Ratings based on 664 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

a good location.

Posted Feb 1, 2015
good experience, good location. a wonderful trip to stay at this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Chris, we're so glad you had a wonderful stay. Thanks for your kind words.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orange County, CA

Stayed there for a week on business/vac

Posted Jan 31, 2015
The location is perfect, we walked everywhere, walking to Pike Place market for lunch was a treat for me and my doggie. The hotel welcomes pets and doesn't charge any sort of fee for them. The hotel staff is super friendly. Room service was excellent and super fast. I would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Alexis Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Wow, thank you for the great review! We can't wait to host you and your doggie again and look forward to sharing some more great spots to take your pet for lunch. Safe Travels!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location and nice clean room

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Clean elegant room.
Location: Near the fish market and restaurants are nearby
Only 10min walk from the night market and many things to do around the hotel. The room is nice, big and clean and elegant. A pleasant stay and love to come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for sharing your experience at the Alexis. We're very happy that you enjoyed the room and that we were able to win you back for a return visit! Until next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Glennfrom Plano

Fireplace Suite

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
Room was very spacious and well appointed. The fireplace was a great addition.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2015 by Alexis Hotel GM, Hotel Management
The Fireplace Suites are a staff favorite! So cozy. We're very happy you enjoyed your stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Philip

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by gregoryfrom Sunshine Coast

Funky room, fluky wifi

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
Exceptional hotel! Room was very funky with an interior brick wall, heavy curtains, cool furniture and a tiny balcony. Would have given it 5 stars but for the horrible wifi connection. As a writer, I depend on the internet during hotel stays, but the connection kept giving out so I spent a lot of my time in the lobby where there was better connectivity. Really a shame, considering the room was so nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2015 by Alexis Hotel GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review, Gregory! It sounds like you were in one of our themed One Bedroom Suites, they're truly awesome rooms. We're so sorry to hear about your issues with WiFi. If you reach out to the Front Desk we can always try to reset our connection and make sure you're taken care of. We hope to have you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Downtown wonder

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: Has a very spacious room hallway. Has high ceilings. So much space in the room. Has a mini bar. Keurig coffee maker. Daily,variable art themes.
Cons: I love this hotel. I couldn't think of any that needs improvement.
Location: Alexis was about three blocks to Pike Place Market. You can walk to the waterfront and eat at the Crab Pot,walk to monorail to get to Space Needle
Decided to go to Seattle despite weather warnings from acquaintances. I have to say I loved our first visit and I would very much love to return sooner. The hotel was in close proximity to Pike Place Market. Walking distance to Pioneer Square and the Monorail and Light Rail stations. The hotel was right at the downtown area but the whole vibe was not as urban as I was expecting. Felt more nostalgic and in a very good way. A very walk friendly city
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by General Manager , Hotel Management
The weather isn't really so bad here, just a little gray sometimes. We're so thrilled you loved the Alexis, and can't wait to have you back. We're right in the heart of downtown Seattle; next time you book we can help you find some awesome attractions you may have missed this time around. Until then!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nicolajfrom Windsor, Ontario

Go hawks

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great location & service
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2015 by Alexis Hotel GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying! We hope you had an amazing time and that you will come back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MICHAEL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com