Ratings based on 809 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Room smelled and was musty - faucet broke while using it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Good place near SeaTac airport

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Clarion Hotels aren't among the best hotels I have ever been to, and this one was a little worse than the other ones I've stayed in, but as far as convenience and comfort vs. cost, this is the best place for travelers who have to stay overnight at Seattle for a long layover. It is clean, comfortable, and close to both restaurants and the airport. They have a restaurant inside the hotel and the shuttle to the airport is free. The amenities are basic, with a swimming pool and fitness center. The over all feel of the hotel is that it could use a face lift, since the rooms each have a wall unit air conditioner and some water damage and paint chipping. However, the beds are comfortable and clean, and the bathroom is decent. Much better than a motel but more expensive, too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Cons: the service andmenue at the restaurant
because of a delay in getting the room we ate at the hotel's restaurant, we were waited on right away and placed and order and waited 40 minutes to be served, it was not a difficult order and there was only hamburgers and pizza's to choose from, we had to ask when we would be served, the meals came within a few minutes. the 3 of us ordered barbecue bacon hamburgers. the order was missing the barbecue sauce. we were not pleased with the service we were given a discount on the bill which was a nice gesture but I would not recommend that restaurant to anyone
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairfax VA

Adequate Motel in a Good Location

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Better air conditioning.
Location: Access to the airport and to Link Light Rail which makes it easy to get to downtown Seattle and its attractions (about a 40 minute ride each way).
With an excellent location, close to Seatac Airport and only a few steps to Link Light Rail, the Clarion is an otherwise unexceptional motel. My room, a very long way from the front desk, was a little dowdy and had neither a microwave nor a refrigerator. On a very hot (for Seattle) couple of days, the air conditioning was inadequate, and the room was quite stuffy. Otherwise it met my need to be close to the airport, and parking was ample, but the "hotel" is a basic motel with a restaurant (which I did not use). Convenience suggests I might stay there again as the place was adequate for my needs, but aside from location it offers nothing special.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Convenience is what I like about. From airport & car rental.
Cons: If anything can make a great improvement is to be more higher end. The Hotel inside it a maze. But it is not a big deal.
Location: Convenience.
It is convenience to the air port & air port car rental. Overall is okay, in my opinion.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

not the cleanest, a bit rundown

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: computer acces
Cons: cleanliness, infrastructure
Location: Airport
Airport Location was convenient. Nothing to do nearby. Food was so so.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One day Stay.

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Close to the Airport.
Cons: More friendly Staff and better eats.
Room was clean and comfortable, but was rather disappointed with the restaurant, a lounge with a bar would be nice as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southern California

Ok hotel for a night's stay

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Only stayed there one night before a flight after our vacation. Limited places to eat in the area. Not bad for the price.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver,BC

Convenient to Seatac and light tail

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Convenient motel for just sleeping , very dated rooms, could be cleaner, rooms look very worn. Very quiet for sleeping and close to light rail and Seatac but I wouldn't stay here for an extended time
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calaveras County, CA

Seattle Wedding Trip

Posted Aug 10, 2014
We needed a place near airport as well as to young relatives in Tacoma. Easy enough to get to from all directions, so that wasn't an issue. This is just a well-worn, tired out place that we chose because of cost and proximity. I never got a hot shower and this is key to any hotel stay! We old folks must be able to "un-gel" those joints in the morning. We won't stay here again. Staff pleasant and helpful. Also, we are most willing to leave a tip for the housekeeping department, but to be given an envelope suggesting we do so has never agreed with us. Maybe we are just too old-school!