Ratings based on 391 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Excellent!

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Everything except all the silk flowers everywhere. It would be more attractive without them!
Cons: Remove silk flowers - actually, I don't think that they are silk. Synthetic....
Location: I liked the location - near lots of cool stores.
I really enjoyed staying here. The staff was so friendly and the room nice and clean. Enjoyed the included breakfast, also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W. from Orange County

Great hotel before cruise

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Complimentary shuttle from the airport a big bonus. Hotel staff couldn't be nicer or more efficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Very Clean, Nice Hotel!

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: The rooms are very clean and nice. The bed was comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was good! It's a buffet, but more upscale than most place.
Location: The hotel is fairly close to the mall where there is a great selection of food options.
The front desk agents were nice and very professional. If you are staying at this hotel, make sure your room is on the front side of the building. Luckily the front desk agent asked if either of us were light sleepers. We said yes and she gave us a room on the front side of the hotel. Apparently there are train tracks on the back side of the hotel and a train goes through at 3:00am. We never did hear it so that was great! We did visit the bar which was nice and clean. We liked the selection of wine for the happy hour. It's $5 a glass and was great! The rooms were very clean and up to date. Our bed was comfortable and we both had a great nights sleep! Overall we had a great experience and would stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Owatonna, MN

Close to mall and airport

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: The breakfast is worth tacking on to the room if you enjoy having a nice breakfast, very good!
Location: Close to a nice mall and the airport without being too close as to hear the planes.
We enjoyed our stay at the Courtyard Marriott very much. The room was spacious, clean, and very nice. The staff was very helpful and instructive. The staff told us about taking their shuttle to the airport and then catching a 40 min Light Rail train ride to downtown Seattle. Worked very slick as we don't like to drive in big cities and especially ones we are unfamiliar with. That's my tip for the day!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Overall good experience. I recommend if you are with someone else to pay the extra for the breakfast. It's pretty good buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from apros, cA

Nice hotel near the airport and freeways

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Very friendly helpfu staff
Location: Airport and freeways
Great home base for visiting seattle and the surrounding areas
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Exceptional staff! Clean rooms and convenient airport shuttle.
Cons: Complimentary coffee would be a nice bonus.
Stayed one night during a flight layover. Fantastic experience! Pleasing property and wonderful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2014
The only disappointment was they put me in a handicap room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

So much going for it. However...

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: The $20 breakfast. A bargain if there are two of you. The condition of the room. The shower.
Cons: Unfortunately, I don't see how they could insulate the rooms now.
New, classy, exercise room, pool, spa and bar. This place has a lot going for it. Definitely take the $20 breakfast. They have a cook serving up omelets or eggs to order, besides the ubiquitous waffle maker (excellent recipe). The room was large, clean and in excellent condition. The heater was quiet, the air conditioner not so much, but better than many other places. Only 2 complaints: 1. The TV was at the side of the bed gives viewers crooks after a little watching. 2. The walls between rooms seemed to be paper thin. Someone next door dropped a fork onto tile next door and it sounded like it happened in our room. Woke my wife up. Conversations seemed to be piped into our room. If you do go, be sure to get a room on the side away from the train tracks. There's a nightly train.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to provide feedback concerning your stay. I apologize that your stay was unsatisfactory due to the amount of noise in the room and can understand how frustrating that can be when trying to rest. Again, thank you for your feedback and we apologize for any inconvenience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Kenai, AK

Decent hotel fairly close to Sea-Tac Airport

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Convenience, location to airport, price
Location: Only things to truly do nearby are shopping and eating. No real quality eating places unless you have a rental car.
Unless you don't mind waiting for the shuttle and not having alternate transportation, must have rental car to stay at this hotel. We were there on a weekend so traffic wasn't bad but access to/from the airport depends on a major junction of 405/I-5 which I can imagine gets very clogged at certain times during the week. The main access to the hotel on the West Valley Hwy is easy to miss until you get used to where it's at. No quality food places nearby so you have to depend on either the hotel restaurant (limited menu and hours) or drive to a restaurant. Basically a decent place at a decent price to layover and rest up a day between flights.