Ratings based on 322 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Anna from CA

Sightseeing in Seattle

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
When we arrived at Days' Inn we were able to be checked in promptly by Randy and directed to the downtown area where there are great restaurants and shopping venues. The room was quiet, clean and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Terry from Ca.

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bed.
Cons: Breakfast, decor, comfort of chairs in room. Lose the sand can outside the room
Stayed in building seperate from main entrance. Large bathroom window facing drive thru to Taco Bell. Everyone smoked outside our room where the sand container was located.chairs in room old and uncomfortable . Bed was ok. Breakfast very poor.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by jlyn35 from Massachusetts

Would NOT recommend

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel seemed fine at first. However the room had a musty smell. The surrounding area was sketchy. There were rodents right outside coming in & out of dumpster. Staff was friendly but I would never go here again
3 out of 5
by Sonja from Seattle on north Auroa

Right price bad service

Posted May 4, 2014
Even though prior arranged, they were gonna try to make me share a bed with my dad until I had a fit about not getting a roll away bed. Said 4 people was a fire hazard and the morning and evening staff were rude.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted May 4, 2014
Cons: The WiFi
Not a terrible place to stay. My only word of advice is don't count on the WiFi. The complimentary breakfast is a bowl of hot or cold cereal and toast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by C from LA

Bad staff but ok room and stay

Posted Apr 26, 2014
I booked a 5 night stay for a visiting UW thing and when trying to check in the first night the front desk staff member asked for 4 forms of ID. After presenting only 3 forms of ID, he told me he could not check me in and I would have to go elsewhere. Since I had already paid for 5 consecutive nights on expedia and would not be refunded I refused to go elsewhere and demanded my room and key. After a little arguing and pointing out his illogical reasoning for refusal given that I still had 3 forms of ID, he could not withhold anymore and finally consented to allowing me to stay. After all, it's amazing how I can make it thru national security clearance at the airport earlier in the day yet cannot check into a Days Inn hotel in Seattle even after giving 3 forms of current and legitimate identification. If you stay here, be prepared. The room itself was fine and it had a microwave and fridge that made my 5 day stay just fine. It's close to I-5 and lots of other places so location was good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude, poor customer service.

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Very little.
Cons: Hire someone with customer service skills. Major attitude towards Expedia/outside booking agencies. Would not discuss any options.
Location: Run down section of town.
Booked motel thru Expedia, paid in full. Last minute travel glitch and had to send my wife with son but reservation was in my name. Emailed a number of times over several days with no response. Phoned 2 days ahead and was told by reservation clerk/manager? that name could not be changed and that I had be present or they would not give the key to my wife. I explained that I was out of town that day and wanted my wife to go in my place. I could provide copies of documents, cards with notorized message from me stating that she was OK to take the room. Sorry....the person who completed the reservation has to be present, no options. If you have a problem deal with Expedia....and we don't have the number. (P.S., contacted Expedia and received very professional, courteous, helpful and swift correction to the problem.) My wife said the room was satisfactory, the breakfast was poor, and there were no major problems. Will never book with Days Inn again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jerry from Vancouver

Good enough for quick stay

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel room was clean, staff was friendly. However, the window had a wooden bar for security so it wasn't really comforting to see that. The guess next door was smoking weed so it wasn't really nice when you have kids. To be fair, they were quiet so I have no complaint other than the smell. We stayed at the ground floor room and our companions stayed on the top floor. The top floors were in better condition than the ground floor rooms. Bathrooms were clean and beds were comfortable. You can hear the noise from the street traffic though. Not very much to see around the area other than a Taco Bell beside the hotel. It's mostly car repair shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com