Ratings based on 376 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

was there for pleasure and relaxation it was good

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: clean, accomi
the room was very comfortable.... the staff was very accommodating and funny... made it feel as if i was coming over to a family members house. It was clean and had a very respectful feel to it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Luis from Edmonton

Nice Hotel with beautiful golf view

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: good sleeping nights
Cons: More variety in the breakfast ( custom omelettes)
Location: there are a lot of good restaurants around
The spectacular golf course view and good sleeping nights made our stay very comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bee from Los Angeles

Nice hotel with golf course. Nice staffs. Clean.

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: Cleaniness, comfort, quietness, breakfast, staffs, midnight restaurant (Shari's) next to it with higher-than-Denny's food quality.
Cons: Clean the hair dryer handle.
Location: Golfing, Microsoft Visitor Center, Space Needle, Shari's restaurant, Pike Place Market.
The only 4 points (out of 5 points) that I gave to this rating is the Cleaniness because there is no perfectly clean places. Every Best Western Hotel is individually owned. While one particular Best Western condition may affect the image of the other, and that's not always fair. But I would say this particular Best Western in Kent came to change all that. Not only its cleaniness is out of your expectation considering the its price range, their front counter staffs didn't exhibit the common attitude you usually encounter at other equivalently graded hotel, instead they are very friendly, carried smile all along, willing to answer question with patience, and would even ask you how was the stay when you checked out. I think the rooms with the odd number have their patios all facing to the golf course. It's such as refreshing experience to be able to enjoy the golf course view with seagulls when you wake up in the rainy morning and tasting your very first sip of Seattle Best Coffee. I remember this hotel wasn't rated at 3 1/2 stars when I booked it on Expedia, but that's not very accurate to my opinion. I would give it a 4 stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Suzy from Indiana

Incredible staff!!!

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: The staff was exceptional, and the convenience to the airport (without the airport hotel prices) was great.
Location: Beautiful area, close to Seattle but far enough away to be quiet and clam in the evening. Right on a beautiful golf course.
All of the staff members at this hotel were some of the friendliest and most helpful I've ever dealt with. My luggage was lost by the airline and the desk staff worked late into the early morning working on phone numbers and contact people to try and help me locate the bags. Once located they took me back to the airport to retrieve the bags so I would have time to get ready for an interview later in the morning!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Darrell Dale from Calif.

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2014
This hotel was very quiet, clean, great staff and bordered a beautiful golf course that came right up to the doors of the hotel without being fenced. Good breakfast selection and the fresh baked cookies in the evening were a real crowd pleaser. Will definitely stay again if I get the chance. Thanks Best Western.
1 out of 5
by student from seattle

Wouldn't allow me to stay.

Posted Mar 14, 2014
I am a full time student. My fiancée booked me a room to relax and study for finals. I didn't have enough money in my bank account to cover the room deposit so they refused me service. The room was paid for by someone else but I didn't have enough money to stay. Doesn't seem legal. Charge the credit card used to pay for the room if I pee the bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike

Nice place

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Dont book a room on the first floor. Very noisy if someone is above you. Otherwise a nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel for the price

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Pros: Price, cleanliness, and level of service.
Cons: The fitness room barely qualified as a fitness room. No weight machines or weights but not expected at this price point.
Location: Adjacent to a golf course. Good for working with clients if they're in the Kent Valley and Tacoma area.
Traveling for business, I usually try to stay at nicer hotels since it's on the company's dime but given the location where I was doing my work, I selected this hotel for convenience. I was very much surprised at the cleanliness and level of amenities (free breakfast, free wi-fi) for the price-point. I'm actually considering staying at other Best Westerns if it's convenient rather than the W's and Westins.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sung from Edmonton.Ab

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Janice from bay area CA

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very Nice, Clean Hotel With Good Service. Will Stay Again.