Ratings based on 1,428 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2015
For the price and location, this is a very good choice of accomodations near the downtown Bellevue area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Okay if price is an object

Posted Jun 24, 2015
You get the feeling that this hotel offers the absolute minimum they can to keep their star rating. Buffet breakfast is standard: Pastries, some meat, potatoes and powered eggs. The rooms are oddly arranged in terms of seemingly little things. No bathroom counter space and the mini-fridge is under the bathroom sink... two mirrors, but both are in the bathroom. Very, very few power outlets. Minor irritations include water whose temperature seems at least somewhat dependent upon the neighbor's, a bathtub that wouldn't drain, way too much light coming in from under the door and around the curtains, the hallways smelling a bit like a wet dog. Major sources of irritation: 1) The rooms not being ready yet, despite the published check-in time, and 2) the air conditioner/heating unit. Put it on cold (low) and it just keeps blowing cold as the room gets colder, and colder and colder. Same with warm. A thermostat of some kind would really help. That said, I understand this was not the case in all the rooms; some did have thermostats. Without air moving, the room gets very stuffy, but we at least had a small window. The beds were comfy, but I STRONGLY recommend separate beds if you sleep with someone who moves at all during the night; the beds are so bouncy, it's like being on an airbed on top of a trampoline. In all, pretty standard for the price. I've had better and I've had worse.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2015 by Janina, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share this review. While it is certainly disappointing to receive reviews like this, we do apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We appreciate your feedback and will make changes where we can. We hope to see you back again and renew your feelings about our hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wont be using this service.

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Showed up late that evening to have the front desk attendant tell us their was no reservation. We waited in the lobby for an extended amount of time while he tried to reach expedia customer service. He told us that the hotel would not be getting paid. Not sure where all the information got sent it sure wasn't to the correct location. Very frustrated showing up from out of town to this issue. Very fortunate they did have a room for us. Jan
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel but bad room

Posted Jun 16, 2015
This was my first time in Seattle. The hotel is decen and good but my room was out side by the pool area and it was very noicy couldn't sleep very well
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2015 by Janina, Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid review of Coast Bellevue. We’re sorry that you had trouble sleeping during your stay with us. We would be happy to accommodate you the next time and move you away from the pool area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

You may need to use the ac unit to drown out noise

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: The staff were very nice and the continental breakfast is very well done.
Cons: More TV channels
There are pluses and minuses with this hotel. On the plus side, the staff are very friendly and helpful, the rooms are clean and in reasonably good repair, and the continental breakfast is very good. On the minus side, the TV in our room got maybe 15 channels--more or less the number you'd find on a basic cable package--but not too much in the way of entertainment unless you like news channels and network TV. Probably the most annoying thing, though, was our room was located outside over the pool--which meant trying to sleep with constant traffic noise and other people's conversations below. (My traveling companions in the adjoining room solved this by using the ac unit as a white noise machine.) Not a terrible hotel, but I'm not convinced it was a good value. If the rooms located in the building cost a bit more, it might be worth paying extra, but even then I'd wonder what the story was with their cable offerings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2015 by Janina, Hotel Management
Thank you for noting the friendliness of our staff. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your overall stay. We are sorry to hear that you had trouble sleeping and would be happy to move you to a quieter room in the future. We do appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Diamond Bar

You got what you pay for

Posted Jun 11, 2015
The location is quite good, a walkable distance to Bellevue transit center (shuttle is provided to transit center or mall), there's wholefood and restaurants near the hotel. The hotel is only updated in the lobby, the rest looks pretty old but they keep it clean, there's bar and nice pool in the hotel. The room was big and clean, they placed the bathroom weirdly. Tv and wifi was perfect, there's a cable line on table. I think the hotel was pretty nice for the price, and the staffs were really helpful, but I was really disappointed about the checkin. The front desk guy said my credit card doesn't work (but it works everywhere on the same day!) so I had to make a phone call abroad to check, and the bank said there's nothing wrong with my card, it's the only card I have so I asked the front desk if i can just leave 25 bucks there instead of credit card and he said no, after all he said he can cancel all the service since im there just for one night......and that costs me more than 20 mins...he could just cancel all the service at the first place, and all my schedule was delayed because of that
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2015
I booked the hotel room through Expedia and paid same amount of money as I paid for two nights stayed in Hyatt , facility, service food can nearly compare to!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
We apologize you were not fully satisfied with your stay with us. We will certainly take your feedback and share it with our team.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Hotel room just OK, but walls were paper thin.

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Breakfast room was big. Price was good compared to Downtown Seattle hotels, and includes breakfast.
Walls were Paper thin, and didn't get King room we requested.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
We're sorry to read that you were disappointed in your stay with us. We always try to accommodate special requests from guests, but summer is our high season and it can be more difficult to accommodate those requests. We apologize, and hope we have the opportunity to renew your feelings toward our property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2015
It is a nice hotel, providing a pleasing stay in the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2015 by Janina, Hotel Management
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for sharing a review.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Coast Bellevue DISAPPOINTING

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Parking was free and it was closely located to downtown Bellevue from across the highway, and also not too far to Redmond or Kirkland.
Cons: The main elevator should be off limits to all maintenance and housekeeping staff. Breakfast should be more robust. Lastly provide movies on demand.
Location: Downtown Bellevue is right around the corner, and both Redmond and Kirkland are nearby, putting you right in the center between everything.
Check in was easy and quick. I even checked in early without incident. Unfortunately the rooms were small and there was not movies to order on demand available. That was the first major disappointment. If a hotel is more than $100 dollars a night it should have some kind of movies, besides cable TV, available. If you are expecting breakfast at 6 o'clock, don't be surprised if it is a half hour late. Yup that's what happened to me. If a hotel room is more than $150 breakfast should be more than just watery scrambled eggs, miso soup, cheep yogurt, and cerial. Also only ten percent of the time I used the elevator staff was commonly using it as well. That would explain why it was so rickety and unsafe feeling and why I never got a direct trip to my floor even if no one actually go on when the elevator stopped.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2015 by Janina, Hotel Management
We certainly appreciate your candid feedback. We would like the opportunity to discuss this with you in further detail offline.