Ratings based on 589 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicer than expected and nice for the decent price.

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: close to the airport
Cons: food services need help
Location: good location
DO not go to the restaurant EXPENSive for the measly portions.Was not impressed ...rooms are decent for the price and clean.Much nicer than most reviews though The hotel resembles an old hospital mental institute! But close to the airport and in a good local.
2 out of 5
by Marie from Columbus, OH

Hotel close to the SeaTac airport.

Posted Apr 13, 2014
The room smelled of old Italian food. The walls, surfaces, and carpets were dirty. The bathroom was probably the worst of it all, the toilet and shower were DIRTY! We slept in our clothes because of how gross this hotel was, and we even went to the Safeway to buy disinfecting spray and wipes. The staff was very friendly and they did provide a courtesy shuttle to the airport. I only wish they would remodel and CLEAN the hotel, then the stay wouldn't have been bad.
3 out of 5
by Diana from Sea-Tac, WA

It was uncomfortable to drag luggage up steps.

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Only it's short ride to the airport
Cons: Their frank honesty about their restaurant being closed before we made our booking for those with disabilities like me. A ramp to the door.
Location: No.
I was very disappointed their restaurant was closed for refurbishing for they never warned us when we made our reservation. Then, after checking in, we were told which door in the parking lot was good to park near but were very surprised 4steps and a tough outside door awaited us. I am partially handicapped making my poor husband left to carry our luggage up those awful steps. Then trying to figure out what to do about breakfast at our 4am wakeup call was just too much. We finally had to wait until we got to the Airport! We won't choose The Clarion ever again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob and Debbie from Ottawa, Canada

Close to airport

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Close to airport. Clean rooms with comfortable beds
Cons: Could be updated a bit, painting of hallways, carpeting, but overall clean
Location: Close to transit system for getting into town to sight see.
Very friendly, helpful staff. Provided shuttle service to and from nearby restaurants as their facilities were under renovation Our departure was a 6 am flight and the shuttle was available 24 hours.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to train

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: Close to airport and not so expensive
Cons: Could use an update on carpet and appearance
Location: Loved it
Tim was outstanding as far as directions and things to do and very helpful on hooking up our internet service
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staying in Seattle suburb

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: Its price and location where great.
Cons: The rooms are quite small and without a functional kitchen its pretty inconvenient.
Location: Its literally across the parking lot from the monorail to Seattle. Also there is a fun arcade bar nearby.
It was conveniently located to Seattle transportation but the Jacuzzi has been removed and the kitchen is closed, meaning no restaurant or room service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Holly from St. Joseph, MO

Good hotel close to the airport. Shuttle was good

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: Close to the airport
Cons: microwave and fridge. New paint on doors. And please don't advertise a restaurant if you don't have one.
Location: Didn't have time to do things. Just rest and relax. Ordered in and food was good.
Needs a refrigerator and maybe microwave for popcorn. A little update on the chipped paint on the doors, but other than that, it was a good hotel for a short stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Jin from Austin, TX

Free parking, free internet, and Kind hotel staff.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Cons: air conditioner
I liked my stay. Next to the airport, no shuttle needed, kind staff, free internet, and free parking. When I searched many hotels near by charged parking fee and internet fee.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to SEATAC

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Staff helpful. Room ok. Very close to airport but quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wine Guy from Palm Desert CA

Value for the $

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: Value.
Cons: No breakfast service.
Location: SEA-TAC area.
Clean room, good bed, Van service to Airport all at a nice value.