Ratings based on 400 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Close to airport, but far from downtown

Posted Oct 14, 2014
It was a comfortable stay. Cookies and cupcakes every night. Staff was courteous. Shuttle to airport. Difficult to get to downtown from here on weekends when the commuter train, Sounder isn't running.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, Ak

Very nice hotel staff!

Posted Oct 14, 2014
We were in town for a Seahawks game and never had to wait longer than 10 minutes for the hotel shuttle to the airport. The staff were very helpful and nice and even recommended a good place to get pizza. We will be staying here in the future when we are down for other events in the Seattle area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver wa

Clean ! Nice pool ! Kinda loud

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Hotel is great, staff wonderful, just remember it's close to train and airport. Super convent but, a bit noisy. That have done sound prof stuff to help, you can tell, but if you sleep light bring earplugs! Super location. Nice pool and gym
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Stayed one night.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: The food, bar/restaurant and cleanliness.
Cons: The only negative was that the person that checked us in forgot to give us our breakfast vouchers and my husband ended up being charged for breakfast.
Location: Close to I5 and that was helpful for us.
We just stayed one night after visiting some friends in the area. I had researched online and really liked the pictures and reviews the hotel had received. I also really liked that there is free internet and parking (both of which some hotels were charging extra for). The hotel lived up to the pictures and to the reviews (the positive ones!). Our room was clean and up to date. The bar/restaurant was a nice plus because we did not have to go out to find food and drinks. Breakfast (we paid for it with our room reservation) was very good. Very nice variety and fresh. I also liked that the staff in the restaurant served us fresh coffee and juice right to our table and were available to bring us other things we needed. Not like a normal buffet where there is hardly anyone around to help out!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Decent hotel, easy access to IKEA

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Location was good, close to IKEA, has more gym equipment than others, free wi-fi, free access to internet and a printer.
Cons: Make sure all items are in working order, use pillow sheets, include breakfast.
Location: IKEA, about a half hour away (minus traffic) from downtown Seattle, mall within 15 minutes, lots of great little places to eat
Pros: * For the price, it was decent. * Everything was clean. * Staff was friendly. * Easy access/parking around the building. * There's a little gym area that has more than two machines. * Within 10 minutes of IKEA. * Free access to internet via two computers and a printer in the lobby. * Free wi-fi. Cons: * Breakfast was not included. I've never stayed a hotel where breakfast wasn't included. * It's VERY close to some trains. I've lived a block or two away from trains for years, but this was so close, it disturbed me my first night. * There was marbles or something that cycled through the AC. * There's aren't any pillow sheets over the pillow so you could be putting your face on a pillow that someone had stained in some form of another. Not good sanitary thoughts there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2014 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to inform us of your recent stay. I apologize that you dod not get a restful nights sleep due to the train noise and the AC unit. I can understand how tiring it can be to not get a good nights rest. Please be assured we are reviewing your feedback and taking corrective steps to resolve any problems in the future. Thank you again for your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Excellent!

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Everything except all the silk flowers everywhere. It would be more attractive without them!
Cons: Remove silk flowers - actually, I don't think that they are silk. Synthetic....
Location: I liked the location - near lots of cool stores.
I really enjoyed staying here. The staff was so friendly and the room nice and clean. Enjoyed the included breakfast, also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W. from Orange County

Great hotel before cruise

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Complimentary shuttle from the airport a big bonus. Hotel staff couldn't be nicer or more efficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Very Clean, Nice Hotel!

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: The rooms are very clean and nice. The bed was comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was good! It's a buffet, but more upscale than most place.
Location: The hotel is fairly close to the mall where there is a great selection of food options.
The front desk agents were nice and very professional. If you are staying at this hotel, make sure your room is on the front side of the building. Luckily the front desk agent asked if either of us were light sleepers. We said yes and she gave us a room on the front side of the hotel. Apparently there are train tracks on the back side of the hotel and a train goes through at 3:00am. We never did hear it so that was great! We did visit the bar which was nice and clean. We liked the selection of wine for the happy hour. It's $5 a glass and was great! The rooms were very clean and up to date. Our bed was comfortable and we both had a great nights sleep! Overall we had a great experience and would stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Owatonna, MN

Close to mall and airport

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: The breakfast is worth tacking on to the room if you enjoy having a nice breakfast, very good!
Location: Close to a nice mall and the airport without being too close as to hear the planes.
We enjoyed our stay at the Courtyard Marriott very much. The room was spacious, clean, and very nice. The staff was very helpful and instructive. The staff told us about taking their shuttle to the airport and then catching a 40 min Light Rail train ride to downtown Seattle. Worked very slick as we don't like to drive in big cities and especially ones we are unfamiliar with. That's my tip for the day!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Overall good experience. I recommend if you are with someone else to pay the extra for the breakfast. It's pretty good buffet.