Ratings based on 1,577 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

disapointing breakfast

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Location,and staff were very friendly and helpful!
Cons: Better breakfast and update rooms!
Location: Airport,light rail,ihop and big shopping centre near bye.
Thank god IHOP was close bye .hotel breakfast sucked .good location to airport,light rail and biggest shopping centre in Washington state.i5 very close bye too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Shuttle service was convenient and the driver was nice.
Hotel was on a very busy street. Pics were deceiving. More motel than hotel/inn.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naples, FL.

Rudimentary Airport Motel

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Room cleanliness
Cons: Everything except room cleanliness
Location: Typical location near Airport with various restaurants near facility.
We came late to catch an early flight and were glad to leave. The outdoor lights in our floor did not work and made difficult to find the room number, telephone did not work and when we told the front desk about it we were told we had to dial a number, but were not provided with the number. Room lacked security chain or latch. We asked , but were not provided with hotel bill, apparently they did not have the paper to print it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Never Again!

Posted Jul 25, 2015
I will start by saying we stay at Americas Best Value Inns quit a bit, and have never been so disappointed! Dirty! We took blankets and bedspreads off first thing! Stained and wrinkled as if someone just crawled outta bed! TV.. 4 channels, half screen, and dark! Towels so thin and small must have been years old. Put pack of saltine crackers on bottom shelf of nightstand before going to sleep.... next morning put feet down on floor and within seconds our feet were covered with thousands of sugar ants!! We couldn't even see the crackers! They were completely black and moving! Reported all our complaints to office, they just looked at us like "Duh, what do you want us to do about it?" We left for about 6 hours. When we returned our room door was wide open! This was an outside room next to major highway in Seattle! ABVI I would reconsider putting my name on this motel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2015
We liked the hotel rate and that we did not need to rent a car. We could easily take the shuttle back to the airport and take the light rail to downtown Seattle.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible staff

Posted Jul 20, 2015
When we arrived are room wasn't ready, so they let us put our suitcases in the back office, which we appreciated, that way we didn't have to lug them around. We returned FIVE HOURS later & there was a different girl at the front desk. She was incredibly unhelpful & rude. She claimed that there were no rooms available even though we had called thirty minutes prior to arriving & was told there WAS a room ready. She begrudgingly checked only after we insisted that she do so. Magically a room became available! We then asked to get our suitcases from the back room where we were told we could store them. She made us go get them which is when we discovered they had been locked into the room. She claimed she did not have the key & that her manager was the only one that could open it. She refused to call the manager & rudely insinuated that we would just have to do without our luggage. When we told her that this was unacceptable she became quite short tempered, stomped to the back room & proceeded to jimmy with the lock using a card of some sort, & voila, the door opened! Without another word to us, she handed us our key, pointed to the general direction of our room, & was seemingly done interacting with us. We had to ask a helpful maid to find our room. We spent the rest of our time at this hotel listening to very loud neighbors & strangely jarring collisions on the outside walls of our oddly situated room. Overall this was a horrible experience! Do yourself a favor & run!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Telephone did not work, thus, wake-up call (late) was knock on door. Air conditioner did not cool room. Hole in bedspread. Empty shampoo/soap container. Very outdated. Staff was very nice, however, and nice shuttle to airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Convenient to airport; Bare Bones; Pets ok

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Small ant problem in bathroom. Not all rooms non-smoking. Make sure you ask. Comfortable after a late night flight when you are so exhausted you just don't care. Bare bones: bed, tv, shower.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Goldendale WA

Nice motel

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Older motel, but clean. Not enough parking when the motel is full.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wasington State

Near to the airport hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: Courteous transport to the airport. Has onsite parking even though I didn't have to use it.
Cons: Safety of the stairs.
Quiet, care worn hotel near the airport. Am Call alert didn't work in my room. Concern of gettinbg up and down steps to 2nd level as steps are showing cement breakage and rebarr showing. No am breakfast.