads of hot water, tea coffee etc breakfast ideal for us with little one, continental but plenty choice. Only problem was the room was cold, once in bed we soon got warm, good quilts and extra blankets, it was mid February when we were having terrible weather. Will use this hotel again when visiting friends again, well worth the money, well done!!!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by shopfittersfrom wiltshire

Very Poor

Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
No Hot water, No Heating, Broken shower, Dirty Bath and Toilet. Needless to say we wont be staying nor recommending this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Pia Ørntoftfrom Næstved

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
OK
4 out of 5
Recommended
by John from North Walesfrom Mold

Perfectly adequate

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed here to drop off daughter for Uni. Excellent value for money for a functional stay. Hostess was very friendly and had kindly waited for us. Easy to find off the main network. Free, off-road parking to rear.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Middle aged couplefrom Leeds

Dismal

Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed bank holiday weekend. Apart from seeing the owner's mother who had to come and let us in on arrival we did not see another living soul in the hotel during our stay. The help yourself breakfast turned out to be a do it yourself breakfast of cereal and toast and we even had to make our own hot drinks. The room was OK although the shower did not work and the en suite needed a revamp. This hotel would be better suited to a contractor working away from home. The best thing was the location. Overall very disappointing.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mgfrom Uk

Not as hotel.com described

Posted Aug 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Arrived and waited 30 minutes for someone to come and let me in. Breakfast was advertised on hotels.com as full English. It was some cereal, a loaf, a toaster and a packet of ham in the fridge. Nothing was replaced the morning after.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom sheffield

good service

Posted Jun 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Firstly this guest house was possibly the best value I have ever paid for a room in the last 6 months of working away from home on a regular basis. The staff were friendly and the are was in a quite area. It is situated close enough for places to eat and the walk on to the beach was perfect. The only down side to all this was that I was only in the area for one day this visit. I would recommend this to any visitor in the future. a barging and great place to get your head down.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2013 on Hotels.com