Ratings based on 1,448 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bremerton, WA

Pick somewhere else to stay

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: Front desk staff was very nice. Linens were clean.
Cons: Exterior and interior disrepair.
For the price I paid, very disappointed. Exterior and interior of building were in disrepair. Sketchy people hanging around building and warning signs to park at your own risk. Mattress was all sunken in on most used side. Shower curtain kept sliding down as rod was barely attached to both walls and so the rod sagged and the curtain slid. Inconsistent water temperature in shower - hot, then cool, etc. Outlets held plugs only very loosely so had to prop electronics up to make them function. Also bedside stand had extension cord on it to accommodate lack of plugs in room. Sheets, towels, and shower curtain were all clean. Breakfast was passable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

clean and convenient

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Cons: the staff attitudes could be improved.
the location was very convenient for our purposes and the hotel was dated but clean. The bed was also comfortable! The staff were not very friendly, they gave the impression by actions and voice that they were just there to do the basic job and leave. Regardless, we would stay again, especially if we only need one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Great Breakfast

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Good breakfast, updated rooms.
Cons: Update the hallways.
Location: Near the freeway, for quick access to anything. Not much really near by.
Pretty topical hot breakfast, but the main item actually changed every day - which was very nice. Also, hotel is in a pretty good location - close to the freeway. Rooms are a tad small, and the hallways could use similar updating as the rooms seem to have received.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Great location , close to Seattle

Posted Jul 27, 2015
The hotel was okay , out of three we stayed at this holiday , this was our least favourite. Room was very small and felt cramped, it had a musty smell and we were a bit disappointed. Although the continental breakfast was great, lots to choose from.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2015 by Janina, Hotel Management
It is great to see that our hotel was your favorite out of the three you visited during your holiday. We are sorry to see that your room had an unpleasant odor. We wish that we had been notified during your stay, as we would have moved you to another room. Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington

Convenient location and stay

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Easy to get to. Lots of options around hotel for meals
Cons: Beds were soft
Hotel is downtown with easy walking to restaurants and shops. Room was nice and clean and hotel was fairly quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2015 by Janina, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad that our central location and guest rooms made your stay more enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SXM

Location felt like home comfortable.

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: STAFF makes all the difference.
Cons: wheel chairs.
Location: Glad to be there for the grand opening chick-fi-lay hope I spelled it right...happy to have whole food market...but most of all to see the EXPEDIA BLD
The experience was awesome...we were treated nice from the time we landed to the time we left...pleasant, and thankful...TEARS. Expedia you are the best friend one can have for traveling.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2015 by Janina, Hotel Management
We are pleased to see that your stay from check-in to checkout exceeded your expectations. It is also great to see that you based your decision to stay with us from previous reviews. Thank you for sharing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015
We were not there much, but the beds were terrible. The one bed in particular was very bouncy and needs to be replaced. The outdoor pool was disappointing, the area was not kept up very well and there were quite a few dead bugs floating around on the surface. Continental Breakfast was good with very friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2015 by Janina, Hotel Management
We are glad that you found our staff friendly, although we are sorry to see that you found our beds uncomfortable. Thank you for providing a review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Decent

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Room smelled like smoke upon our arrival, but seemed to dissipate over time. All in all a decent place for the cost. Pretty good breakfast and 12:00 check out gave us an extra hour. We'd stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are glad that we met your expectations during your recent stay and that you enjoyed our breakfast options. We do apologize for the smell. Thank you for providing a review.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2015
For the price and location, this is a very good choice of accomodations near the downtown Bellevue area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad that our competitive price and central location made your recent stay more enjoyable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Okay if price is an object

Posted Jun 24, 2015
You get the feeling that this hotel offers the absolute minimum they can to keep their star rating. Buffet breakfast is standard: Pastries, some meat, potatoes and powered eggs. The rooms are oddly arranged in terms of seemingly little things. No bathroom counter space and the mini-fridge is under the bathroom sink... two mirrors, but both are in the bathroom. Very, very few power outlets. Minor irritations include water whose temperature seems at least somewhat dependent upon the neighbor's, a bathtub that wouldn't drain, way too much light coming in from under the door and around the curtains, the hallways smelling a bit like a wet dog. Major sources of irritation: 1) The rooms not being ready yet, despite the published check-in time, and 2) the air conditioner/heating unit. Put it on cold (low) and it just keeps blowing cold as the room gets colder, and colder and colder. Same with warm. A thermostat of some kind would really help. That said, I understand this was not the case in all the rooms; some did have thermostats. Without air moving, the room gets very stuffy, but we at least had a small window. The beds were comfy, but I STRONGLY recommend separate beds if you sleep with someone who moves at all during the night; the beds are so bouncy, it's like being on an airbed on top of a trampoline. In all, pretty standard for the price. I've had better and I've had worse.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2015 by Janina, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share this review. While it is certainly disappointing to receive reviews like this, we do apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We appreciate your feedback and will make changes where we can. We hope to see you back again and renew your feelings about our hotel.