Ratings based on 537 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Nice hotel, a bit pricey for what it was

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Hotel is nice, it was pricey in my opinion, stay was still nice. It's a 15min walk to the Space needle, the room was nice, washroom is great, it also has a swimming pool, although it was for 3 people, my friend had to sleep in one of those sofa beds
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yakima, WA

Nice view

Posted Aug 10, 2014
When we arrived we checked in & the hotel stuff are so friendly. The beds are really comfy, the bathroom is clean except the door it's hard to close. I wish we could of stayed a little bit longer. Everything was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2014 by Rachel, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your rating and review of our hotel on Expedia! I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! I will definitely share your comments with our staff as they work hard every day to make our guests feel welcome and at ease. I hope we see you again next time you travel to the Seattle area! Sincerely, Rachel Packard Front Office Supervisor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Marriott Courtyard Seattle

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Lovely hotel, very helpful and friendly staff
Cons: Would've been nice if the previous occupants leftovers had been cleaned out of the fridge and from under the bed - cleaner gets 0 out of 10
Location: Great location for The Space Needle, Duck Tours, EMP Museum and Union Lake Cruises
Only two nights in Seattle. This hotel is superbly located and has parking - and great views across Union Lake
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2014 by Rachel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Expedia! I am so sorry we failed to provide a clean room for you when you arrived. We always want our guests to have a relaxing and refreshing stay and I'm sorry we did not succeed in doing this for you. I am happy to hear you were able to take advantage of our excellent location and that our staff was friendly and helpful during your stay. I hope you will give us another chance next time you visit Seattle! Sincerely, Rachel Packard Front Office Supervisor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma

Perfect service and nice hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The d├ęcor was beautiful, the location was excellent, and the staff was very friendly.
Cons: Nothing...
Location: There are several good place to eat and get a drink, but more importantly, the trolley Line is just across the street which makes it easy.
We had a great time and the staff was very helpful. They made recommendations and they were all spot on... Thanks...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2014 by Rachel, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your review on hotels.com! We are so lucky to be so close to the South Lake Union Park and the trolley line to Westlake Center. It makes getting to so many of the local attractions and restaurants so much more convenient! We hope to see you again next time you visit Seattle! Sincerely, Rachel Packard Front Office Supervisor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: We loved the view from our room, the easy access to every where, and the staff in general.
Cons: The need to fix the problems brought to their attention - instead of just leaving a note saying the ice machine was out of order... for 5 days?
We had a very nice experience at this hotel for 5 days of being there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2014 by Rachel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! I'm happy to hear you enjoyed most of the things about your stay. I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the ice machine. Unfortunately the part that broke was not something we are able to keep on hand. We ordered it and have since brought the ice machine back into full working order! I hope you will give us another chance next time you visit Seattle! Sincerely, Rachel Packard Front Office Supervisor
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from or

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Couldn't find my reservation. Waited over an hour
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Close location to a client.
Cons: Better management. Hotel staff needs to go to seminars how to treat people.
The hotel staff were not very friendly. Checking in I found them to be cold. Upon checking out they were rude and disrespectful. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone I know.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Bern, NC

Nice hotel close to downtown. Beautiful lake view.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Our stay was wonderful. The staff was top notch. Very comfortable bed. Only negative is that we didn't have enough time I'm Seattle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from potomac, Md

Very conveniently located in South Lake Union

Posted Jul 4, 2014
We were there to find an apt for my son who is moving to Seattle to work for Amazon. It was suited perfectly to our purposes . Great breakfast buffet, situated very close to a couple of the best seafood restaurants which were a real treat. Staff was very helpful as "concierges" answering whatever questions we had about getting around Seattle
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2014 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your stay with us here at the Courtyard by Marriott, Lake Union. We are delighted to hear that the location and amenities met the needs for your visit and even more please to hear that our staff continues to be as friendly and accommodating as we hope to be! We hope that your travel bring you back to our property soon and thank you again for sharing your experience with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ok

Posted Jun 13, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. We had a beautiful water view.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2014 by Laura, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. Glad you had the opportunity to enjoy the water view while you were here. We look forward to seeing you again.