Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia Canada

close to all events restaurants etc.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Location and price
Cons: The surrounding area, lot of street and homeless people
Location: Location to events, restaurants,and shopping
Considering the price and location good experience..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missoula, MT

Clean, historic and close to everything.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
The hotel overall was great! Our room was small but clean and quite. The staff was friendly. But what really made this hotel great was the location!! The hotel is in the heart of Pioneer Square and right by the water front, a few short blocks from Pikes Place Market, Century Link Field- Go Hawks!! And the Bainbridge ferry, Pioneer Square Park and Pioneer Transit Station is just up a few blocks which made travel from the airport super easy. Will stay again next time we are in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Summerland,Canada

A great stay

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Clean hotel with really personable staff. The room was very comfy and the bed was amazing. Huge windows that open.
Cons: In our opinion we could not come up with anything to improve. This hotel is charming, and accommodating and location is just great. Close to lots.
Location: The Seattle aquarium and piers with restaurants are with-in walking distance. Lots of shopping and eats/drinks too. Cheap cabs will get you elsewhere.
We arrived from Summerland Canada to attend a Seattle Seahawks game on Sept4th 2014. We arrived to Best Western Pioneer square at noon and was not optimistic for early check-in. To our surprise they not only said we could check in but acknowledged us as Canadians and said they knew we had a long travel day. Lots of smiles and great service from the front desk staff. As parking is not on site, we were given a map and detailed verbal directions and info on the parking garage 1.5 blocks from the hotel lobby. It was very easy to find and access. We did not mind that it was $20.00 US per day to park. The hotel was very clean,From the front outside on the street all the way to our room. The staff all over the hotel were pleasant, cheerful and very helpful. Nobody was intrusive in anyway and a news paper was dropped at our door in the morning. We had a large room but not all rooms are as large according to the floor plan fire evacuation diagram that was posted inside our room on the wall. The decor was beautiful with lots of period decorations to mimic the 1940's. Everything was clean, new and warm and cosy. All the usual amenities in our room. we had a front of the hotel street view and not all rooms have a view that was as similar, but this hotel is only a low rise and you should not expect to come and stay for the view. The area of Pioneer Square is just a great place to walk, shop ,drink and eat. Also a great free continental breakfast is offered in a cozy seatting area. Awesome
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very old, dated hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Got our receipt and realized we had be charged $20 a day for parking our car in their parking lot. Prior to this we were told it was free. We complained and they said they would take off $10 a night for us but when we got home realized we weren't reimbursed for anything but instead charged an extra $30 for nothing. Very expensive for what you get. We had a tiny dorm room you could barely walk around the bed. Elevator was broken. Way too expensive for how old this building is. Would not recommend to anyone!! Stay elsewhere
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Why Pioneer Square?

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Its location and historical beginnings
Cons: The trash between the hotel and the adjacent building should be removed!!! Eyesores be gone!
Location: I already addressed this in my review
We stayed at the Best Western in Pioneer Square for its convenience factor. It was both near the waterfront and the Underground Tour. It was near Pioneer Station and the light rail which took us downtown and ultimately to the monorail for the Seattle Center. The beds were comfortable but the view outside our window was extremely depressing!!! Would I stay there again? Probably not. We would prefer to stay where we would feel comfortable venturing out at night. This hotel is not a typical Best Western but, it has a historical value! If you are adventurous and want to experience Seattle's beginnings, this hotel is for you!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W, University Place, WA

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Only stayed one night but it was nice and quiet. I liked that they locked the front doors at night (they are right in downtown).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island

Great location with great staff!

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Location and staff!!!
Cons: On site parking. The parking available is a quick one block walk away, so not so bad!!
Location: Excellent location if seeing Seahawks or Mariners. 4-5 blocks away! Pioneer square...right around the corner. TheCrab Pot & Ivars a short walk too!
While the rooms are a little small, they were very clean, quiet and comfy! The staff are exceptional, and are eager to make your stay a good one!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise

Beware city taxes!!!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Hotel location is awsome, close to safeco and century link fields. Hotel was old but well kept and the staff was excellent. Lookout for the curve ball at checkout! $59 a day in additional taxes and fee's.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Fabulous, historic hotel, great location

Posted Jul 28, 2014
We loved this Best Western! Located right in the heart of Pioneer Square, within easy walking distance of shopping, Starbucks, lovely little restaurants and lots of history. Beautiful, historic furnishings and location. Highly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Well located near Pioneer Square

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Well located. Good size rooms. Complimentary breakfast. Pleasant efficient staff.
Location: Close to restaurants and attractions.
Traditional hotel. Small reception. Efficient staff. Good size rooms. Complimentary continental breakfast. Well located. Walking distance to restaurants and Pikes Market, monorail etc.