Ratings based on 589 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Patricia Fay from Camano Island WA

My favorite Seattle hotel.

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Alexis is old and has so much charm. Beautifully restored and maintained - with the perfect downtown location - you can walk to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Doug McFerran from Los Angeles

sophisticated comfort

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Most big-city hotels offer minimal amenities, but the Alexis, in a perfect downtown location two blocks from the Seattle Art Museum, goes out of its way to do more. It offers very comfortable rooms, a friendly and helpful staff, Starbucks in the morning to go with complimentary papers that include the New York Times, wine in the late afternoon, a delightful bar and restaurant, and even water and food set out for visiting pooches. We had a very enjoyable time and recommend it most highly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Pam Lee from Houston

Terrific Hotel and Location

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel has the perfect location. Just steps away from the art museum and Pikes Place Market. Easy walk to the waterfront and great restaurants. The hotel staff is delightful and the rooms are lovely and spotless. I might add there is a very cozy bar and cafe attached to the hotel (The Bookstore)... Excellent breakfast is served there. Did not have any other meal.. Would not hesitate to recommend ALEXIS HOTEL :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lou from CA

Embodiment of customer service...

Posted Mar 24, 2014
I can not say enough wonderful things about the staff of this hotel. We had a number of us in several rooms and others in hotels close by. The Alexis became the main hotel solely due to the top notch customer service. From Amanda at the front desk to Brooks the night doorman, and truly every other team member we encountered. I have never dealt with such amazing customer service. Definitely will always use this hotel whenever we are in Seattle. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by amy from portland

Wonderful Staff

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have never had a better experience with any hotel staff. Everyone was extremely helpful, warm, and inviting. From the valet to the cleaning staff, really, true gems. The room was perfectly clean and gorgeous, like having a big apartment right in the heart of Seattle. The only complaint we had was the mattress... it was surprisingly uncomfortable. (King bed in the Author's Suite.) Everything else about our stay made up for it. I would highly recommend this hotel and hope to stay here again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful hotel, albeit expensive

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: the room was amazing, the hotel itself was beautiful
Cons: only thing we could find to complain about was that hotel staff insisted that the key problem was our fault bc we somehow didnt know how to use a key
Location: right smack in downtown, near everything! except the airport 30 min train ride away.
Gorgeous hotel! we stayed in the fireplace suite and it was way bigger than we expected! the hotel wouldnt let us check in early and when we finally got up to our room the room key wouldnt work. So my boyfriend went back downstairs to tell the desk and they told him that he must have been using them wrong. when he tried a second time and they didnt work, i was a little irritated that the staff hadn't come up yet to see the door itself. finally on the third try the manager came up and confirmed the problem. the room was amazing and huge!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David from Plattsburgh, NY

Beautiful hotel, close to Art museum

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed in a suite, which was mammoth and elegant. One of the nicest rooms we have had in a while. Very friendly staff. Bravo!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great for a romantic getaway

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved the hot chocolate bar and the wine hour! close to lots of restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dustin from Denver

Best of Seattle

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Alexis hotel could survive on its own charm and location. Just off the water front and a short walk to the market and shops, the location is perfect. From the Bookstore Cafe and Bar, through the lobby and to our room, the little touches give this hotel a great balance between boutique charm and high end luxury. Truly unique. However, the service we reviewed blew all of that away. The Kimpton crew gave us personalized, world class service and attention, the likes of which I haven't seen in a long time. I won't be staying anywhere else when I visit Seattle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Derek from Seattle

Great location - Hard Bed

Posted Mar 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall the Hotel was great! That is the only reason I did not rate our stay three stars. For as nice as the building, staff, atmosphere were the bed was harder than we are accustom to on overnights in Seattle. Even a hard bed is okay sometimes but to add bulky hard pillows on top really made our "short" sleeps uncomfortable.