Ratings based on 607 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

it is impressive.

Posted Aug 28, 2014
i will definitely to go there in next time. my kids like there: food, drink, swimming pool, staff, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma

Top notch hotel off freeway

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: The staff and rooms were awesome.
This is well worth the price paid. Given its proximity close to the freeway, I was pleasantly surprised that there was little to no freeway traffic noise that I could hear. The food and accommodations were excellent!! The staff was really helpful, friendly, and extremely professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

a great surprise

Posted Aug 25, 2014
I live in Seattle but my daughter really wanted to stay in a hotel with a pool with her friends for her birthday. I chose this hotel because it was reasonable and had suites so I didn't have to sleep with a bunch of 11 year old girls. When we checked in, we were invited to a "Manager's happy hour" where there we free snack and drinks for kids and adults. The court yard is really cute and they make sure it stays nice: requiring everyone to wear shoes and no swimsuits. The room service had a great kid's menu and the prices were normal. There was a free hot breakfast on the courtyard in the morning, making this hotel really affordable. It was half the cost of anything in Seattle and really nice for a family getaway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abbotsford BC Canada

The Hotel was really welcoming

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Everything was very good no complaints really except hot tub jets
Cons: The hot tub jets really that was it. And maybe the ceiling in the pool area
Location: great shopping at allderwood mall and not far from down town Seattle
Everything was a good experience the room was great and the courtyard was beautiful. The Breakfast buffet was excellent. The pool was very nice the hot tub could be improved the jets didn't work very well. The Staff very friendly and hospitable. Over all very good experience
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from La Pine, Oregon

Overall, a disappointment

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Nice layout, inside. Friendly staff. Clean facilities.
Cons: Pricing consideration given for groups booking so many rooms and making full use of the reception facilities.
Location: I have no idea. I was there for the reunion only.
We booked a 50 year reunion there, obtaining a block of around 200 rooms. We received NO ROOM DISCOUNT WHATSOEVER ! Terrific. My own particular room had a problem with the A/C switch going on and off constantly. The maintenance man said that it was typical of what goes on at this complex. He did change the switch out, but when I came back to the room at 11:30 PM, the switch was acting up again. I was too tired to phone and wait for someone else to fix the problem at midnight. Heard the switch going on and off ALL NIGHT LONG ! In addition, the bathtub took almost an hour to drain. Apparently, there is a scheduled "MAJOR UPGRADING" of the facilities later this year. Meanwhile I paid full RACK RATE along with the other 200 or so guests. The LEAST Embassy Suites should have done is give the lodgers an AARP discount rate, even before the difficulties. They will not get my business ever again. LODGERS BEWARE !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Nice hotel, loved the atrium, pool and hot tub.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: It is classy and the breakfast was excellent.
Cons: The sofa bed was uncomfortable and the metal springs hurts my back. Could use an extra pad or better bed.
Overall , it was great! Not too far from Seattle. Lynnwood is a good city.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland OR

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: That room service was available and had a restaurant on site. Nice North Seattle location and easy to find from freeway. Complimentary breakfast.
Cons: More comfortable blankets for beds. Tables in breakfast area could be cleaned off by staff in a more timely manner, more seating should be provided.
Facility needs a bit updating, the chairs in the lounging area were ripped and "repaired" with duct tape. The beds were covered in a very hot and heavy comforter, 2 cotton blankets would have been cooler and more comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane, Washington

Vacation and business

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Very open area and a good breakfast. Also enjoyed the happy hour.
Cons: Pillows
Location: Bike trails and stores. Good access to I-5. Not to far from the beautiful Puget Sound.
Since we brought our bikes along it was nice being near some bike trails. Location not bad once the traffic during rush hour died down allowing us to get to Seattle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Kids friendly. Best deal for bed and breakfast plus parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puget Sound area

Excellent place to stay

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: The interior lay out of the building. The size and comfort of the room. The bed. The amenities (fridge, two TVs, a sink). The climate control.
Cons: It would be nice if they offered free wireless wifi (like a lot of hotels do) rather than charge. Also the location is a little hard to find.
Location: Right in downtown Lynwood where there are a lot of stores, restaurants close by. Also a fairly short drive to Seattle.
For the price this is a great place to stay..in fact it feels like it should be in a higher cost range. The room I stayed in was very spacious and comfortable. A sitting area with a sofa bed and chair, desk, mini fridge, sink, two TVs, an adjustable climate control/fan set up (rather than a AC unit in the window), and a sturdy, comfortable king bed... I liked the interior design of the room too: the decor and the color combo. There is an restaurant/bar on the first floor which serves very good food. Also a small espresso cafe. It was pretty busy the weekend I stayed but its spacious enough that I never felt crowded (which happens at smaller hotels). The staff were friendly and prompt during the check-in process.