Ratings based on 1,255 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Marysville,WA

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Good location! Very close to Seattle Center and all tourist activities in that area!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expected better...

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: We did like the fact that the rooms were clean and it was located very close to the Space Needle.
Cons: I think the staff needs to be trained on what is an appropriate way to speak with guests.
I was very disappointed in this Best Western. It was definitely not worth the money that we paid for it and the hotel staff was very unprofessional. The rooms were clean but nothing fancy. They didn't even offer a complimentary continental breakfast! Practically every hotel these days offers something complimentary...We would definitely NOT recommend it to anyone for any reason and will NOT be staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, clean & nice

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Comfy bed, food was surprisingly better than most breakfasts @ hotels (although they still have sugar laden Kelloggs cereals), clean, great location, safe parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, Or

A solid "4" as always

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Breakfast buffet, winter rates, happy hour beer prices.
Cons: I think they raise the price too much in the summer. I can stay at better hotels for less during the summer.
Location: All within two blocks - Great Gyros in Fischer Plaza (KOMO News), Good pizza Zeeks, Walgreens
I stay in Seattle every few months, and this BW is walking distance from where I need to work. The staff is great, they have a very reasonable breakfast buffet for $8, and $3 local micro pints from 4-6pm :) With winter rates being sub-$100, and decent rooms, you can't beat the value. I think the summer rates are a little unreasonable, and when the rate jumps in the summer there are plenty of other hotels in the same price range with better amenities. But October through May, this place is a steal!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hong Kong

Nice hotel near Monorail station and Space Needle

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Just walking distance from monorail station. Pharmacy, McDonald, Space Needle are also nearby. The room is comfortable and clean. Also there is enough space for your big luggages. There is microwave oven in the room, you could heat your food whenever you need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Beijing, China

Nice hotel just a block from the Space Needle.

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Location: The Space Needle and some museums were very close by. This was so convenient! The Pike Place Market was within walking distance.
The staff at the front desk were excellent. Very helpful every time we had a question. The dining room staff at night was the same. The food we ate in the dining room in the evening was excellent and we were really impressed by it, as well as the waiter and bartender, who were super friendly and helped us with some questions.The only complaint I have is that the morning "breakfast buffet", which cost an additional $8.71, was mediocre, at best. It was just a continental breakfast and should have been included with the price of the room. Sure, they had sausage and eggs, but this did not taste good as they were "gluten free" and had no flavor. Even the waffle didn't come out right and was undercooked. There were no cups left for juice by 9:30, and no orange juice. The coffee was terrible and the wait staff wasn't that friendly, either. I was highly disappointed. I had the same breakfast a couple of days later at a hotel near the airport (at no extra cost) and it was great. You may as well walk a few blocks and eat decent food somewhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Olympia, WA

Great staff and stay!

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: The beds were very comfortable, and although this hotel isn't shiny and new, and there may be a few stains on the carpet, the staff keep it very clean
Cons: Really wish this hotel accepted pets!
Location: Close to everything!! Downtown, Seattle Center, my daughter's apartment... everything!
Fantastic experience, will definitely stay here again. On my second night's stay, my friend and I wanted a cocktail, but we heard the bar may have been closed already. The bartender was not only happy to pour us a couple drinks, his manner and professionalism was a plus - made a pretty dang good Bloody Mary too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Sleepless in Seattle

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: More modern decorations.
Location: Space Needle is right outside your window!
Old facility, but friendly staffs at all time. Superior location which it is just located right next to Space Needle! Clean room, easy parking within the facility ($15 per day, but totally worth it in my option) since you are within 5-8 minutes of walking distance to Space Needle and mono rail which may take you to the famous Seattle Pike Market. No need to drive all day and worry about street parking by the hours! Indeed is "Sleepless in Seattle"...by all mean, how can you sleep when you can view the entire Space Needle right outside of your window day and night!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to space needle

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: It's price and it's closeness to the space needle.
Cons: Space out the guests more so one room is not bothered by the other.
Hotel was close to space needle and museums and within walking distance to Pike's Market. Several good restaurants close by..The hotel staff were wonderful. Particularly a chap named Ferris was very helpful and quite the character. The front desk staff hooked us up with a much appreciated ride to the train station and recommended some good places to eat. Our only complaint was some noisy neighbors who woke us up at 3:30 am . Seems as tho they do not make hotel walls as thick as they used to. Also the body wash and towels in the bathroom ran out. There was not enough for our party. The room itself was very comfortable for the price and the beds were very comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom salt lake city

decent location, rundown hotel and facilities

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: location was pretty good
Cons: very low grade room amenities. the internet was lame, sometimes there were too many people logged in, so i had no access, other times it was down.
Location: close to down town, belltown, and a 10 minute walk to the Puget Sound
it was fine. construction was going on, and looked shoddy. service was okay. parking cost was extra, instead of being a service for the hotel customers.