Ratings based on 1,102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older hotel in Bellevue

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Small room, everything look very old and not very clean
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Less expensive than others in area.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Ok for a place to lay your head. But shower could have used a good cleaning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Seen better days

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Hotel is conveniently located near Freeway, but it needs a facelift. Very reasonably priced and does the job for an overnight stay. Nice continental breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Overpriced!!!!

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Hotel was not worth the money spent. Photos were deceptive. The pool was gross. Hotel is not clean. Continental breakfast was crap. Light in bathroom is on a confusing timer and turns off mid shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: For the price and location, it can't be beat.
Cons: Spotless everywhere; some updating would be nice. Dining room for breakfast was good experience, and better than most hotels - can order eggs etc.
Overall it was very nice; excellent staff; absolutely spotless. Need some updating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014 by Janina, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I appreciate you taking the time to provide us with comments regarding your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent and relatively close to DT Seattle.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Heated pool, clean, lots of parking (free)
Went down to Seattle from Vancouver to see a Baseball game. Hotels in downtown Seattle were ridiculously priced with lukewarm ratings. Opted for this Belleview hotel at 216 per night (half of a crappy hotel DT). The travel time to Safeco at rush hour (5:15 pm) was approx 45 mins (making full use of HOV lanes). The trip back to the hotel after the game was about 15-20 mins (no traffic). The pool was warm, and plenty of towels, however could have used some scrubbing. Staff was polite, helpful. Continental breaky seemed like a nice touch but was really a sugarfest (danish, sugar cereals, banana bread etc). Coffee was good though. Could use more fruit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2014 by Janina, Hotel Management
We really appreciate your thorough feedback. Thank you for your review.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Our Honeymoon week

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Cons: complimentary breakfast and staff congeniality.
The room was just ok and nothing spectacular. Our tub drain was clogged so the water didnt' drain that well while showering. We asked that our bed be made and requested new towels as we would be out the entire day and when we returned it was not done. Most of the staff didn't seem happy to be at work and their efforts were a bit lacking. The complimentary breakfast really sucks and we didn't go back the second morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2014 by Janina, Hotel Management
I am very disappointed to learn of your experience with us, especially with it being your honeymoon week. I wholeheartedly apologize that we missed the mark in more ways than one. Please know I will be sharing your review with our staff in order to ensure improvements are made.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Have seen better!

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Location Poor. Not much around the hotel for meals and shopping. Hotel rooms very outdated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada.

Nice hotel, close to shopping and the freeway.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
The beds are too soft and the breakfast could Have more selection. This is the worst continental breakfast in all hotels We stayed in the U.S.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brisbane Australia

Overall Comfortable but the room smells really ba

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Friend
Cons: Deodorizer and new air con
The location was very central and suited us for what we wanted. the staff were very helpful and so welcoming and the breakfast was quite good. BUT our room smelled soo bad and my husband and I didn't think the air con worked very well. The air con was also very loud and would keep us awake at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2014 by Janina, Hotel Management
We're so sorry for your experience on this occasion. We do wish we would have been notified of the odor so we could have made an attempt to remedy the situation.