Ratings based on 2,413 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

Overall good with minor problems

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: breakfast, cleanliness, quiet, convenient location
Cons: room service needs to pay attention to what customer asked for
Location: its south of seattle, about 30 minute drive to downtown, close to the airport. there is 7-11 and safeway nearby, 5 minute walk.
We staied for 2 nights there. It was alright for both nights, room was very quiet and clean as we asked for. However, we asked for room service to only change the garbage bags for our second day. Yet, they freshed the towels in the bathroom and took one of our own ones away. I have to admit that it does somewhat look like theirs, but when we specifically wrote down on the room service card to not to refresh the towels, they still did it, and along the way, they put our own towel with all the others (Virgos here, sorry). It wasnt a huge thing, and they did give it back to us. But I just feel that they could have done better especially when we asked for not to do it! The room was fairly clean and maintained, other than the toilet being constantly wet on the bottom (not sure what caused that?). Didnt like the body wash... But loved the breakfast there, very good for that! Overall pretty good, just unhappy with the little things.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great overnight stay

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Cons: Hallways could use some updating…otherwise everything was great.
We saved hundreds of dollars on our airline tickets simply by flying into Seattle and then continuing our trip in the morning. It was a great idea--we planned a swimming pizza party for our grandchildren we were taking to Disneyworld. It was perfect! We arrived early and they had a room for us within an hour…pizza was great from Pizza Hut--delivered to the pool! Pool area had tables and was perfect for our pool party! Nice staff and absolutely fantastic, complete, breakfast! Nice eating area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value.

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Clean comfortable rooms, shuttle service was timely. Perfect for a one night layover.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, reasonable hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2015
The customer service was excellent, and the breakfast was in a great atmosphere. The only downfall I could say was the Internet connection was poor but sufficient for our stay. The hotel is not glamorous, but the service and price are excellent! I would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel but thin doors

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: the bed.
Cons: the doors could have sound barriers at the bottom and the card readers could be cleaned so the cards would work in the door.
Location: nice to be close to the airport
The staff was helpful well checking in, asking questions about the city and how to get places, and checking out. The beds were comfortable, had hot water for all but the last 5 minuets of the shower, and get to hear the planes flying over head. So, not that bad, BUT the doors are thin so you can hear everything in the hallway! Which means, at 11 pm the kids are running up and down the hallways screaming or the drunks yelling down the hallway and slamming doors, you WILL hear it. We were even by the front desk and they didn't do anything about it. So, a comfortable hotel room but not quite nor peaceful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2015
TOM AT FRONT DESK WAS EXCELLENT. GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE AND VERY PROFESSIONAL
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fairbanks AK

Shuttle service was great!

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pretty good. Didn't spend much time in the hotel. But the shuttle service and breakfast made our short stay pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Juan Islands

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: convenience, location, cleanliness
Cons: pay attention to guest's needs
This Hotel was fine & convenient. When I called from Seatac to arrange transportation, the gentleman on the phone was very friendly & polite. I checked in & was given confusing rather involved directions to my room. It was one of the few only accessible by stairs (not elevator) & I couldn't find it. It was a bit frustrating as i was lugging around a heavy suitcase. I did see a manager looking man in a suit who gave me directions & walked me partly there, but never lifted a finger as I was carrying my obviously heavy suitcase. Negotiating the stairs was difficult. The Hotel was not full, so I'm not sure why I was assigned a room that presented challenges.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom alaska

Smelly stay

Posted Mar 7, 2015
First thing you notice when you walk in is a terrible smell and a very dirty lobby. The front desk people was friendly. But dressed in old tshirts like they just came off the street the room was just ok. The beds had adjustable mattress that didn't work. Was like sleeping on a air mattress that had deflated. Took are 10 ur old daughter to the pool. The pool deck was awfull. Food and food stains all over. Old dirty towels laying all over. Looked as if they had been there for days. We will not ever stay here again nor wood I recommend this place to any one
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff. Nice pool.

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Apples at front desk. Nice pool.
Cons: Update bathrooms.
Location: Near airport.
Friendly staff. Basket of apples on the front desk. The apples were delicious. Decent continental breakfast. Beds were cozy. Fridge was nice to have and worked well. Extra sink outside of the bathroom was nice. Bathroom was cramped and needs updating, but there was plenty of hot water and clean towels. TV worked fine, but no movie purchase options and no premium stations available. Only two levels of rooms, so great if you're like me and like to avoid elevators. They have a small elevator if you need it. Pool area and play room was nice. The play room was a little crowded the day we were there. The pool is very warm! Wake up call worked and airport shuttle was on time...every 15 minutes. Overall good value at $86 a night.