Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chino, CA

Seattle visit.

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Centrally located, clean and comfortable.
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: A number of great restaurants close to the hotel, it's close to the Settle Aquarium and Pike's Market Place.
My wife and I had a day lay over in Seattle. We decided to visit the downtown Seattle area. The hotel is a one of the original buildings built in Seattle. The owners have done a good job in renovating the structure to maintain the era it was built yet also provide the amenities today's guest require.The hotel was close to Pike's Place Fish Market and the other shops and restaurants in that area. My wife and I have decided a more lengthy stay in Seattle is in our future vacation plans. We would stay at the hotel again as we further explore the Seattle area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chilliwack BC

Great Experience in Old Seattle

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Pros: The ambience, cleanliness, and friendly atmosphere.
Cons: Fridge and microwave in every room
Location: The underground tour is so awesome. We saw the Comedy Underground around the corner. Lots of things to see and do within a kilometre.
A character hotel, centrally located in Pioneer Square. The rooms and the hotel are well kept and very clean. The staff are helpful and friendly. Although not as many freebies as some hotels we got a very good deal and were very happy. Feels like gastown in Vancouver. Nice breakfast put on by some very sweet ladies. We will go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom washington

Great place. Great location

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Weekend Away with my daughter! Everything within walking distance. Hotel was awesome and so inexpensive! Will definitely be staying again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver,BC

Good location, close to everywhere we wanted to go

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Cleaniness.
Cons: nil
Location: Pioneer Square, Public Market, took the Mono Rail to Space Needle, shopping on Pike/4th Ave.
We are impressed that the hotel is clean even it's an old building although there are times when we can hear noises from the street like car & voices at night. Breakfast is excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bonney Lake

Better than I had expected

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Near plenty of attractions in Pioneer Square - Room was nicer than I thought it would be. Nice big bathroom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tacoma wa

Cute, cozy hotel.

Posted Jan 2, 2015
My boyfriend and I got a room here for new years eve. When I originally read the reviews I was pretty hesitant to stay here, but it is just in the perfect location. We stayed just one night but the room was cozy, the lobby is fancy in an old fashioned kind of way and the staff was all super friendly. Yes it is an old hotel, but I don't believe that should be held against their rating. The only reason I gave the room comfort review only 4 stars is because the windows were a little drafty even worth the blinds shut, but we just left the heater on low all night and the problem was solved. Enjoy your stay here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Southwest Washington

Great hotel right off Pioneer Square

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Location: Go to Fados Irish Pub and Marcella's Creole Cookery - awesome food!
Easy to explore downtown Seattle on foot. Hotel has option to use a parking lot 2 blocks up the hill, so easy & secure to leave the car. Staff was helpful and room was great, clean, comfortable, really nice bathroom with seat in shower (King room but not a handicap room). Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the stadium

Posted Nov 25, 2014
The staff were very helpful and easy to talk to. The location was perfect for us and getting to and from the stadium for the Seahawks game. The breakfast was simple but had lot's of choices and started our morning off right.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom British Columbia Canada

close to all events restaurants etc.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Location and price
Cons: The surrounding area, lot of street and homeless people
Location: Location to events, restaurants,and shopping
Considering the price and location good experience..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Missoula, MT

Clean, historic and close to everything.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
The hotel overall was great! Our room was small but clean and quite. The staff was friendly. But what really made this hotel great was the location!! The hotel is in the heart of Pioneer Square and right by the water front, a few short blocks from Pikes Place Market, Century Link Field- Go Hawks!! And the Bainbridge ferry, Pioneer Square Park and Pioneer Transit Station is just up a few blocks which made travel from the airport super easy. Will stay again next time we are in town.