Ratings based on 974 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2015
The Clarion is a good choice for a brief overnight between flights, based on location and price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Walla Walla

good location and price but needs updating

Posted Jan 9, 2015
pros: good location and great, attentive staff, easy and convenient shuttle to SeaTac cons: virtually no other amenities, very old bathroom fixtures including the worst shower ever, which was barely a trickle I booked a room easily when a cancelled flight left me with an overnight wait at SeaTac. Check in was easy and gracious. There was an alarm clock going off in a near by room, and I called the desk - it was handled within minutes. The bedding was comfortable and room surprisingly quiet. The shower, as noted above, was terrible with absolutely no pressure on any setting; the water seemed to be barely seeping through the shower head. If my stay were to be longer, I would have asked for a repair or to switch rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom B

Knew how to get to Drs Office

Posted Dec 27, 2014
The guy at the Desk was not friendly. When I called & reported there wasn't a refrigerator & microwave as I requested his first response was "You didn't pay for it" then said oh you went through a third party". Second response " You didn't touch anything did you? Send the guy back down here & I'll give him new keys to another room". No apology. The other thing I thought should be on the web site with description Under Construction, You might have to drive to your room. Should say older Hotel. I have health issues & wouldn't have stayed there if I'd known there was construction & the old hotel smell. Need a better Night Desk person. I sure have him as an employee.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to SEA-TAC

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: Room was clean, bed comfortable, staff friendly and helpful. Free shuttle. You can leave your car there for $9/day-a bit cheaper than nearby lots.
Cons: The heating/AC unit is aging and a bit noisy, but it did warm up the room. Hopefully this will be addressed during the renovation.
Under going renovation while there so understandably things were not normal. We have stayed here a few times, always the night before flying out early next AM. It's an airport motel not a Hilton. I'd give it a solid 3 stars for convenience, cleanliness, comfort and price.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Boston MA

Hotel approval

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: Hoetl check in people were polite and concerned on that my stay was going ok.They set up and made sure that transportation to airport was in place.
Cons: Room had cracked sink in bathroom, lights was not bright. Room heater was very loud.
Location: Did not have an opprotunity to try anything near by.
Hotel had temporary chek in set up, and was hard to locate in building. No concierge, nothing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: nothing
The hotel is undergoing a major cleanup and revamp, which it needs. I would not recommend this hotel until it has completed the cleanup project.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

stay

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: Close to airport
Cons: Food
Location: Airport
Close to airport. Slow at picking us up. Saw Hilton van three times before our came. Would not recommend eating inClarion
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom San Juan Islands, Wa

Great location at SEATAC

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: A nicely appointed hotel where the service is competent.
Cons: Better sign to the temporary lobby.
Location: It does have a nice lounge and restaurant but I was too late to try it.
The Clarion is minutes from the airport but situated a long block off Pacific Highway, easy to find because it is across the road from the Hilton. I had a room on the back side and suffered no airport noise at all. The main lobby is under construction and it was a bit dicey to find it. A more specific sign would have helped. The desk clerk talked so fast I could barely understand him, but he was otherwise very competent. The room I had was a cozy queen, very clean. The bedding was excellent, a thick down comforter for a freezing night in Seattle. In fact, heating system was on the hot side; I couldn't adjust it and finally turned it off. This Choice hotel has a motel style set-up. I found I couldn't go directly to the lobby from my room and had to shuffle my bags outside on a brisk night, but all in all, this is a place that works. The wake-up call was on the money and the shuttle to the planes ran non-stop. I had an early morning flight and the driver hopped to it with no dithering around to wait for others to make the bus. That's what I call service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine old hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Fine old hotel. No frills but clean. Looks like it's out of the 80's
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Wenatchee WA

Poor Internet, Confusing Floor Plan

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: Room was okay
Cons: Internet service, & the rates are too high for what you get
First off, the room was good. Facility is dated, but you can tell they're doing their best. Due to Thanksgiving they did not provide a continental breakfast, which is a main reason we stay at Choice hotels (I'm not sure this is part of the chain). There went the breakfast money we expected to save. My greatest frustration was the internet problem. IF we were able to connect, which was a feat in itself, it would then knock us offline the moment we tried to get beyond the google screen. This was true for my Mac & my wife's Nook. I called the front desk & she kindly said they'd never had a complaint before but was unable to help. The halls, elevators, & stairwells are confusing, & even though they're remodeling right now, their basic layout makes it hard to get around anyway. We had reservations to stay there again tomorrow night, but we've canceled our rooms & secured lodging elsewhere. Nothing personal, they're nice folks, but the rooms are overpriced for all the hassles.