Ratings based on 1,275 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

not a 3 star, 2 star at max. smelly, dirty

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: carpet, facility, service
Location: next to shopping mall
hotel carpet is dirty and smelly facility requires maintenance we booked with free breakfast, told service time from 7-10am, we got there by 9:30am, bacon/sausage tray was empty, asked staff to refill, was told can't do since only half hour to close!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

Nice place right in Bellevue

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: The room was due for an update.
Location: Right across 405 from downtown.
I arrived late, and left early so I don't have enough for a real comprehensive review, but for me the cost/location/quality was just right. The staff was very friendly, the lobby is nicely updated, and very clean. The room was a little dated, and the sealant around the tub was in need of replacement, but overall a decent room. The bed was comfy, the room was as clean as I expected, the breakfast was average, and the staff was extremely friendly. If you're looking for a decent place right next to downtown Bellevue for a fair price you wont be disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2014 by Janina, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of your recent stay. While we’re pleased to read that you found our staff friendly, and our lobby nicely updated, we apologize that you were not fully satisfied with our guest room offerings.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Orleans, LA

Hotel stay

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Hotel was extremely cold. Room heaters were ancient and the hallways felt as if the air was on. Staff was friendly and courtesy shuttle was a plus. Bathroom needs upgrading.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2014 by Janina, Hotel Management
We’re disappointed to read that you were not entirely satisfied with your stay, but we appreciate your honest review.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Business trip - 12-1-15

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms, comfortable bed, breakfast included and friendly staff.
Cons: It seems a bit tired and the rooms are a little dark.
Location: Good location. The hotel is just down the street from my office. I love that it is easy to get to Bellevue Square.
The Coast is not much to write home about. It is a simple no fuss hotel. I appreciate that it was clean with comfortable beds. The fact that a nice breakfast is offered in their restaurant is a plus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2014
My stay was adequate and the staff was friendly, although the facilities could use some serious updates/maintenance (clogged drains, broken faucets, tears in carpet, etc.)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ab

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Arrived after a 12 drive from Ab. Why do the tubs in all hotels seem to be neglected when the rooms are cleaned? We requested a different room or a refund and we would check into a different hotel. The manager moved us to a much nicer room, without hesitation. Yes, you guessed it, the tub was gross also, but we cleaned it ourselves and it sparkled. Stayed for three days.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2014 by Janina, Hotel Management
We appreciate your constructive feedback and we apologize that our guest room tub did not meet your expectations. We will certainly pass this information along to the appropriate team members so that we can make our future guests as pleased as possible.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom montreal

Ordinaire

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Un hotel qui aurait serieusement besoin d'etre rajeuni ! La propreté des lieux laisse aussi a désirer !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC

Convenience location for great price

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Great services, location and free hot breakfast.
Cons: The beds are too soft (personal preference), and the room is a bit dark. Noise come out of the bathroom when shower is on.
Location: It is close to shopping center, business center, restaurants, supermarket one block behind the hotel.
I don't know why people have bad review about this hotel, you get what you paid for. This hotel is older in this area, but I think 3 stars are justify to the price and amenities. It is 15 minutes (driving in non rush hours) to downtown Seattle. I looked at Seattle downtown hotels, and they charge 3 times the rate to this hotel plus add-on parking fees.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2014 by Janina, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write us a 4 star review! We’re glad that you found our hotel to be convenient and well-priced. We hope to see you the next time you’re visiting the Bellevue/Seattle area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento, CA

Good Location and clean rooms

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: The location was perfect for work.
Cons: Adding a microwave in the room, update the workout center and remove the mold in the shower
I stayed here for work and it served it's purpose. I came across two unhappy front desk clerks and one very professional one that helped me at check out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2014 by Janina, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We’re happy that our location worked well for you, and we greatly value your feedback about the room and workout center. This helps us see where we can improve to help make the stay for all our guests better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Although they make the worst coffee

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: close to where I need to be
I use this hotel when I travel to Seattle on business only because it is close to my location and not to pricey. Although I don't really think it is worth the price they charge. I have stayed at chain hotels who have just as much and are less expensive
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2014 by Janina, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We really do appreciate your constructive feedback. We will address your message regarding our coffee and the value of our hotel with our team. Hope to see you soon.