Ratings based on 1,191 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC

Convenience location for great price

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Great services, location and free hot breakfast.
Cons: The beds are too soft (personal preference), and the room is a bit dark. Noise come out of the bathroom when shower is on.
Location: It is close to shopping center, business center, restaurants, supermarket one block behind the hotel.
I don't know why people have bad review about this hotel, you get what you paid for. This hotel is older in this area, but I think 3 stars are justify to the price and amenities. It is 15 minutes (driving in non rush hours) to downtown Seattle. I looked at Seattle downtown hotels, and they charge 3 times the rate to this hotel plus add-on parking fees.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento, CA

Good Location and clean rooms

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: The location was perfect for work.
Cons: Adding a microwave in the room, update the workout center and remove the mold in the shower
I stayed here for work and it served it's purpose. I came across two unhappy front desk clerks and one very professional one that helped me at check out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Although they make the worst coffee

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: close to where I need to be
I use this hotel when I travel to Seattle on business only because it is close to my location and not to pricey. Although I don't really think it is worth the price they charge. I have stayed at chain hotels who have just as much and are less expensive
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2014 by Janina, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We really do appreciate your constructive feedback. We will address your message regarding our coffee and the value of our hotel with our team. Hope to see you soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2014
beautiful rooms , we had spiral staircase ,we got bad knees ,all rooms booked ,only down fall . Edward Kielb
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Puyallup

DISGUSTED

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: The bar. I felt bad for the bartender who also had to make deliveries...by herself. She was very nice even though she was spread too thin.
Cons: Gut the bathrooms. Hire a new repair person immediately. Clean the bedspreads!! 3 workers at front desk & 1 in bar--Why?? Should be 2 and 2.
From the moment we got our key and started to walk to the room I knew I had made a mistake. There was a strong mildew scent walking towards the room. To our surprise our room was down a hall and then OUTSIDE! The door had damage in the jam as if someone tried to break in with a screwdriver. When we entered the room there was the most disgusting stained, peeling plaster and water damage cover-up job I have ever seen on the ceiling. I'm not exaggerating. It was literally 4 feet wide. The bathroom was a joke. The grout, wallpaper, and caulking were so grouse and just filthy looking. The top of the toilet was cracked and it looked like someone tried to GLUE it back together. Once I got past the initial shock we walked into the bedroom. I thought at least this part is okay, I just won't use the bathroom... Then I notice HAIR on the white bedspread. Not the kind from your head either. We ended up heading out and not coming back till late. It was our anniversary and I only picked this place because it was close to Lincoln Square theatre. Boy what a mistake! The pictures are extremely misleading!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Ok hotel for a short stay

Posted Nov 8, 2014
The Coast Bellevue is ok, it was a fair stay for what it cost, especially considering that breakfast was included. The best part of the hotel was the staff. They were friendly and always tried to help. The location is not great but they had a shuttle that takes you and picks you up everywhere around Bellevue. The only thing I truly didn't like was the Internet connection. it was free but it was so slow that it was pretty much useless.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Belleveue

Ok

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: the staff was very nice and helpful.
Cons: breakfast
Location: it was good
I didn't like the breakfast that they provide it if I wnat to compare with Embassy suite as the same rank.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Indicent Tax

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: it's a good price/localization
Cons: Coffee
Location: good
I was bought $70 for incidentes, over Expedia price, but at this moment I didn't receive refund about this.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2014 by Janina, Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. We do wish we had the opportunity to rectify this situation while you were still in-house, however, we certainly welcome the opportunity to discuss this charge in more detail offline.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: Staff was nice, free WIFI and breakfast.
Cons: A bit run down and dated, it had the worst smelling elevator I have ever been in - I had to hold my breath.
Overall it was fine, but the hotel is a bit run down, old TVs, stained carpets in the hallways and rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2014 by Janina, Hotel Management
We appreciate your constructive feedback.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convennience location.

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: The show and free parking.
Cons: Clean the smell smoking in the elevator. Up grade the wifi.
Location: Shopping and restaurant.
Smell smoking in the elevator, the bed is to soft, no hand or body lotion in the hotel room. The most worse thing is the wifi is TERRiBlE SLOW, can not access to iPhone to get direction to downtown Seattle.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2014 by Janina, Hotel Management
Please accept my sincere apologies for not providing you with a wonderful stay on this occasion. I will pass your comments along to our team to utilize in future planning. Thank you for taking the time to write a review.