Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

O K hotel close to the highway and the mall.

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Close to my business in Seattle.
Cons: Better signs/ directions from the highway / exit
Better highway signage is a must. Once you find it tucked in next to another hotel behind a strip mall off the main drag, it is easy on and off the highway. Close to the mall, lots of shopping and restaurants. Close to the highway with a good view of it. The rooms were very comfortable. The halls were long. The staff was very courteous.We booked a King and they gave us two queens. We called the desk and they moved us to a king. We had a nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Close to freeway and amenities
Cons: Hallways smell musty
We were hardly there - just a quiet place to stay one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very close to the freeway

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: It was clean and they managed to accommodate my dog and I. The lobby Starbucks was nice.
Cons: Is it dog friendly or not? They should decide and update their info on all websites.
Location: It is very close to the freeway (almost too close). There are a number of tasty ethnic restaurants nearby.
When I arrived at this hotel with my small dog they informed me it is not longer pet friendly but they managed to find me a room in the area that used to be pet friendly. That work fine but I was surprised to meet another guest coming out of her room with her dog. The Starbucks in the lobby was a nice addition. The freeway was very close.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver,BC

Rest up for Shopping!

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Convenient location - easy parking.
Location: Great shopping, restaurants, movies, etc. All in all a great location.
Close to the best of shopping in Lynnwood. Hotel was very quiet, clean and comfortable bed. Got nicely rested up for day two of our first ever mom/daughter (age 12) shopping/bonding weekend. It went very well - so we'll be back to stay at the Marriott!! Friendly check in staff too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patti from Spokane, WA

Courtyard by Marriott/Lynnwood

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: Location, employees and cleanliness.
Cons: I wish I had known that the pool area was closed for our stay.
Location: Alderwood Mall is nearby. There is a great little coffee stand near by that we went to a couple of times. Good coffee!
This property is our preferred home away from home when visiting Lynnwood. It is close to Alderwood Mall and their are several restaurants nearby, (within walking distance) that one can choose from. In addition, there has been a recent remodel of the lobby and food service areas that were nicely done. The pool area was closed, however, as there was work being done in that part of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Caleb from Los Angeles

Pleasant

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Pros: Very friendly staff. Clean rooms.
Cons: More knowledgeable maintenance staff regarding electronics.
Location: Good location. close to all shopping and many great restaurants / coffee / banks.
Friendly staff, good food in the restaurant, clean rooms. I would stay here again for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: Beds
Cons: Nothing
Location: Lynnwood,WA there is the alderwood mall and a lot of shopping centers and the movie theater that is really close and very good restaurants close by
It was good, very nice room, very nice guest, the only thing i have a problem with was that the front desk agent didn't tell me that they were going to run my card and hold a $ 20.00 deposit on my card she just ran my card and I know that other hotels they tell you or/and make you sign an agreement but she didn't tell me anything but other than that everything was nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Daryl from Portland, OR

Comfort & Service in Lynnwood

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: Exceptional service and cheerful, helpful, staff.
Cons: The staff at "The Bistro" needs a bit more experience and attention to detail. I think that will come naturally.
Location: I was there for a conference so didn't really take advantage of surrounding facilities. The hotel was less than 30 minutes from "everywhere".
For a weekend trip to the northern Seattle area, I figured I couldn't go wrong with a Marriott property. My expectations were met and even exceeded. The room was spacious, very clean, and well appointed. What made this stay special was the staff. Everyone I saw greeted me with a smile and asked if there was anything they could do for me. It really made me feel special, even when I saw them treating every customer the same way. The hotel is in a nice location with restaurants and shopping within just a few blocks. It is easy to get on or off the freeway and is just a few minutes from everywhere I wanted to go. The only negative was their on-site café, "The Bistro". The food was good and the staff tried hard to be helpful, but it appeared that they didn't really have it together. For example, I ordered a French Dip sandwich and received it without the dip so I had to explicitly ask for it. The next morning, I didn't receive butter or jam for my toast. Over all, these are very minor complaints; and the staff cheerfully resolved the issues and seemed genuinely embarrassed by the errors. In the first case, I was the only customer, in the second there were two that showed up after us. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Exceptional service, like I received, deserves to be rewarded.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Tracy from Vancouver

Great Customer Service

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel itself was under renovation so the front desk area looked a bit makeshift. However, this didn't matter much to us since we were down for Black Friday shopping. The hotel is close to the mall and other places we wanted to go. I was really impressed that the hotel made little gift bags for us to take with us while we shopped. The bags had water, small snacks and some information about the deals we would find at the mall. We only stayed one night so didn't get to try the other amenities. I would definitely stay here again.