Ratings based on 523 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Repent and Replace!

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: friendly staff, convenient location. no ugly polyester bedspreads.
Cons: clean or replace carpet. new fridge, or fix the door.
The carpet was stained and looked very dirty. We weren't comfortable walking on it without shoes. The refrigerator door hinge was broken. We had to slide a plastic table-top sign from our room under the R.door to lift it, so the seal on the door would make contact with the frame. what's the point of a fridge if you can't keep the cold in?! It was a real pain. We just expected a higher standard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Very happy with our stay.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Staff were incredibly friendly and accommodating. Great location and close to great shopping. Will definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

Nice Reasonable Price close to shopping and food

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Location, price, breakfast
Cons: hot tub temperature - better method of distributing pool towles
Location: Mall, beach at Edmonds, Downtown seattle
Nice Hotel. Breakfast was included and was good. Close to shopping and lots of restaurants, not too bad to get into downtown Seattle if you didn't go during rush hours Hot tub not hot enough
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary, alberta

nice hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2014
friendly staff and nice clean room , breakfast was ok could use some more variety. hotel renovations were in the process but did not pose an issue
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clarkston, WA

Centrally located for our purposes.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Cons: The fridge in our room froze our food.
The room was comfortable and clean. Staff was nice and the breakfast was good. A good place to stay as it has easy access to the freeway which was important for us.
2 out of 5
by Kelly from BC

Hotel is NOT a fan of people who book w/ Expedia

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Location - there is great shopping, and restaurants within walking distance. Easy to get on / off highway.
Cons: Customer Service.
Location: 2 large malls close by. Numerious restaurants - at all price ranges.
Hotel was "ok". - We booked a NON Smoking room. Was put into a SMOKING room - reason given "you booked through expedia, you do not choose room type, and we default to smoking for Expedia Customers". - Front Desk person was extremely rude (not just to us), even though we showed paper confirmation, as well as the hotels own paperwork - she was adamant that when you book through Expedia, you automatically get a smoking room, as well as, you pay in advance, with no exceptions. (There was 2 of us sharing a room, and we had wanted to split room charges). She was also unwilling/able to provide a receipt with description of charges. - Very frustrating, and very anti - booking through Expedia. I am a corporate travel planner, and have never experienced this kind of service - or remarks - "because I had booked through Expedia".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and pleasant!

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Just stayed one night, check in was relatively easy. Beds were so comfortable in a quiet neighbourhood. Breakfast was great! Easy access to downtown Seattle.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Room was clean staff was ok. Disappointed about not have any regular tea at breakfast. Overall an ok place for a short stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, friendly , and for its age very good

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Clean , new beds , good breakfast , good location for our purpose
Cons: For the price everything was perfect
Location: Shopping access Alderwood , Bellevue , outlets without getting into heavy traffic of Seattle
Have used lynnwood best western several times (7) only had one incident about room size +bed arrangement , rectified by Expedia . Last stay June 2014. Perfect hotel has been upgraded
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Traveller from San Francisco

Quick overnight trip

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Location to my meeting place.
Cons: Not much
Location: There is nothing within walking distance.
Flight was delayed arrived at 2am and they were waiting for me and checked me in promptly. Everything I asked about of for was answered quickly and to my satisfaction.