Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patti from Spokane, WA

Courtyard by Marriott/Lynnwood

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: Location, employees and cleanliness.
Cons: I wish I had known that the pool area was closed for our stay.
Location: Alderwood Mall is nearby. There is a great little coffee stand near by that we went to a couple of times. Good coffee!
This property is our preferred home away from home when visiting Lynnwood. It is close to Alderwood Mall and their are several restaurants nearby, (within walking distance) that one can choose from. In addition, there has been a recent remodel of the lobby and food service areas that were nicely done. The pool area was closed, however, as there was work being done in that part of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Caleb from Los Angeles

Pleasant

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Pros: Very friendly staff. Clean rooms.
Cons: More knowledgeable maintenance staff regarding electronics.
Location: Good location. close to all shopping and many great restaurants / coffee / banks.
Friendly staff, good food in the restaurant, clean rooms. I would stay here again for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: Beds
Cons: Nothing
Location: Lynnwood,WA there is the alderwood mall and a lot of shopping centers and the movie theater that is really close and very good restaurants close by
It was good, very nice room, very nice guest, the only thing i have a problem with was that the front desk agent didn't tell me that they were going to run my card and hold a $ 20.00 deposit on my card she just ran my card and I know that other hotels they tell you or/and make you sign an agreement but she didn't tell me anything but other than that everything was nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Daryl from Portland, OR

Comfort & Service in Lynnwood

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: Exceptional service and cheerful, helpful, staff.
Cons: The staff at "The Bistro" needs a bit more experience and attention to detail. I think that will come naturally.
Location: I was there for a conference so didn't really take advantage of surrounding facilities. The hotel was less than 30 minutes from "everywhere".
For a weekend trip to the northern Seattle area, I figured I couldn't go wrong with a Marriott property. My expectations were met and even exceeded. The room was spacious, very clean, and well appointed. What made this stay special was the staff. Everyone I saw greeted me with a smile and asked if there was anything they could do for me. It really made me feel special, even when I saw them treating every customer the same way. The hotel is in a nice location with restaurants and shopping within just a few blocks. It is easy to get on or off the freeway and is just a few minutes from everywhere I wanted to go. The only negative was their on-site café, "The Bistro". The food was good and the staff tried hard to be helpful, but it appeared that they didn't really have it together. For example, I ordered a French Dip sandwich and received it without the dip so I had to explicitly ask for it. The next morning, I didn't receive butter or jam for my toast. Over all, these are very minor complaints; and the staff cheerfully resolved the issues and seemed genuinely embarrassed by the errors. In the first case, I was the only customer, in the second there were two that showed up after us. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Exceptional service, like I received, deserves to be rewarded.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Tracy from Vancouver

Great Customer Service

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel itself was under renovation so the front desk area looked a bit makeshift. However, this didn't matter much to us since we were down for Black Friday shopping. The hotel is close to the mall and other places we wanted to go. I was really impressed that the hotel made little gift bags for us to take with us while we shopped. The bags had water, small snacks and some information about the deals we would find at the mall. We only stayed one night so didn't get to try the other amenities. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Justin from Vancouver

Must come again

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Shopping on Black Friday, check in around 5am. Staff are friendly and kind. Room is very clean and bed are very comfortable. Overall we have a good stay in this hotel. Definitely will come again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joan from Vancouver

Good stay

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Going on some renovation, looks nice and clean. Room is wonderful, bed is very comfortable. Overall we have a good stay and definitely will come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cindy from Canada

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: The bed was the best I ever slept in and the staff was great.
Location: Close to everything
The only reason why it was ok for the facility is because it was under renovation, but I'm sure if it wasn't it would be excellent.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

Middle of renovations.

Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hockey tournament in town so hotel was full of noisey kids.