Ratings based on 1,237 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it!

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Loved the place and the surroundings. Its a small piece of green beauty. Comfortable and hassle free stay. I m sure this would be my destination again on my visit to Seattle
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2014 by Alleah Pac, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your 5-star review on Expedia of our property and thank you for being our recent guest at Cedarbrook Lodge! We are pleased we will be your destination the next time your travel plans bring you to the Emerald City. Please come back soon and often! Be well, Alleah Pac Front Office Manager Cedarbrook Lodge
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cindy from Pittsburgh, PA

As good as it looks online, maybe better

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: The landscaping, staff, pro environment philosophy, closeness to the airport, soundproof glass, the restaurant, the snacks and the gift shelves.
Cons: It is not obvious how to work the lighting in the room.
Location: The proximity to the airport and free shuttle is why we chose it.
One of our favorite hotels ever. This is a must-stay for your first or last night in Seattle. It would also be a great place to stay before or after visiting Northern Oregon. Finally a hotel which fits our values. The surroundings are so serene, you won't believe that you are right around the corner from the airport. Put this one on your itinerary! Oh, the restaurant is wonderful!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2014 by Alleah Pac, Hotel Management
Dear Cindy, Thank you so much for your thoughtful review of Cedarbrook Lodge! It definitely is the place to be when traveling through Seattle :) I am glad to see you enjoyed our beautiful property as well as the Copperleaf Restaurant! We look forward to welcoming you back next time your travel plans bring you to the Seattle-Tacoma area! Thank you again! Alleah Pac Front Office Manager Cedarbrook Lodge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland,

Great value and lovely in every way

Posted May 28, 2014
Terrific bed, comfortable room, nice grounds and great breakfast (included)!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2014 by Alleah Pac, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your 5-star review of Cedarbrook Lodge! I am pleased to see you enjoyed a few of our amenities... such as the complimentary breakfast! We hope to welcome you back soon so you can enjoy the rest of what Cedarbrook Lodge has to offer. Thank you, Alleah Pac Front Office Manager Cedarbrook Lodge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Oasis in the city

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: the room was comfortable and well put together. Great breakfast
Cons: There was a funny odor but the windows open and allowed fresh air.
It is a surprisingly quiet environment and very relaxing. Great deck for happy hour ro just enjoying a nice cup of coffee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2014 by Alleah Pac, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your 5-star review of our little oasis! We are happy you found Cedarbrook Lodge. We hope you can come back soon to enjoy dinner or happy hour on Copperleaf Terrace! Be Well, Alleah Pac Front Office Manager Cedarbrook Lodge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
What we liked most about Cedarbrook was the complentary snacks in the sitting area of our wing of the hotel. Those snacks included mini Haggen Daz ice cream cups, yogurts, string cheese, chocolates, and waters. We didn't like that we had to pay extra for parking in their parking lot, $20. The continental breakfast was good. The rooms were clean and the neighborhood was safe feeling.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2014 by Alleah Pac, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for recently being our guest at Cedarbrook Lodge! I am happy to see you enjoyed our complimentary amenities, such as the ice cream and the continental breakfast. As you know, from past experiences, Cedarbrook very much places an emphasis on not only exceeding the experiences of our guests in a unique urban environment, but also in creating great value and not “nickel and diming” our guests. Unlike most hotels in the region and the immediate SeaTac area, we provide complimentary Wi-Fi, Northwest inspired continental breakfast, full business center services, local and national newspapers, umbrellas, and of course – complimentary snacks and beverages 24 hours a day in our livingrooms. Parking is the only area in which a service related fee applies. We do so, not as a profit center, but as a means to cover our hard costs so that we can keep all the aforementioned amenities, benefits and services free for our guests. Due to the size of our hotel and the amount of local meetings and banquet business conducted at our lodge, we are “under-parked” and frequently are required to mandate that our employees park off-site (nearly 200 days per year) and sometimes even require our staff to valet park guest vehicles up to ½ mile away from Cedarbrook Lodge. We simply seek to cover our hard costs of paying for off-site parking. Being true to our values and beliefs…we always endeavor to create value, even when we assess such fees. Our self and valet parking rates are up to 30-40% lower than all other SeaTac Hotels and more than 100% lower than downtown Seattle or Bellevue Hotels. Be well, Alleah Pac Front Office Manager Cedarbrook Lodge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and great service

Posted May 19, 2014
Room is very clean and staffs are very friendly. Great environment and close to the highway. A very quiet location.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2014 by Alleah Pac, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your 5-star review of our property and for recently being our guest. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. I'm even happier to read the staff were very friendly and that our location proved to be quiet! We hope you can come back very soon! Thank you! Alleah Pac Front Office Manager Cedarbrook Lodge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tia from Oregon City, OR

Beautiful hotel with disappointing staff

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: The rooms were very clean, the beds were amazing, and the grounds are beautiful.
Cons: Other than the staff's professionalism, we wouldn't change much.
Location: The location was great. We didn't want to stay in the city, but it's close enough to everything we needed.
My boyfriend and I live in the country. We're pretty easy folks to please. We came into Seattle to watch a Mariner's game for the night. The hotel was beautiful and very peaceful. Unfortunately, the staff was not too friendly. We ran into a few slight issues and correcting them seemed like we were inconveniencing them. We paid good money to stay with them, not that we expect to be waited on hand and foot, but our request (ex. stocking the ice- since there wasn't an ice machine) seemed like a chore and a half for these guys. This isn't going to stop of from returning, as the hotel itself was comfortable and clean. We intend on coming back in June and hope for a friendlier stay.