Ratings based on 583 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Dirty Mattress and Slow Dining Service

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Lovely hotel. Very friendly reception staff and bell hops. Beautiful art work in huge suite.
Cons: Train the staff! If a guest complains, the manager should follow up. The fridge is stuffed with alcohol, no space for food. Microwave,please.
Location: Close to Art museum, Pike Market and harbor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Beautiful Hotel. Disappointing Value.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
This hotel is in beautiful condition. The staff are approachable and extremely focused on service. Our bed was a 4/5. The sheets were 5/5. The entire hotel had a seemingly strong perfume which made initial entrance into the hotel and entering common areas from our room, unenjoyable. Maybe a fact of principal more than anything, we were irritated to learn that this progressive hotel with a modern persona, charges $13/night for wifi. It's 2014. Wifi is not something I feel good about paying for. Free at McDonalds, $13 at the Alexis hmmm (frown). At $45 the vallet service seemed a touch steep compared to the fairmonte standard $35 but honestly, the service couldn't be improved upon so I soon forgot about the price tag.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lower Mainland BC

Not what I expected for $700 a night.

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: The staff were friendly and helpful, especially the doormen.
Cons: The room needs attention to detail so when guests are paying for a room for $700 a night, it feels like a $700 per night stay.
Location: It was a bit far walking distance to the Pier, and to the main shopping area in the heart of the city.
I wanted a room for 3 adults. I chose this room because it was spacious, and indicated it had a city view - for $700 a night, I assumed the room would be flawless, and their would actually be a 'city view". The room was not flawless; the bathroom appeared to need repairs and some new paint. It was a bit dingy. The kitchen area and cupboards were disappointing. The sink was small and out of place for the large counter (too large in fact), and the cupboards were in desperate need of paint inside, at least those that could be opened. The room itself was on the 2nd floor, and the "view" was an office building across the back alley. Very disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chantilly, VA

Close to pike place market, light rail & shopping.

Posted Jun 20, 2014
We stayed 4 nights in Alexis hotel, Room 541 with Puget Sound view is really beautiful. We had a very Pleasant stay. The staff were very helpful. Concierge recommended some really nice restaurants: we tried Ivers and Elliott's on the waterfront. Easy to walk every where, especially pike place market.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Akshay from Wash DC

Excellent Location, good amenities

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pro's - Location, amenities, value for money, friendly staff. Clean Room. Excellent concierge. Very helpful doormen. Only Con - parking was expensive, but is standard for all hotels in this class and location. Boka is an excellent restaurant across the street. The coffee at Storyville is simply among the best! The baristas were very friendly and helpful. Would stay here again..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to SAM

Posted May 27, 2014
Charming style, great staff and location, marble-floored bathrooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Nick Komar from Windsor,Canada

Mother's Day Visit

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I've stayed at the hotel many times since my daughter lives one block away and close to the water front.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jas from Seattle

I would come back!

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Free wifi, hotel did charge for valet parking. Staff were great and hotel is pet friendly. Steam room, small gym (5 machines), beautifully decorated. However, I forgot my mirror in the hotel room and when I did call back to asking about my mirror, staff said they could not locate it...