Ratings based on 599 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edison, NJ

Best deal in downtown

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Best deal in downtown. Worth it for the prize. Breakfast is great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from minn

good value for the cost and close to the water

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: easy to get to and clean
Cons: more parking
Location: close to alot of things
we had a good time walking to the market and injoying the down town close to everthing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA

Nice hotel close to Space Needle

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location
Location: close to everything.
feel safe, warm and welcome reception. room nice and clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: pretty much everything
Cons: the hook on the back of the bathroom door could be a little lower. possible another safety hand rail to climb out of tub/shower
Location: because of the steep hills, it was hard to walk to Pikes Place, etc.
Staff very helpful. The room even had a refrigerator and microwave which was great. Served a very nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Habra, CA

Room Location & Breakfast

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: It was within walking distance of the Space Needle and the bus, monorail and light rail terminals.
Location: Space Needle and Chihuly Gardens very close.
For the 1st night I was given a room on the first floor next to the elevator and coke/ice machines, opposite from the laundry and stair that comes up from the outside parking area so it was very noisy with people coming and going and talking outside my room. There were no available rooms to move me to that night but I was given a better room for the 2nd night. I was told I should have been specific about room location requirements when I made the booking. All the yoghurts at the breakfast buffet contained gelatin. I am a vegetarian so could not eat them. There many yogurts available that do not contain gelatin which can be consumed by everyone. Also, some other varieties could be provided, such as Greek yogurt and those made with soy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Great location and quality

Posted Jun 23, 2014
It was hard trying to find a hotel in downtown Seattle for a reasonable price, so when we chose this Best Western I was hoping for the best. For the great price we were able to have a clean room, fridge in the room, breakfast every morning and a hot tub! The hotel is within walking distance to just about any downtown attraction. You still have to walk a few blocks, but definitely worth it. Loved it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anne from Coquitlam BC

Comfortable but nothing fancy!

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Close to event startlne, near whole foods.
Location: Walking distance or space needle and attractions
Friendly staff, some upgrades done over the years. Really close to Rock 'n Roll race start yet staff had no clues about it. Missed great opportunities to score points with runners and entourage, starting free breakfast 1 hour early would have been welcomed by runners.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2014
We arrived early to the hotel having early airline reservations. Hotel front desk was very annoyed we were there and snapped that 4P.M. Was check in time! We went to lunch and returned around 2 to watch others just arriving being given rooms. When we questioned if our rooms were ready the desk clerk snapped that our "type of room" was not ready. Finally got rooms just before 4. Next two days got nothing but dirty looks from front desk. Hotel while clean well maintained not worth 3 stars
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from NOTL, ON

Nice hotel close to the Seattle Centre

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Our room was clean, beds were comfortable, breakfast was good.
Cons: We had a bit of trouble with the airport shuttle from the hotel - need to look for a better service.
Location: Location of hotel was great as we could walk to Pikes Market and also to the Seattle Center. Zeke's pizza was really good.
We were in Seattle for an extended weekend. Location of hotel was great as we could walk to Pikes Market and also to the Seattle Center. There were many options for restaurants as well in walking range.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Courtney from Houston, TX

Close to museums and walking distance to Market

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: location, 7pm(?) cookies in the lobby until they're gone
Cons: bacon, sausage - something to go with the near-runny eggs ;)
Location: EMP, Space Needle, IMAX, Market, Aquarium, Boat Tour, etc.
This hotel has a great location for all the big Seattle must-sees. The breakfast was just okay - but glad to have something!