Ratings based on 438 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel close to downtown.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Very clean and very friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: The pool was a little small.
This hotel was perfect for our family vacation. Walking distance to shops and restaurants in Bellevue. Drive to Seattle was only about 20 minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mountain View, CA

Great 4th of July Stay at Courtyard Bellevue

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: In downtown Bellevue, very clean and spacious.
Cons: None that I can think of
We went on a family road trip around BC, Canada, and was finishing our journey in Seattle on the Fourth of July. I wasn't prepared when booking for accommodations and was shocked to see that hotels were charging $200 a night for 2-stars and above. We decided to find a place closer to downtown Bellevue so we could enjoy a walk to see the fireworks and "settled" on a $169/night Courtyard in downtown Bellevue. We arrived after a long exhausting trip at 10:30 PM and checked-in at the lobby. The place is immaculate, beautiful and clean. We had stayed at other Courtyards before but this is by far the best one we've been to. The room is large, very clean and comfortable. The bathroom is also large and clean. The downtown park was within walking distance and we had a blast fireworks show. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Nice place!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Room was quiet and had a nice, contemporary design. Bathroom was very nice and clean. Bed was very comfortable and I slept great.
Cons: Room could use a mini bar. Or, at least increase the selection of wine/beer in the 24/7 snack store in the lobby.
I stayed here for 3 nights during a recent trip to the Seattle area. I had a great experience at this hotel and would definitely recommend it. The only meals I had at the hotel restaurant, Table 8, were breakfast but the food was really good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2014 by Shadoe Stein, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, I am thrilled to hear that you had a great experience during your three night stay with us and that you were able to enjoy breakfast at Table 8. Our rooms have recently been renovated to a modern style with a Fung-Shui feel and we have premium bedding which is usually found in full-service hotels. I appreciate your suggestion about the selection in our 24-hour Market and I will be passing this onto the respectable departments. I truly hope that we will have the opportunity to accommodate you on your next trip to the area!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle Washington

Nice place except the staff

Posted Jun 30, 2014
The hotel was nice but the staff at the bar insinuated that my sister was telling them the wrong room number and it took me coming down from the room with my ID to show I'm the one who's name is on the room, for them to stop harassing her.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2014 by Shadoe Stein, Hotel Management
Thank you, Stevie, for brining attention to the concerns you had about your stay with us. I sincerely apologize if you were inconvenienced by the security measure our staff member took when your sister tried closing out at the bar. At our property, we take the security of our guests seriously and we take every step to ensure that it is not compromised in any way and that would be why the staff member would have been hesitant to post charges to a room with a different name. Since bringing this to our attention, we are implementing more training to all of our associates to ensure this isn’t repeated. I truly hope this issue will not dissuade you from staying with us again in the future because we would love the opportunity to accommodate you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Great location in downtown Bellevue

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Staff and hotel were great along with being walking distance to almost everything in downtown Bellevue. Will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2014 by Shadoe Stein, Hotel Management
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! As you mentioned, we are within walking distance to over 350 restaurants and world-class shopping in the Downtown area. Our location also makes getting onto the highways quick and convenient. I’m thrilled to hear that you would return to the property and we look forward to accommodating you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by pearl from honolulu, hi

Always satisfied.

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: There is nothing not to like
Cons: My lotion wasn't replenished.
Location: Took family to pike place and downtown seattle.
I always stay at the Marriott. No matter what state, I am never disappointed. They even had a wheelchair for my use while I was there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2014 by Shadoe Stein, Hotel Management
Thank you, pearl, for your feedback about your stay with us. I am thrilled to hear that you are loyal Marriott traveler and that we can always exceed your expectations and needs like having the accessible wheelchair. As you mentioned, we are in a great location with easy access to the highways for a quick 25 minute drive to downtown Seattle and the infamous Pike Place Market. As for the lotion you mentioned, I do apologize if it was not replenished and I will be passing this along to our Housekeeping department to ensure it isn’t repeated. Again, I appreciate you taking the time to review our property and I hope that we will have the opportunity to accommodate you again on your next visit to the area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Vancouver bc

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Stayed here several times. Good value for money. Need to drive to the mall but it's only a few blocks doo worth saving the thirty solar difference to staying at westin or hyatt that's walking distance to the mall
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2014 by Shadoe Stein, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback about your numerous stays with us, Peter. It delights me to hear that you are a repeat guest to our property and would choose it out of all the hotels in Bellevue. As you mentioned, we are just a few blocks away from the Bellevue Collection which is accessible via car or walking. We are also in a prime location surrounded by over 350 restaurants all catering to every kind of cuisine imaginable. I hope that you will continue staying with us and that we can continue to exceed your expectations and needs. Thank you again, Peter, for reviewing our property!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Thin walls and heavy comforter on bed

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Attractive building
Cons: Have better soundproofing. Have a light weight blanket for the summer.
Location: Near Bellevue Square
The walls are thin and I heard my neighbors talking in their room. The comforter was too warm and I used two bath towels for a blanket.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Juliana from Vancouver

good value

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: comfort
Cons: Free parking for guests
Location: Good neighbourhood with coffee shops, pubs and restaurants near by.
Far from downtown Seattle but nice neighbouhood. Very comfortable hotel and great facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Glenn from Vancouver, BC

Great hotel and location

Posted May 22, 2014
This location was very clean and had very friendly staff. The location was in the heart on downtown Bellevue with many shops and restaurants in the area. It's also very accesible being right off the highway. The only negative thing was their underground parking. It can be a challenge to get a spot if you arrive late in the day. Although that is almost expected with most hotels. Also, I drive a lowered vehicle and the ramps leading in and out can be challenging, but that's just how it is. Something to consider if you drive something similar. I would definitely stay here again and I would definitely recommend it to others. It made our weekend trip pleasant.