Ratings based on 782 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington

Wonderful hotel

Posted May 17, 2015
close to I-5. Friendly staff, clean, good restaurant in hotel, helpful, nice pool and work out area. Kid friendly, love the rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful staff and services, but terrible beds

Posted May 7, 2015
I was forced out of my apartment due to burst pipes and mold, so I chose this hotel based on the rating. Pros: The staff was friendly and helpful, and the services (free breakfast and manager's reception) took a large weight off of my shoulders. The room was clean and orderly, and the internet was decent. The ceiling and walls around the bedroom were decently soundproofed. Cons: The fan was very noisy, and the wall separating the room from the main hallway had no soundproofing, waking my roommate several times. The king bed gave me severe back pain from the firmness. Ultimately, it was a decent hotel, but I wouldn't stay there again unless I brought a memory foam pad to put on the bed, and earplugs if I had to use the pull-out bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bremerton WA

Good place to stop for the price

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: The breakfast the next morning, the suite atmosphere of the rooms and the location.
Cons: Update the rooms, including furniture. The sofa was very uncomfortable to sit on. AC needs updating.
Location: The location is great. Very close to I5 and shopping.
The hotel staff both at the front desk and at breakfast were very friendly. The hotel is going a much needed renovation. Noise from the hall seemed louder this stay that before and we were on the 5th floor. The bathroom sink appeared dirty but it was simply pitted with a couple of stains and the water in the sink didn't get very warm. Thankfully this wasn't the case with the shower. The sofa sleeper in the front room had definitely seen better days - it was very worn as was the ottoman and desk chair. The bedding was newer and clean. The room was too hot for us and the ac unit appeared to be blowing warm air. We had to sleep with the window open. Breakfast (included in the price) was very good; we often stay at Embassy Suites (different locations) and this had to be one of the best, if not the best breakfast we've had here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access for our trip

Posted May 4, 2015
Cons: You were updating a floor while we were there
I took three high school kids and they loved the hotel and the breakfast was so much better than othe places. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nc

Nice

Posted May 2, 2015
Very nice I have stayed here a few times and have always enjoyed the stay. They are currently renovating a few areas but the effect is very minimal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC

Humming noise from the exhaust outside the window

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: Location. Service. Amenities.
Cons: Machine noise at night
Location: Fred Meyer. Big Lots. Jack-in-the-box
The hotel was fabulous in general except that there's these huge aircon exhausts (I suppose) right outside my suite window, which woke me up around 3am with its humming noise exaggerated by the early morning quietness. I couldn't sleep for two hours, trying not to pay attention to it but ended up listening harder lol. The full breakfast buffet was totally great. I had a tasty omelette filled up with mushroom and cheese, along with some great coffee. The atrium was a elegant design, making the dining experience extra deluxe. The staff were friendly and appeared to enjoy what they do! My wife also enjoyed a free shuttle from them to the nearby Alderwood Mall while I took our car away on some business. My reservation came with complimentary wifi service, which I'm not sure is available to all of the room choices or not. The location of the hotel was super convenient, close to I-5, the major malls and other amenities of the town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bellingham, wa

Good location

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Going through a great remodel. Looks good. Clean. Great beds and linen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Idaho

Great hotel for families!

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Whenever we visit the Seattle area with our kids (4 of them) we always stay at the Embassy Suites in Lynnwood. We fit very comfortably in one room. The pool, while on the small side, is always a hit with our kids. One of the reasons we choose to stay at Embassy Suites is because of the cook-to-order breakfast. There is always a great selection of food to choose from and it saves our family so much money by not having to eat out for at least one meal every day. We will definitely come back to this hotel in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
I had a pretty good experience. The only real issue was the the pillows were not comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lynwood, WA

Nice hotel and really good breakfast

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Everything was nice and clean! My only two complaints were that the bed sheets didnt smell clean and had a bit of a bad smell to them. So i wasnt able to sleep thinking they weren't changed! I had also called ahead of time to ask for a crib in my room. When i got to the room i noticed i didnt get a crib but a playpen instead...i was so disappointed because my daughter did not fit in it and they didnt even bother to set it up for me! Ive been to the same hotel but in different cities and had a way better experience then this one!