Ratings based on 744 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom San Fraancisco

SEATAC/SSE

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Comfortable rooms, GREAT staff, convenient location.
Cons: Nothing significant.
Location: I do not utilize local activities since I am always entertained by the people with who I meet.
1. Very pleasant staff. 2. The morning breakfast person was as usual very efficient, polite and eager to please. It is almost worth the trip just to be greeted him. 3. 24 hour coffee is a very much appreciated since I dring it from 0530 until at least 2330 hrs. In room coffee is also appreciated and always used. 4.The room was nice but not upscale which is OK for me. Hoisekeepers were also nice and friendly. 5. The rate was a slightly irritating variable. While I was at the front desk waiting a call came in and the caller was quoted a rate significantly less than mine. 6. Nice location near to restaurants I enjoy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet hotel even though it is next to ariport

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Location, comfortable, reasonable rate.
Cons: The A/C had a clicking on low heat at times. The shower faucet handle needs attention.
Location: Close to airport, a number of restaurants.
This is the second time we have stayed there. Both times we had an excellent experience. Good location at a reasonable rate.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, AZ

Great for staying 1 night, not for a vacation

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Next to the airport. Available during the entire Seafair (July 1-31).
Cons: Hiring people who understand multiple cultures and are fluent in American. I was pegged into a TV type stereotype based upon ethnicity.
Location: Denny's is next door & the Hilton hotel is across the street. Angle Lake is nearby, 1 mile. The daily protesters down the street are fun to watch.
This hotel has exactly everything that it claims to have & nothing more. For 1 night such as a layover its great, but for multiple nights its miserable. This place lacks the little things, the conveniences and considerations that is normally found in other hotels. You'll have to visit to fully appreciate its lack. This maybe why it isn't full during Seafair. Most of the staff is unfamiliar with other cultures & customs especially American ones. This proved awkward at the breakfast bar. The non English speaking staff managed to sabotage the breakfast. Ex- although they had yogurt, the staff would not put out another yogurt until the last raspberry was taken-a day later. Then they sorted out the flavors & put out only banana-peach.... The rolls? Same thing, one type & only one type until it was gone. No tea. Waffles? 2 machines, you have to ask for the batter.... The staff would not let me make my own waffle. The guy kept adding batter to the machine & watched it pour down the sides. After a few seconds he told me it was done. I tried to explain that you have to put the lid down & flip it over. He finally did, waited a minute & declared it done. It was a sticky mass. Then he insisted on cleaning it up in the most unimaginable way. Room cleaning -we left a $2 tip for the 1st maid. She saw it and burst into tears of fright. She thought it was for something else No soap, no shampoo, 2nd maid asked for tip & not to be punished for no soap A/C unit was replaced so it works now
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My review

Posted Feb 9, 2015
All staff was nice and helpful. Room was nice. They take you to the airport when you are ready to go-they are not on a fixed time schedule. Satisfied customer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom maui

Walk to airport

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Excellent staff, good breakfast. I walked to the airport. Prompt shuttle seevice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2014
A little worn but close to the airport. In 15 minutes I walked to SEA and was through TSA getting coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Coast Gateway Hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location if you have an early morning flight out of Seatac. Friendly, helpful staff. Room was very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2014 by Tonya, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5 star review! We’re delighted that our staff was friendly and that you found the location to work well for your early morning flight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B

Good and comfortable

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Allow early check-in at 1:00pm and free flow of beverages. Shuttle service to sea-tac airport from hotel is only 5 mins
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2014 by Tonya, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your five-star review. I am happy that you appreciated the shuttle service, early check-in, and available beverages.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Larryfrom Lewiston

Great place at SEA-TAC

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quick shuttle service to and from airport. Clean, comfortable room. Breakfast included. Great place to stay at SEA-TAC.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2014 by Tonya, Hotel Management
Hi Larry. I want to sincerely thank for your giving our hotel such a stellar review. I’m glad that the shuttle service was quick, and the room comfortable. I hope that you’ll choose the Gateway Hotel next time you’re flying out of SeaTac airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gregoryfrom Honolulu

easy access to airport

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was friendly and efficient. Bar across parking lot has good beer selection and chicken wings. Shuttle very convenient both ways.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2014 by Tonya, Hotel Management
We really appreciate you providing feedback for us, Gregory. I'm beyond thrilled that you enjoyed our professional service, 24-hour shuttle, and nearby bar. Thank you very much.