Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mount vernon

Love this place

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Great staff. Love this place. Will come back. It is very clean staff is very nice. The pool is average sized.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Could Have been better

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: the fireplace outside in the backyard.
Cons: Breakfast experience wasn't good.
Location: there isn't much to do. You'll have to go to Seattle to have fun.
The hotel is next to big streets, so don't expect a great view. The room I was given on the top floor (4th) was very small. The "free breakfast" that is part of your purchase is also disappointing: they don't explain how it works nor can they tell very quickly if you have it or not (they had to recheck mine and my colleagues several times). The breakfast is actually a sandwich from the small coffee shop downstairs and not your typical "all you can eat" type breakfast. If you don't tell them that you have it included, they will charge you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2015 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. I sincerely apologize for the hiccups you experienced concerning your breakfast. What you experienced is not what we expect for our guests; please know that I will be using your comments as a training tool for all of our front desk and Bistro staff to ensure this was an isolated issue. We hope to welcome you back the next time your travels bring you to Lynnwood area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Courtyard by Marriott North Seattle/Lynnwood

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Friendly front desk staff, excellent housekeeping staff, hotel was clean, comfortable beds.
Great hotel, breakfast is available in the hotel as well as a bar. Hot tub and swimming pool are an added bonus as well as the air conditioned suites. Hotel staff are very friendly and helpful, housekeeping was amazing. I would stay here again and recommend my friends to stay here also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Lovely Birthday Getaway

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: The decor is modern and they offer a hot tub with jets in some rooms!
Cons: ore
We had an excellent time at the Courtyard by Marriott in Lynnwood! The entire staff catered to my husband and I (while he was on crutches) and it was both of our birthday's that week. The made special arrangements for us to get room service for both dinner and breakfast the next day. They were courteous, friendly and the wait staff were efficient and generous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Fun family adventure

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: We had lost of fun together as a family. I love the option of adjoining rooms
Cons: Less chlorine in the pool.
Location: We went to the Pacific Science Center. Great fun.
We rented two adjoining rooms to fit our family. It was a great experience except, I had a problem with the chlorine in the pool. It was so strong that my skin smelled strongly of chlorine even after taking a shower. My eyes burned and I got a head ache. I wish they could put in less chlorine.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom bellingham, wa

NICE LOCATION

Posted Feb 16, 2015
The hotel lobby is very welcoming. however! No towels in the pool area, we were next to the control room which got loud when the maids started their rounds at 8:30 am, the maids were very loud in the hallway, I could hear them chatting and knocking on other doors, I was looking forward to sleeping in however that didn't happen! Also for the amount we spent there should have been a continental breakfast, which they didn't have you had to pay for deli breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, OR

Lynnwood Courtyard Comfort

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff. No surprises.
We stayed at the Courtyard by Marriott for two nights in order to attend an event in Edmonds. This was the second time we have stayed there in two years. They keep getting better. The location is great. It is a short, nearly straight, drive from Lynnwood to Edmonds; only three turns from the Courtyard to the Edmonds Center for the Performing Arts. There are restaurants of every type fairly close to the hotel, including a couple within walking distance. The room was a nice size with a desk, sofa, and comfortable bed. WiFi was included and was reliable and usably fast. We just used the free service and didn't pay for high-speed. We got the room with breakfast included. Breakfast in their Bistro is pretty nice and the servers were friendly. The quality of the food was good with sufficient quantity and a good selection. This is not a buffet. Instead, you select one of the breakfast "meals" from the menu. If you want a more varied selection, the nearby restaurants can accommodate you. There's even an IHOP, in the traditional A-frame building, just 4 blocks away. The ladies at check-in and check-out were also quite friendly and helpful. It is always nice to be greeted by a cheerful, smiling, person after one has driven for several hours. The Lynnwood Courtyard will definitely be our hotel of choice the next time we are in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Johnfrom Reno

Courtyard scores again

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was well organized and staffed. I expected a lobby coffee pot but it was available in room, so no harm, no foul. Finding the hotel was a little difficult at first and the parking lot altho adequate, was somewhat confusing. All in all a good experience priced well..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Garden City, NY (Long Island)

Convenient Hotel to Visit Our Relatives in Lynnwoo

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: The room was too warm.
Location: see above
The Courtyard Marriott in Lynnwood was a cozy and attractive place to stay. The breakfast staff was very nice and the food was good. The only problem we encountered was that the room was a little too warm. Since it was Christmas, the hotel was also decorated attractively and the staff was hospitable. It was very convenient for visiting relatives in Lynnwood and to see the sights in Seattle. The room was attractive and very clean. The maid service was very good. It was also very convenient to have computers available in the lobby area so that we could check in for our flight back to New York. The hotel was also quiet and peaceful. We also enjoyed the gym every morning of our stay. And that was also very clean and a great amenity. Overall the Courtyard Marriott was an extremely pleasant experience. Francis Elmi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Macariofrom Arizona

Trip

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a steak dinner and it was fabulous. I was pleasantly surprised by its flavor at such a reasonable price. I sat at the bar for dinner and the bartender "Holly" provided great service and conversation. The room was very quiet and clean. Wi-fi worked great and the TV was a nice flat screen with great pictures. I"ll come back to this hotel again.