Ratings based on 399 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, BC

Very convenient location.

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Very convenient location, close to restaurants, supermarkets and Alderwood mall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Perfect location...

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Hotel room is clean and tidy.
Location: Seattle Premium Outlet
We were 2 families travelling from Canada and looking on doing shopping in Seattle Premium Outlets and at the same time to travel to south of Seattle. We realized that the hotel location was just perfect for that purpose.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs to be updated and staff improved.

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: price
Cons: Somewhat rundown.
The night staff was not helpful. Returning from an evening out we found that we had a burned out lightbulb in a bedside lamp. They promised to bring one down, but after 15 minutes, I went to the lobby to ask for one. The night desk guy and his friend were sitting by the computer chatting. When I asked for the bulb, he got up, went to the desk, and got one out of the box. Why he couldn't have dealt with our request in the past 15 minutes wasn't clear, but obviously he and his friend were having too much fun to bother dealing with guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Days in Days Inn

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Location and price, along with comfort and cleanliness. Also, easy access to fresh water from water cooler was much appreciated.
Cons: The food at breakfast was good, but not very, very good. The plain oats without sugar was great. More access to multigrain breads/bagels would be good
Location: Close enough to stop by at Marshall's and Ross on the way to Alderwood Mall. Also, further up from F. Meyers is Trader Jo's - GREAT!
Right from the get-go, the staff were friendly and helpful. They really listened to our trivial inquiries and really tried to help. The room was clean and well ventilated.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Staff wasn't helpful didn't get fresh towels when asked second night couldn't sleep party or fighting in other room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel beds were so bad.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Beds were bad. Hotel manager, front desk person call our room after 11 to see if we were fine. I was sleeping. Bad idea!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Musty

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Convenient location.
Cons: Needs to be overhauled, just looks old and worn.
Seeing a fortune from the prior tenants Chinese meal on the floor started the stay poorly. The pungent smell of mildew in the room was never rectified, however, the staff was all very nice and polite.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Payless Stayless

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Just about what I expected for a cheaper night. No complaints.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AK

The staff was amazing, the room was appalling.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: Make some repairs, and clean.
The hotel staff was great but the hotel needs some attention. The toilet leaked but rather then repair it they just taped the tank. The room has never been dusted. Marks on the ceiling of something like a can of soda being sprayed on it. The window screen had a hole in it and the knob for the air cond/heat was broken.. Very disappointing for $95.00 a night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from surrey bc canada

Great Location!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: -great location -free continental breakfast -free wifi
Cons: -picture in room broken -stained walls and ceiling -chips in the drywall -leaking toilet that stained rust on the bathroom floor
Location: -close to restaurants (olive garden, red lobster, ihop ) -close to fast food and grocery stores
When ever we stay in Lynnwood we always stay at Day Inn, its our spot! Super conveniently located beside lots of restaurants, fast food, starbucks, fred Meyers, etc. I found the prices were fair for the location and room size, however the hotel could use a little face lift and minor repairs to some of the rooms. Will I be back next summer ABSOLUTELY!